Chevron Left
RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design に戻る

アイントホーフェン工科大学(Eindhoven University of Technology) による RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
101件の評価
25件のレビュー

コースについて

This unique Master-level course offered by the Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven (CWT/e) of the Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands, provides students with in-depth knowledge and hands-on experience on RF and mmWave circuit design. The course covers the topics on how to derive the RF wireless systems specifications, and how to design the main building blocks of a transceiver, i.e., low noise amplifier, power amplifier, RF mixers, oscillators, and PLL frequency synthesizers. It is divided into two parts: (1) theoretical lectures will cover the basis of RF and mmWave Circuit Design; and (2) design labs will include simulation and implementation of these circuits. The design labs are completely optional for obtaining the certificate, but they are recommended because they allow students to put into practice all the acquired theoretical knowledge, and of course, implementing the circuits is where all the fun is! The students will be able to do 70% of the design labs using simulation tools, which already offers a great learning experience. The other 30% will require students to either get access to an electronics lab or to purchase a few off-the-shelf components. But ultimately, this would allow students to design and build their own transceiver at home! The course contains theoretical video classes with examples, quizzes, and an entire set of simulation files, step-by-step procedures, recorded data of real-life circuits, and solution videos so that students can learn from and build even better circuits....

人気のレビュー

RS

2021年6月9日

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

CL

2021年6月7日

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

フィルター:

RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design: 1 - 25 / 28 レビュー

by John S

2022年1月8日

Excellent course. The only remark I have is that sometimes the quizes referred knowledge only presented in the exercise solutions. I would expect that the exercise and watching the solution would be done after the theory and quizes, but in this case you might be unable to answer some quiz questions.

by Mohammed R A

2022年3月10日

It was the best course that I have enrolled in, It helped me to go well in my job and gave my deep understanding and high level of knowledge in RF Circuit Design, All thanks to the university and the instructors, and for sure to Coursera and Syrian Youth Assembly

by Jos G

2022年5月18日

I learned a lot from this course. The instruction was very clear.

Because I did not do the practical exercises myself, the demonstration

of them was helpful. The exercises were to the point and doable.

Thanks!

by Priyank K S

2021年3月31日

Wonderful experience...just one suggestion the simulation software employed is a bit complicated, other alternatives such as LTSPICE is better in terms of simplicity. Overall a great learning experience.

by rishabh s

2021年6月10日

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

by Cristian L

2021年6月8日

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

by Ricardo N

2021年6月27日

V​ery nice and well structured course. The professor is very enthusiastic and entertaining and the content is presented in a very clear and simple way.

by Vincenzo C

2022年4月15日

Very useful to review and learn new things. Very Good Professors, lessons organization and timeline adapt to study with job, thanks!

by kusuma n

2022年6月9日

i need to review this course in a further while. I am thanking you for your time and consern.

by Robert R

2022年2月22日

I​t was great course on RF design and the lab is very practical with hands-on involvment.

by Pat B

2021年8月26日

A goof course that covers system design through oscillator and PLL implementation.

by Shu K

2021年7月27日

Awesome lectures. Could provide more precise lecture notes for course reviewing.

by Diego P

2021年6月28日

M​uy interesante curso para quienes inician con RF mmWave Circuit Design

by Pawankumar B

2022年5月31日

Basic course for RF Engineers. Course contents are nicely designed.

by Andre B

2021年7月26日

V​ery well presented and prepared. Thank you.

by Rand A H

2021年11月16日

Thank you very much for the valuable course.

by Abi R F

2021年12月12日

good course

by sowjanya

2021年3月19日

very nice

by Martin F

2021年8月20日

Overall, I can strongly recommend this course to everybody who wants to learn the basics of RF circuit design and/or to understand what kind of impairments can be caused in an analog frontend. I'm a digital communications engineer and I could learn a lot about the RF frontend design and especially related impairments. Overall, the course gives a nice overview, but, for my taste, it somtimes leaves a bit too large gap between the top-level concept oriented lectures and the practical asignments. Since my analog circuit design background is quite limited and dates back more than 10 years to my first years at university, I had a somewhat hard time to put the learned theory in to practice.

by victor g

2021年7月11日

Thank you very much for this course!Mr Baltus transmits a passion and RF notions in a simplified and efficient way, Mr Mendes has a teaching feeling, its assignements are interesting and make some impressive use of free softwares (ex: an amplifier is simulated in HIL with arduino/qucs/octave).Theorical foundations could lack on some subjects and RF practical difficulties are not practised during the course but it remains a good overview! Also teachers answer to questions and that is very pleasant

by George M

2022年5月31日

A​ well-organized course that is about the very basics of RF circuit design. The lab part is a nice feature, although there is not much of real RF design at 1 MHz and a solderless breadboard; nevertheless, there is a lot to learn with experimenting after studying the related theory. I really enjoyed every part of it.

by kk w

2021年7月16日

W​ish that there are more the Quizes tp answer and more details presentation slides

by MARK A D

2022年4月21日

The questions is too much confusing, not amusing

by ankush s

2021年8月18日

programming part need to explain more

by prayag m

2021年9月27日

4