Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics に戻る

Robotics: Aerial Robotics, ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania)

4.5
1,937件の評価
502件のレビュー

このコースについて

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

人気のレビュー

by IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

by ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

フィルター:

482件のレビュー

by Emmanuel Catry

May 18, 2019

Demanding but rewarding

by Chinthaka Amarasinghe

May 16, 2019

Great Course, good with fundamentals

by Ng Ka Wah Philip

May 11, 2019

Above expectations!

by Susanth Masana

May 08, 2019

Structure of the course is very good and supplementary materials are provided to the right topics. Reference books and research papers, if provided at the end of a topic would greatly enhance understanding. Forums are of great help and almost provide all the solutions for one's doubts but the standard of understanding provided by research papers would be more promising. Online MATLAB is again a great resource provided by this course.

by Eric Becker

Apr 27, 2019

I've learned a lot in 4 short weeks. This is a great course, especially for someone with an academic background in controls, but little practical experience.

by Ketha Jaya Sandeep

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent Course.

by Md Tahseen Aslam

Apr 09, 2019

The course was awesome I have lean the basics of Aerial Robotics and every concept was explained quite well and clearly.

by utkarsh mahajan

Apr 08, 2019

The course is very good and is designed such that even beginners can get a good grasp on the content that is made available. The discussion forums are great and help in making life easier.

by Ahmad Fariz

Mar 25, 2019

After following this course for about a month, i can say that the course fit to my curiosity in aerial robotics. From this course i can dig broad and initial knowledge to the aerial robotics. However, final task was difficult and i think the course participants should read carefully the definition of notations. Some notation should be written clearly next time (or in the future revision). Overall, i am satisfied with what i got from this course.

by Bálint - Huba Furdek

Mar 20, 2019

Great !