Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Robotics: Aerial Robotics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,951件の評価
507件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

人気のレビュー

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

フィルター:

Robotics: Aerial Robotics: 1 - 25 / 496 レビュー

by Eric B

Apr 27, 2019

I've learned a lot in 4 short weeks. This is a great course, especially for someone with an academic background in controls, but little practical experience.

by Nandakumar L

Dec 27, 2018

Right course to understand the science behind quad-rotors.

by Andrew W

Oct 14, 2018

Very interesting and very well prepared. I appreciate the instructors carefully constructed explanations and clarity. I understood there were no technical prerequisites required to take this course, but the material is not easy anyone lacking a science (e.g. engineering) background.

I was required to study the material and pull out my old text books to refresh on most of the topics. Also without any basic linear algebra and Matlab knowledge, the course could be very challenging.

by Abdelrahman A

Sep 16, 2018

It needs more programming in depth and it will be perfect.

by Châu M V

Sep 08, 2017

General speaking, the course is very good, lecture contains great knowledge. But the programming task consumed time in unnecessary thing , PID tuning parameters, which does not help students understand the methods, just "blindly changing parameters"

by Pablo

Aug 29, 2017

Quiz != lecture materials...

by Mohammad H

Jul 08, 2019

very exciting course, alot of math. I think it can be expanded over two courses.

by Amitabh S

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing course, learnt a lot of new skills from it.

The only issue is that some things are a bit vague and need one to go through the discussion forum to understand properly.

by Yug A

Jul 06, 2019

Awesome course !

by Prashant S

Jul 05, 2019

Amazing course, it might seem a bit difficult in the beginning but all the concepts required are explained in the course. The discussion forum was the most helpful place I found throughout the course. Loved it !!

by Upputuri R C

Jun 29, 2019

This course was Awe... I've learned really a lot of basics through out the course.

by Md. S H

Jun 27, 2019

It was a awesome course. As a novice, I somehow completed it, however with great effort

by david h d

Jun 18, 2019

Excelente curso, aunque la complejidad de las tareas aumenta exponencialmente. Aprendí harto y a la vez repasé muchas materias que había olvidado desde la Universidad.

by Vishal G

Jun 14, 2019

This Is the best course on coursera.

by Amit K

Jun 01, 2019

Simulations can be explained in a better way for students to understand. Everything else is very good.

by Dilkhush S

May 29, 2019

best course

by Joseph A

May 27, 2019

This course requires some prerequisite courses, so it's a little bit hard for people like me who don't actually have these requirements.

by DEBOJYOTI C

May 26, 2019

Very detailed expalnation

by Bogishetty D

May 21, 2019

The course material provided is very good, but there are lack of resources and support for further study or for revision. It says that it is an introductory course but you need to a know lot of things beforehand starting this course and the prerequisites are not stated clearly. If these issues are sorted then its an 5/5 course

by Hussain M A

May 21, 2019

Content is good but the programming assignments are a bit tricky and needs lot of research to complete.

by Emmanuel C

May 18, 2019

Demanding but rewarding

by Chinthaka A

May 16, 2019

Great Course, good with fundamentals

by Ng K W P

May 11, 2019

Above expectations!

by Susanth M

May 08, 2019

Structure of the course is very good and supplementary materials are provided to the right topics. Reference books and research papers, if provided at the end of a topic would greatly enhance understanding. Forums are of great help and almost provide all the solutions for one's doubts but the standard of understanding provided by research papers would be more promising. Online MATLAB is again a great resource provided by this course.

by Ketha J S

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent Course.