Chevron Left
Russian History: from Lenin to Putin に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による Russian History: from Lenin to Putin の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
588件の評価
218件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

人気のレビュー

RS
2020年9月14日

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

KC
2021年11月14日

This was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

フィルター:

Russian History: from Lenin to Putin: 1 - 25 / 219 レビュー

by Karen S

2018年6月18日

This course is excellent. It took a video or two for me to get used to seeing the professor talk to the camera, but once I got used to that, I really began to enjoy Dr. Kenez's style. He managed to cover a lot of history while still giving enough details to help student understand why events occurred as they did. Also, I like the fact that he told you when he offered an opinion. More than once, he said, "In my opinion" or "I believe" rather than presenting his opinion as a fact. If he had another course, I would take it because he did such a great job. I don't need the certificate but have decided to pay for this course as I think it's only fair to pay for such a valuable product. Thank you, Dr. Kenez.

by Alexander G

2018年3月26日

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

by Jesper O A

2017年12月17日

Mr Kenez is making a remarkable presentation of Russian history. Very structured and balanced. Impressive knowledge. Thanks for a very interesting course.

by Joel M

2019年8月29日

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

by Anna K

2018年7月9日

Beautiful course!! I am originally from Russia. The professor knows the material and he is very passionate about

by Yasiru R

2018年8月15日

Good course to learn the Russian History. <3

by BRIAN K C C A A A A A A

2020年7月13日

Professor Peter Kenez’s course entitled: Russian History from Lenin to Putin, The University of California, Santa Clara was my 19th course that I have taken through Coursera. I have been an active participant in Coursera since March 2015.

I will state unequivocally that this Russian history class was definitely in the top five, possibly top three and possibly even the finest course that I have taken.

Professor is a kind gentleman, who imparts his highly organized lectures in a calm tone, a placid pace and with a thorough and complete mastery of the topic. His optics and his illustrations as well as the music that he chooses lend a great deal to his series of lectures and his heart felt invocation at the end of the course, asking us for a level of understanding of Russian middle class aspirations is moving. I highly recommend this particular history class.

by Jeff B

2019年2月5日

Terrific class. Vastly knowledgeable and charming professor. Hours of interesting lectures that are both cogent and entertaining. Dr. Kenezs' insites are valuable and relevant and a product of his obvious mastery of the subject.

A small disappointment of mine was that there wasn't any supplimenntary reading required or suggested. I only wish that there were links to optional relevent reading for each module. But this is a minor point for overachievers like myself. The lectures provide enough material to get a good handle on the subject and Trranscript s are also available for rereading.

Thanks for a great class!

by Karl S

2020年7月7日

This has been one the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Dr. Kenez is a very good lecturer. The lessons are easy to follow and informative. I had some knowledge of Russian history before I started, I have a great deal more now. I wish there were more courses like this on Coursera.

I cannot praise this class enough.

Karl Shepard

by Peter B

2018年12月12日

This course gives a great overview of Russian history: It explains why Russian / Soviet leaders did what they did, but it describes the "immense" suffering of ordinary citizens in the 20th century, too. Thank you, Peter Kenez!

by Gerald H

2019年1月22日

I learned an entirely different impression of Russian history and gained more understanding of the people, I felt the instructor presented the history as a story with great background and experience, A wonderful course.

by Suzanne C

2017年12月3日

I very much enjoyed this course and hope that Professor Kenez is working on another course covering the period from 1940 to the present. I think that it very important that we understand Russia, especially now.

by Sara B

2018年9月16日

This was a great course i really enjoyed the lectures i would forget i was stuck at home and felt as if i was back in a lecture hall! Would recommend to anyone to take!

by sanjay R

2019年3月6日

This is a very balanced and in depth journey about Russia by the leading scholar. Every episode was a such a treat. Highly grateful and Salute !

by Alena R

2018年11月1日

Thank you for the course! As a russian I had a great opportunity to look at the history of my country form another point of view. Brilliant!

by DragonBarView S T

2017年12月22日

A very interesting and well-presented course which dovetails nicely with Stalin and Stalinism. It is simply designed and easy to follow.

by Limell L

2019年3月19日

Thank you professor Kenez for this excellent course! I enjoyed it immensely and learned a great deal.

by JOHN Q

2017年10月22日

Nice review of Russian History over the past century. I really enjoyed the course. Thanks so much!

by Chris

2020年2月4日

The topic was very interesting, and I was very fond of Professor Kenez and his presentation style.

by Olga S

2019年3月9日

Thank you, professor, for your deep understanding of Russian history and Russian soul.

by Armando B M

2019年1月29日

Great course!!!! Thank you very much prof. Peter kenez. I've learned a lot!!!!!!

by Daniel D T

2018年4月11日

Está increíble. Gran profesor, gran clase. Thank you very much for this.

by Ricardo M A

2019年4月7日

I had the feeling of great impartiality in this course.

by Elisandra S

2018年5月31日

Wonderful course. Very well structured and dynamic!

by Shaleen P

2018年6月13日

Very clear and in-depth discussion of events.