Chevron Left
Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,526件の評価
194件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

人気のレビュー

VS
2020年6月2日

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
2020年5月5日

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

フィルター:

Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements: 151 - 175 / 187 レビュー

by Vahid G

2016年3月23日

This is a great course for leading the development team but it's very theoretical.

It is better to add videos from real-world meetings.

by Richard C

2016年3月22日

Maybe it would be better to add more exercises to assimilate better the content. Same as previous courses in the Specialization.

by N L

2017年8月7日

It's a good course to understand the base and learn concepts. There could be more examples illustrating the theory. Recommend.

by Jérôme C

2016年9月25日

Very good, but I wish for more analysis of what self-destructive metrics mean and how to handle them (who own the metric, etc)

by Ajay C

2016年2月22日

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

by Seyed M H M

2019年8月18日

Generally was a good course although I've expected more metrics for product like HEART and Pirate

by Juan F

2021年7月19日

very fundamental course, not sure if its the whole material for an specialization

by Jacob C

2016年4月27日

Great course to learn all about tracking progress in your software project

by Rafik B

2020年2月20日

I learned a lot and it will help me understand the processes much better

by Helen G F

2019年2月13日

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!

by Sumit G

2017年3月8日

Pretty good course, although could have been a bit more exhaustive

by Kevin S

2017年6月22日

One of the best parts of the specialization! Really recommended

by Victor U

2017年8月10日

Good course, but it reviewed items found in other courses.

by Konstantin K

2017年9月15日

Good of reviews. A few of metrics

by Baby J M

2017年5月21日

Very helpful training. Thank you.

by Pratik

2020年8月4日

Include a practical video

by sumit a

2019年4月3日

very Helpful

by Raghu K V

2016年3月18日

Good Course.

by AYAN R

2021年6月21日

good course

by Chanchal D

2020年5月9日

Thank You

by Jose H L

2016年12月24日

excelente

by Duy P

2017年7月15日

good

by Freek d B

2018年12月22日

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

by Bobby S

2020年5月17日

I think the lesson about Project Retrospective is too "theoretical" instead of applicable. I don't known n the real world industry outside my country (Indonesia), I have been in few companies and discussing about project retrospective with my colleague in the same fields, this is quite "awkward" to be done.

And I think you should also include more examples of business metrics that widely used for software product like CVR (conversion rate), TPV (total purchase volume), Chunk Rate, etc

by Oleksandr K

2018年4月25日

I feel the information given in this course would have been better served in parts of other courses. Comparing to other courses in this specialization, this one felt very dull and not useful on its own.