Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Robotics: Computational Motion Planning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
991件の評価
253件のレビュー

コースについて

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

人気のレビュー

FC

2018年11月27日

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

2018年7月2日

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

フィルター:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning: 126 - 150 / 248 レビュー

by Syed M F

2017年12月25日

The course was well build and i learned a lot form it.

It could be even better if the details are properly conveyed especially in MATLab assignments to reduce unnecessary hassle and efficient utilization of ones time :)

I hope this is taken positively.

thanks.

by Sanskar K

2019年3月28日

Was very brief. Expected a little more brevity and details regarding the subject matter. A decent introduction but there is a lot more to learn there. Certain assignments have minor issues, so please jump to the discussion forums if you face any issues.

by Deepak P

2019年3月28日

the programming assignments needed a lot of outsourcing for materials, without reading which, it was impossible to pass them just keeping up to the lectures. those materials could have been dealt with in the lecture via supplementary videos.

by Cristian

2018年7月28日

The covered material is well presented, and everything felt useful and practical.

I feel they could have covered more topics. Also, the quizzes and programming exercises are short, easy, and don't cover all the techniques they mention.

by Shehjar K

2016年3月17日

Assignments were fantastic, course structure was great! Focus was mainly on algorithmic concepts that were then implemented during assignments. Great learning experience. Just that the assignment grading system could have been better.

by Christos P

2020年7月26日

+ Very good course overall

- Technical issues with assignements, even though many of them have been mentioned in the forums.

- Actual content should be longer. Videos of approx 20 mins cannot constitute an entire course week.

by Jose A E H

2016年4月17日

Great course, but I found some problems in assignments formulation and also it would be great if some supplementary material was proposed in order to connect this subject with courses, it might seem sometimes disconnected.

by Ramachandran S

2017年1月19日

A good course that gives you a brief info on various motion planning methods. A bit more techniques as well as a more complex assignments couldve been put together so that we could understand and implement better.

by Dwayne C

2016年3月14日

A great course on Motion Planning for systems, I enjoyed it. I got stuck a few times during assignments, but due to a great community, I was able to pull through and gain a better understand of the course.

by Romulo

2018年3月30日

The course material and videos are very good. Small bugs in the exercise can be a bit of headache. Luckily, digging the community forum there is always a high chance to solve your issue.

by TKor78

2016年10月20日

A good and interesting course to get a fundamental understanding of how robots move. Not easy, but quite rewarding for the one who is willing to put some efforts into it.

by Hector D M P

2018年2月12日

The last assignment had no hints. Also was extremely fragile with the grading. Step size cannot be fixed to a value, because otherwise the route count is wrong.

by James H

2016年3月2日

I enjoyed this course, and learnt a lot. The only reason I'm not giving it 5/5 is that the programming assignments were a bit too easy, especially the last two.

by Aalap S

2017年1月19日

Great Introductory Course. It is a bit short on course content, but teaches you enough to be able to learn from other sources such as research papers, etc.

by Yingjing F

2016年6月1日

It's nice! I particularly like the programming homework. However, the course is pretty much beginner-level, and the course is too short (for only 4 weeks).

by BaoYiping

2016年7月2日

it's a nice to learn a lot from the course. Some of the assignment is quite difficult. But with the discussion forum's help, I can pass all of them.

by 江泽宇

2016年8月9日

the fundamental of planning algorithm, basic algorithm: Dijkstra, A*, RRT, artificial potential. Some exercises' requirement should be more detail.

by Kanishk

2020年8月11日

the coding excercises were a challenge in this one.. but the content of the course made it very interesting and intriguing.

by Aditya R

2018年10月9日

There should be more materials for completing the assignment problems. I find it Insufficient. The course overall is great!

by Kapi K M

2019年10月15日

A more realistic and continuous map planning can be included to give the students experience of more real-life conditions.

by Gursimar S

2016年12月18日

A lot of things to learn,but the programming assignment evaluate program does not help in finding mistakes.

by Alejandro M F

2017年9月27日

This course gave me a good introduction to this field of Robotics, I'm really passionate about it. Thanks!

by Rimsha T

2020年5月10日

This course is very helpfull to understand the motion planing. i learnt every concept from this cours

by Nick P

2020年6月16日

Interesting course with fun programming assignments (challenging without being overly difficult.

by Guining O

2020年7月4日

The course is well structured for beginners. The only problem was the assignment grading errors