Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Robotics: Computational Motion Planning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
929件の評価
238件のレビュー

コースについて

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

人気のレビュー

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

フィルター:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning: 101 - 125 / 232 レビュー

by 李天柱

Jul 18, 2017

作业超好

by James G

Apr 21, 2017

I enjoyed the course but mostly only because I had ample time to complete it. I likely wouldn't have finished if I was busier. The course notes aren't particularly helpful and they are very brief. The assignments were just okay but most of the time spent on them was trying to debug the code rather than learn the concepts studied in the lectures. I'm giving this course 4 stars, not because the Coursera content was good, it wasn't, but rather because I learned a lot trying to 'figure out' the assignments and finding information online. I'd say if you're a beginner, looking to step into robotics, it might be worth your time but if you're intermediate to advanced, you ought to move along. The content taught versus the time it takes to debug the codes might not be worth your effort.

by Rishabh B

Mar 13, 2016

In this course we will get to know about shortest path algorithm such A*, Dijkstra's, concept of configuration space and path planning in the same, developing Probabilistic road maps and RRT and also a bit about Artificial potenial fields. All the algorithms are neatly explained. The material though very short(in terms of total hours of video lectures) is nicely compiled. The quality of the MATLAB exercises is very good with few issues here and there. We can extract a lot about MATLAB implementation of different simulations by spending time understanding the given code and also implementing missing sections as part of the assignment.

Overall, a great course.

by Md M R

Jun 01, 2018

The assignments look easy after you solve them, but beforehand you'll need all the pointers from the discussion forums just to understand how to write the codes. Also, the assignments from week 2 and week 3 will be impossible to solve in Desktop's MATLAB, so someone should ask the teaching staff to reconcile the assignment files for both Desktop's MATLAB and the grader/online MATLAB. Apart from the issues, the course offers some of the most interesting motion/path planning algorithms. Anyone who is novice and wholehearted into robotics should definitely check it out.

by Maksym B

Dec 30, 2019

The course has good topics. The lectures are easy to understand. But the course is too light in my opinion. I completed it in 3 days spending around 10 hours total (I might have completed it in 3 hours if not the poorly designed assignments). Aerial Robotics which is the previous course in this specialization is more serious than this one. Quizzes are very easy. Assignments have bugs and only by reading suggestions on the forums of the people who struggled with assignments and worked around the bugs, I was able to complete the assignments.

by Daniel C

Jan 09, 2017

Great course overall. The automatic grader may not be perfect, but the TA is constantly working on it and he has been clearing up confusion by posting updated PDFs and codes. The discussion forum is awesome. There is plenty of presence of the TA and classmates.

It is true that the lectures aren't as long as Aerial Robotics, but they are concise and clear enough for us to work on the assignments. If you are good at matlab and programming, you can breeze through the assignments. If not, you can get stuck for days, like I did.

by Wahyu G

Apr 23, 2018

The course is really a brief introduction to the world of motion planning, so the course content is so little that you can finish it in 2-3 days, really. The course's programming assignment grading system is pretty awful, so you will spend most of your time trying to look up for small details that doesn't behave as perfectly same as the prepared answers. Besides all of that, I love how the lecturer present the material, it is not boring and easy to understand.

by Zlatko E

Dec 30, 2019

The lectures were concise and well presented. I find the course a bit short, but evidently that was a choice of the author. However, the exercise part is done in a strange manner: the codes that should be written are utterly short, yet due to the lack of explanations in the exercise description and error messages from the grader you can spend hours (or days, if you don't dig into the forum) debugging the code, while not learning anything useful.

by Matthew P

Mar 11, 2018

Overall, this was a very informative course. Some of the assignments were a bit unclear, but most issues could be resolved by reading the discussion forum posts. I was pleased with the course's discussion of higher dimensional planning problems. One section that may be worth adding to the course would include real time planning problems and a discussion of how SLAM relates to the course material.

by Francesco V

Mar 08, 2016

as an introduction is a really good course. The assignments are interesting and can get you to understand what you are doing.

However, the grading system used for the assignment is frustrating.. it is never known what it is actually graded and even if your solution is correct compared to what written in the assignment pdf, most of the times is considered wrong without saying why.

by Javier F L

Jan 16, 2017

Very good introduction to motion planning algorithms. The exercises are a bit simple, their descriptions could be more detailed and with more examples and implementations. The grading of some exercises (specially the 4th) is a bit tricky, knowing more about the evaluation conditions would help. Very good course overall, totally recommended!

by Okan K

Jan 29, 2020

Course starts from the start and give everything about to the some level. But If you are planning to do some complicated stuff like multi-robot control, moving obstacles in the configuration space or plan your path in uncertanty configuration space. Course do not provide information about this kinda problems.

by Adi S

Sep 24, 2019

Content is good. Straightforward. The online learning tool used in this course is sub-optimal for any learning. Test cases are opaque. The lack of a debugging tool paired with not knowing the values against which a code is being tested means that solving them is like shooting in the dark.

by Upputuri R C

Jul 15, 2019

The course was really good & the instructor was clear & Focused. The only problem i faced is the online MATLAB tool. I've tried a lot but every it says wrong but when i did on my Pc MATLAB software it doesn't shows any error. But coming to course this course is really very interesting.

by Syed M F

Dec 25, 2017

The course was well build and i learned a lot form it.

It could be even better if the details are properly conveyed especially in MATLab assignments to reduce unnecessary hassle and efficient utilization of ones time :)

I hope this is taken positively.

thanks.

by Sanskar K

Mar 28, 2019

Was very brief. Expected a little more brevity and details regarding the subject matter. A decent introduction but there is a lot more to learn there. Certain assignments have minor issues, so please jump to the discussion forums if you face any issues.

by DEEPAK K P

Mar 28, 2019

the programming assignments needed a lot of outsourcing for materials, without reading which, it was impossible to pass them just keeping up to the lectures. those materials could have been dealt with in the lecture via supplementary videos.

by Cristian D T

Jul 28, 2018

The covered material is well presented, and everything felt useful and practical.

I feel they could have covered more topics. Also, the quizzes and programming exercises are short, easy, and don't cover all the techniques they mention.

by shehjar k

Mar 17, 2016

Assignments were fantastic, course structure was great! Focus was mainly on algorithmic concepts that were then implemented during assignments. Great learning experience. Just that the assignment grading system could have been better.

by Christos P

Jul 26, 2020

+ Very good course overall

- Technical issues with assignements, even though many of them have been mentioned in the forums.

- Actual content should be longer. Videos of approx 20 mins cannot constitute an entire course week.

by Jose A E H

Apr 18, 2016

Great course, but I found some problems in assignments formulation and also it would be great if some supplementary material was proposed in order to connect this subject with courses, it might seem sometimes disconnected.

by Ramachandran S

Jan 19, 2017

A good course that gives you a brief info on various motion planning methods. A bit more techniques as well as a more complex assignments couldve been put together so that we could understand and implement better.

by Dwayne C

Mar 14, 2016

A great course on Motion Planning for systems, I enjoyed it. I got stuck a few times during assignments, but due to a great community, I was able to pull through and gain a better understand of the course.

by Romulo

Mar 30, 2018

The course material and videos are very good. Small bugs in the exercise can be a bit of headache. Luckily, digging the community forum there is always a high chance to solve your issue.

by TKor78

Oct 20, 2016

A good and interesting course to get a fundamental understanding of how robots move. Not easy, but quite rewarding for the one who is willing to put some efforts into it.