Chevron Left
Roman Art and Archaeology に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Roman Art and Archaeology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
331件の評価
100件のレビュー

コースについて

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

人気のレビュー

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

フィルター:

Roman Art and Archaeology: 1 - 25 / 96 レビュー

by Wim

Dec 22, 2017

the so called peer-graded assigments do not add anything to the value of the course, I would say on the contrary. otherwise, a good overview of the Roman civilisation and culture, although major aspects are missing; the language, the impact on the western modern civilisation, the literature, the daily life of the Romans, etc. Professor Soren is a very nice presenter of the course, although review of the past lecture would not be superfluous.

by Wendi S

Jul 29, 2017

For a course on art and archaeology, there seemed to be little shown. More time was spent with Dr. Soren sitting behind a desk or standing at an empty site, usually reading off the teleprompter. This course lends itself to a lot of visuals, yet that part of the course was very skimpy. And why the old movie trailers? Why did we see a whole video on Troy? This isn't even Roman, beyond the fact that several emperors likened themselves to Alexander and some Hellenistic art influence. That's not what the video referenced. Again, it was just about the discovery of Troy, historical, with no attempt to make it relevant to the course itself. I know some historical background is needed to keep the work in context, but this was more of a history class than an art-based one. And as much as I love dogs, was that really necessary? Trying to be funny or cute didn't work.

by Maria i

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

by Francisco L

Feb 10, 2019

Un genial profesor.

by jeannette l w

Aug 26, 2018

So very interesting. Great instructor

by Jen S

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyable & informative. A great warm-up for going back to college.

Thanks!!

by Samer M K

Oct 20, 2018

Its a great course. Thanks.

by Wojciech W

Oct 20, 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

by Aditya R

Sep 11, 2018

Best for those who really love history and archaeology !!

by Stuart B S

Sep 29, 2018

Lively and interesting course. I particularly like the side stories involving how ancient items were made and used.

by Patricia C

Jun 26, 2017

This course is amazinig. Takes yu form the settlement of the Etuscans in Rome, until the fall of the Roman Empire.

Congrats Doctor Soren for your discovery and great contribution to archeology

by Christina P

Dec 12, 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

by Tammi D

Jan 06, 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

by Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

by Eden H

Feb 21, 2016

This course is amazing. It doesn't just provide an excellent introduction Roman art, archaeology, history, and material culture; it also offers insight into several of the innovative sciences being utilized within Archaeology today. There are several guest speakers; tours of actual sites/tombs/museums/campus labs and architecture; 3D mapping; and even a few videos that introduce various craft making processes. Dr. Soren & The University of Arizona really went out of their way to make this a great course :)

by Christy H

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed Dr. Soren and Lala, as well as his guest speakers!

by Nelly M C C

Sep 03, 2016

Great course. Interesting material and mesmerising tutor.

by Bikshipta S D

Apr 05, 2017

A truly absorbing and enlightening course on Roman art and architecture. Thanks to Dr Soren, I learnt a lot of things about the Romans that I did not know before.

by Wendy S

Oct 15, 2016

Great course with an entertaining lecturer

by Juliana L d A

Jan 17, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! I wish there was some funding mechanisms to make this lovely person from a developing country to pursue a Masters or PhD.

by Ana S

May 31, 2016

Great course, superb!

by Daria A

Sep 18, 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera. Informative, clear, interesting, entertaining.

by Qie C

Aug 14, 2017

Wonderful experience

by Leonel R

Mar 05, 2018

Loved it, a great starting point for anyone interested in the roman culture/art/architecture.

by Bugrin R

May 22, 2016

Perfect!