Chevron Left
Risk in Modern Society に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Risk in Modern Society の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
154件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

Risk has become one of the defining features of modern society. Almost daily, we are preoccupied with assessing, discussing, or preventing a wide variety of risks. It is a cornerstone notion for businesses and organizations, but also for nation states and their many levels of government. And even for individuals, risk and the avoidance or embracing thereof, is a key theme. The course Risk in Modern Society sheds light on the broad concept of risk. In five distinctive weeks, this course closely examines various types of safety and security risks, and how these are perceived and dealt with in a wide array of professional and academic fields, ranging from criminology, counter-terrorism and cyber security, to philosophy, safety and medical science. Developed in collaboration with scholars from three universities (Leiden, Delft and Erasmus), this course will search for answers to questions such as: “what is risk?”, “how do we study and deal with risk?”, “does ‘perceived risk’ correspond to 'real' risk?”, and “how should we deal with societal perceptions of risk, safety and security?...

人気のレビュー

AH
2020年7月26日

Lost of very good information on each category. The examples were very good to explain concepts and the instructors were each to understand. Overall, good summary/ brief course to risk

JB
2020年12月30日

This course was very informative. It went in a direction I totally did not expect. Really gave me a lot to envision and think about, and have some kind of insight into.

フィルター:

Risk in Modern Society : 1 - 25 / 48 レビュー

by Gunther B

2019年2月7日

This course is an excellent introduction to risk and how society organizes itself around the management of risk. It was a topic that I was interested in, and now that interest has been magnified greatly. They provided very practical explanations within an overarching framework that can be applied in many ways. The quality of the instructors was absolutely top-notch.

by Ashok K

2018年5月16日

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

a

n

d

r

e

l

a

v

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

T

h

a

n

ks to the instructors and the university and Coursera for putting this course. I am sure this course will be updated every time the new risks show on horizon.

by Renee K

2020年6月17日

Thank you to all the professors that took their time to provide such clear and understanding lectures that a full of knowledge and interesting Topics and discussions about modern society and so on...I would highly recommend this course for anyone that is interested in learning about modern society risks in a broader context rounding from risk management, Security science, and the rest which you'll enjoy as you go through this course.

by Kristopher R

2020年3月2日

I really appreciated the classes on risk perception and how it can really influence us to the point of actual risk. I can see even how my wife and I perceive risk differently and how it affects our relationship. I found that a good read to accompany this portion of the class is "Buddha's Brain" by Rick Hansen. He talks about keep the potential trouble in the right perspective. Don't make a missile out of an arrow.

by Austin C

2021年9月18日

Excellent course. Covered an impressive breadth of material in a short (5 week) course. A good choice for those seeking an introduction to Risk but also achievable in a short time and balanced with full-time employment. My only real criticism is the estimated time for readings (all say 10 minutes but realistically take MUCH longer to read properly).

by Chris H

2020年6月21日

Through a to-the-point selection of scientific articles and online video's the course introduces you with the key concepts of risk in both safety and security. the information is relevant, interesting and made to stick. I really enjoyed the course and I am sure I will further deepen my knowledge on the subject in the near future.

by Dale S

2020年4月21日

Fantastic course. I didn't expect it to be as in depth and interesting as it was. I really enjoyed the methods of learning and video presentations did a really good job on re-capping each weeks work. I will certainly be interested in learning more via the University of Leiden.

by jessica d s n

2018年11月8日

Curso incrível que além de contextualizar todos os conteúdos com dados históricos, dados de pesquisas e com a realidade, conta com um corpo docente altamente qualificado e os materiais indicados para aprofundamento do aprendizado são extremamente relevantes e precisos.

by Martín V

2020年5月8日

Great introductory course on the concept of risk and the different approaches to it from both security studies and safety sciences. Great selection of articles and top-notch lecturers. Highly recommended!

by Arrion H

2020年7月27日

Lost of very good information on each category. The examples were very good to explain concepts and the instructors were each to understand. Overall, good summary/ brief course to risk

by Francisco J G M

2018年4月23日

An extraordinary course made by talented people and great knowledge. Thanks to : Instructors, Experts, Universiteit Leiden (CFI), Staff, and Coursera for this great opportunity.

by Jeffrey B

2020年12月31日

This course was very informative. It went in a direction I totally did not expect. Really gave me a lot to envision and think about, and have some kind of insight into.

by Klaus D P

2018年3月11日

Excellent course which gives a brilliant overview over a relevant topic. Short and concise video lectures, very inspiring and stimulating. Highly recommended!

by Igor M

2018年3月30日

A rewarding introductory level course which I would highly recommend to those interested in the topic. Don't miss any of the readings, it's worth the time!

by Ripon K A

2021年4月29日

The course was smooth and excellent to learn what I expected. The discussion options really interacted with peer learner and boosted up the confidence.

by Cindy B

2020年5月9日

Interesting content, great videos/lectures. More opportunity to debate/discuss with others would be great. Really enjoyed learning this topic.

by Katrina F

2019年10月7日

I really enjoyed this course. Very informative. I also like the fact that you actually have to put work into it in order to pass.

by Carlos C

2020年4月12日

This is a high-quality course with top-notch professors/instructors. Great content and materials. I learned a LOT.

by meg c

2020年11月22日

The course is highly recommended. The topics discussed are well presented and clear. Kudos to all the professors!

by Rupert H

2018年2月28日

Excellent presentations by all instructors. Very well laid with enough depth to not overwhelm. Simply superior!

by Gian M G

2021年5月12日

very well organized course, interesting topics and clear lectures. I definitely recommend it

by Carlos E P d A

2018年6月27日

Excellent course! I broadened my view and ability to reason about risks in modern society.

by Mizanur R

2019年9月17日

Great introductory course - well presented, short and full of information. Thanks

by Fumihiko T

2018年3月7日

This is a good course to learn basic concepts and principles of risk management!

by Garima S B

2019年12月11日

A great overview of Risk in modern society, well explained and informative!