Chevron Left
Roman Art and Archaeology に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Roman Art and Archaeology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
476件の評価
166件のレビュー

コースについて

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

人気のレビュー

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

NA

Oct 15, 2020

I really enjoyed every second of it! It was very comprehensive yet easy to understand and enjoyable. If you have the tiniest passion for classics, I definitely recommend this course!

フィルター:

Roman Art and Archaeology: 51 - 75 / 162 レビュー

by Elisabeth R M

Aug 01, 2020

I loved it! I have learned many new things and it inspired me to learn more about it! I wish there were more courses from Dr. Soren and Lana.

by Debbie A

May 28, 2016

Really interesting and excellent course! Very educational. I will miss Dr. Soren and Lana when I enroll a new course after I finish this one.

by Louisa L

Jun 24, 2019

Great course! It has awesome content and the videos are engaging and informative. Would definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys history.

by Jenny

Aug 09, 2020

Dr. Soren it's a wonderful teacher, he loves what he does. Thank you for sharing your knowledge. I had a great time learning with Lana.

by Susanne P

Mar 29, 2019

The course was a great experience for me. In addition I like the little dog. She was not always interested but a very helpful auditor.

by Ms. T H

Oct 04, 2020

Absolutely outstanding! Terrific professor, great visuals, good quizes. Wish I had taken this before my trip to Rome last year!

by Kent T

Apr 15, 2020

This course was very enjoyable and provided a nice way to spend time learning new material. Thank you for a time well spent!

by Deleted A

Jun 12, 2019

So far I like the course.

It is not easy and requires lots of study but very interesting in facts, knowledge and information.

by Mauricio A R F

May 30, 2020

Dr David Soren gave a wonderful perspective of the archtecture and archeology and arts! the way he teaches is wonderful!

by Wojciech W

Oct 20, 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

by Stuart S

Sep 29, 2018

Lively and interesting course. I particularly like the side stories involving how ancient items were made and used.

by Christina P

Dec 12, 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

by JAIME C

Sep 08, 2020

BUENA SINTESIS DE UN PERIODO TAN LARGO, NOVEDOSAS INTERPRETACIONES Y TECNICAS MODERNAS DE ANALISIS ARQUEOLOGICOS

by Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

by Maria i

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

by Gustavo W

Dec 06, 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

by charlotte h

Sep 19, 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

by John C

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent material well presented. My only complaint is that the quizzes were ridiculously simple.

by самойленко д а

Aug 13, 2020

this course is wonderful. I learned a lot about ancient archeology, finde out who was Etruscan etc.

by Tammi D

Jan 06, 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

by William A

Jun 17, 2020

Great course! Dr. Soren is funny and teaches so that nearly everyone can understand. Nice job!

by Leonel R

Mar 05, 2018

Loved it, a great starting point for anyone interested in the roman culture/art/architecture.

by Claudette D

Feb 14, 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

by Douglas C

Sep 26, 2020

Excellent overview of Roman History through the prism of peculiar art structures or objects.

by KFS

Aug 31, 2020

Fantastic!

I enjoyed this course and all the lectures with Dr. Soren and his little dog too.