Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Robotics: Computational Motion Planning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
874件の評価
224件のレビュー

コースについて

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

人気のレビュー

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

フィルター:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning: 101 - 125 / 219 レビュー

by Upputuri R C

Jul 15, 2019

The course was really good & the instructor was clear & Focused. The only problem i faced is the online MATLAB tool. I've tried a lot but every it says wrong but when i did on my Pc MATLAB software it doesn't shows any error. But coming to course this course is really very interesting.

by Rohit R K

Apr 01, 2020

I particularly enjoyed the video lectures and the multiple choice questions but the MATLAB assignments were quite difficult at first. Also, more information and guidelines should have been provided for these assignments as lack of guidelines make this tasks arduous.

by Syed M F

Dec 25, 2017

The course was well build and i learned a lot form it.

It could be even better if the details are properly conveyed especially in MATLab assignments to reduce unnecessary hassle and efficient utilization of ones time :)

I hope this is taken positively.

thanks.

by Sanskar K

Mar 28, 2019

Was very brief. Expected a little more brevity and details regarding the subject matter. A decent introduction but there is a lot more to learn there. Certain assignments have minor issues, so please jump to the discussion forums if you face any issues.

by DEEPAK K P

Mar 28, 2019

the programming assignments needed a lot of outsourcing for materials, without reading which, it was impossible to pass them just keeping up to the lectures. those materials could have been dealt with in the lecture via supplementary videos.

by Cristian M D T R

Jul 28, 2018

The covered material is well presented, and everything felt useful and practical.

I feel they could have covered more topics. Also, the quizzes and programming exercises are short, easy, and don't cover all the techniques they mention.

by Shehjar k

Mar 17, 2016

Assignments were fantastic, course structure was great! Focus was mainly on algorithmic concepts that were then implemented during assignments. Great learning experience. Just that the assignment grading system could have been better.

by Jose A E H

Apr 18, 2016

Great course, but I found some problems in assignments formulation and also it would be great if some supplementary material was proposed in order to connect this subject with courses, it might seem sometimes disconnected.

by Ramachandran S

Jan 19, 2017

A good course that gives you a brief info on various motion planning methods. A bit more techniques as well as a more complex assignments couldve been put together so that we could understand and implement better.

by Dwayne C

Mar 14, 2016

A great course on Motion Planning for systems, I enjoyed it. I got stuck a few times during assignments, but due to a great community, I was able to pull through and gain a better understand of the course.

by Romulo

Mar 30, 2018

The course material and videos are very good. Small bugs in the exercise can be a bit of headache. Luckily, digging the community forum there is always a high chance to solve your issue.

by TKor78

Oct 20, 2016

A good and interesting course to get a fundamental understanding of how robots move. Not easy, but quite rewarding for the one who is willing to put some efforts into it.

by Hector D M P

Feb 12, 2018

The last assignment had no hints. Also was extremely fragile with the grading. Step size cannot be fixed to a value, because otherwise the route count is wrong.

by James H

Mar 02, 2016

I enjoyed this course, and learnt a lot. The only reason I'm not giving it 5/5 is that the programming assignments were a bit too easy, especially the last two.

by Aalap S

Jan 19, 2017

Great Introductory Course. It is a bit short on course content, but teaches you enough to be able to learn from other sources such as research papers, etc.

by Yingjing F

Jun 02, 2016

It's nice! I particularly like the programming homework. However, the course is pretty much beginner-level, and the course is too short (for only 4 weeks).

by BaoYiping

Jul 02, 2016

it's a nice to learn a lot from the course. Some of the assignment is quite difficult. But with the discussion forum's help, I can pass all of them.

by 江泽宇

Aug 09, 2016

the fundamental of planning algorithm, basic algorithm: Dijkstra, A*, RRT, artificial potential. Some exercises' requirement should be more detail.

by Aditya R

Oct 09, 2018

There should be more materials for completing the assignment problems. I find it Insufficient. The course overall is great!

by KAPI K M

Oct 15, 2019

A more realistic and continuous map planning can be included to give the students experience of more real-life conditions.

by Gursimar S

Dec 18, 2016

A lot of things to learn,but the programming assignment evaluate program does not help in finding mistakes.

by Alejandro M F

Sep 27, 2017

This course gave me a good introduction to this field of Robotics, I'm really passionate about it. Thanks!

by Rimsha T

May 10, 2020

This course is very helpfull to understand the motion planing. i learnt every concept from this cours

by Stephen S

Jun 03, 2016

Great class. For those with lots of programming experience this course is a little too easy.

by juha n

Apr 01, 2018

The last assignment details were too vague. Spent a zhit ton of time rounding/not rounding.