Chevron Left
Risk, Return & Valuation に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Risk, Return & Valuation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
201件の評価
43件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to the notion of risk, its relation to return, and the valuation of projects and companies. This is a capstone course to help you value projects and companies by applying your understanding of time value of money (TVM) and cash flows developed in the first three courses of this specialization. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. The pedagogy of the course is applied and problem-based with assignments covering every part of the course that each contain multiple problems that, by design, are introductory and simpler than the more real-world applications you will confront in the real world and more advanced courses. The assignments are all designed by the faculty lead and machine graded....

人気のレビュー

SK
2020年5月20日

Excellent introduction to corporate finance and some of the basics around the cost of capital and the capital asset pricing model. Professor Kaul was very good and kept things interesting.

SD
2020年5月25日

I would like to thank Professor Gautam Kaul as the content of the videos shows how much pain you took personally so that we can understand it in a better way

フィルター:

Risk, Return & Valuation: 1 - 25 / 43 レビュー

by Roberto E G F

2020年6月21日

Really good course. The instructor definitely knows how to teach this complex area, however sometimes he gets out of focus and tends to digress with anecdotes, silly jokes or returning comments (such as: that is why I love finance) which are a bit annoying. I think with some editing this is a 5 star course.

by Jhon M D

2019年8月5日

I WOULD LIKE TO DEEP A LITTLE MORE, AND POSSIBLY IF I WOULD HAVE ACHIEVED WITH MORE EXAMPLES

by Dominique H

2020年5月17日

This course was rough. The last two weeks were so conceptual, and so full of tangents from the professor, that you almost had to guess your way through the quizzes. Definitely some valuable information but don't expect to actually learn exclusively through the platform at all.

by Maria D

2020年4月25日

It was the first course that I took in Coursera, having no specific knowledge on finance. But the structure of the course and specially the talented tutor gave me a great knowledge of Risk, Return & Valuation. The professor is excellent and his way of explaining concepts is very comprehensive. Overall, the course is very good for anyone that wants to engage with finance! It is totally!!

P.S. I had some trouble understanding basic statistic concepts in university and in this course I deeply understood them!

by Vishesh A

2020年7月19日

The best course in the specialization so far. All the concepts have been taught in the most logical manner possible. Professor's insights have helped me learn a lot. The questions in the practice and the final quizzes test your knowledge. Overall, a wonderful course. It would feel more wholesome if you complete the first 3 courses in the specialization, and then move on to this particular course.

by Saswat S

2020年6月8日

It is very insightful. You need to take certain things though "do not cheat yourself" in questions where 2 options are there, one incorrect, so choose the other. Think it through it will take mind, but it is worth it.

Though i would really like to discuss whether my reasoning for that second answer is correct or not to a teacher but we get the second best thing, the forum

by JULIO V B Y

2020年7月4日

Estoy muy agradecido por la gran oportunidad que me brindaron, para desarrollar el curso. De manera general el curso es de gran calidad y contenido, las exposiciones y el material de aprendizaje me ayudaron muchísimo para comprender muchas temas. Reitero mi agradecimiento y estima a los expositores, a la Universidad y a la prestigiosa plataforma COURSERA .

by Dr B V

2020年5月15日

Excellent piece of learning.

Hats off to Professor Kaul for his highly influencing style of teaching that makes every impossible concept - a possible asset of knowledge.

Thanks a ton to University and Coursera too for offering such courses that are must in this highly challenging and competitive business environment.

by CHENG-YING W

2020年11月20日

Really enjoy Prof. Kaul's lecture. This specialization will definitely build a strong foundation of financial knowledge for the person who completes the lectures and assignments. You will learn the beauty of Finance, the intuition of the formula, and concepts as well! Thanks to Prof. Kaul's teaching.

by K S D K

2020年6月4日

IT IS A REALLY GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO GO THROUGH THE COURSE. TOUGH IN THE BATCH OF FOUR COURSES. THE CONCEPTS ARE WELL EXPLAINED AND TAUGHT BY THE PROFESSOR AS USUAL. I AM VERY THANKFUL TO COURSERA AND THE PROFESSOR IMMENSELY FOR GIVING US AN OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THE COURSE.

by Maria A F

2020年10月22日

The course was handled in such a way that learners would push themselves to internalize every topic presented in each week and practice solving sample problems. I also enjoyed listening to and learning from Prof. Gautam's insights. Thank you for this opportunity.

by ARVIND K S

2019年4月24日

Loved the way in which key concepts regarding risk statistics and decision-making were taught. I gained a lot even though I've got a background in finance.. Concepts were taught lucidly making them firmly etched in my mind. Thanks a lot!

by ABIR G

2020年10月5日

What a way to teach! Just speechless. The professor took us through the multiple aspects of screening real life problems while taking crucial financial decisions. Thanks a lot, Coursera for such an offering.

by Steven K

2020年5月21日

Excellent introduction to corporate finance and some of the basics around the cost of capital and the capital asset pricing model. Professor Kaul was very good and kept things interesting.

by SAHIL D

2020年5月26日

I would like to thank Professor Gautam Kaul as the content of the videos shows how much pain you took personally so that we can understand it in a better way

by Faraz K

2020年4月26日

This is the best course I have done in a while, I want to learn more from this professor. This has been better than anything there on Netflix

by Mittapally R

2020年4月2日

Mega example in week 3 is the highlight of the entire course it covered every aspect of the course and explained properly.

by Santiago R R

2020年6月28日

Best course of this specialization by far. I loved it, thank you to the professor for keeping it always so interesting.

by Rishabh S

2019年11月3日

Awesome course. Has opened up my knowledge towards finance and possibly considering a career in it too.

by Rajeev S

2020年5月21日

Very much informative session with a lot of learning about Financial aspects of risk factors.

by João P S F d G

2020年3月25日

Very well explained. Covered all the essential topics for a beginner in Finance.

by Austin M

2019年8月25日

Nice review of fundamental finance principles with an enjoyable instructor

by Govind G

2020年8月22日

Extremely beautiful. Such a lucid explanation and a wonderful professor

by Juby J

2020年8月26日

Just Awesome, this course made me fundamentally strong.

by Jameel M

2020年1月2日

What an awsome course and the lecturer is super cool