Chevron Left
Russian History: from Lenin to Putin に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による Russian History: from Lenin to Putin の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
636件の評価

コースについて

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

人気のレビュー

RS

2020年9月14日

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

SM

2022年7月18日

Very informative and well presented. Professor Kenez gives a thorough explanation of why Russia is what it is. It's the history from the Czarist regime to the common era. Thank you, Professor!

フィルター:

Russian History: from Lenin to Putin: 176 - 200 / 240 レビュー

by Justin C

2021年1月25日

If you have a love for Russian history then you need to definitely enroll in this course. Professor Kenez does an amazing job teaching the complexity of the Russian Empire, the Soviet Union, and contemporary Russian politics. I have learned so much, I truly hope that Professor Kenez offers another course on Coursera about Russian history.

by Mary B S

2021年3月28日

This course was so intriguing and I really enjoyed taking it! Professor Kenez did a great job explaining this era of Russian history in these video lectures and was great to listen to. I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of contemporary Russia now that I know its history and what has happened.

by John W

2020年12月30日

I found this a most enjoyable course with clear explanations of the causes of the tumultuous events in Russia during the last Century. Prof. Kenez has an undoubted in depth knowledge of his subject which he imparts in a sympathetic, non-judgmental matter, often with a wry sense of humour.

by Mary E

2020年12月29日

I can't say enough about Professor Kenez's class. I never imagined I would receive such detailed information about the history of Russia. Highly recommend this course to anyone who desires more in-depth knowledge about the country of Russia. You won't be disappointed.

by Erin G

2021年7月5日

This is probably the best history course on Coursera. All the lessons are very thorough and cover aspects of Russian history you never even knew existed. However, it takes a lot more work than I first thought! But it is all very worth it in the end.

by kary123enator

2022年3月11日

Excellent course.Prof. Peter Kenez is one of the best professors.The explanation of all the topics was wonderful.He made Russian History so interesting.It was so relevant too, at this moment when the war between Russia and Ukraine is going on .

by Dan E R

2022年3月11日

Most informative and very very interesting. I appreciate the opportunity that UCSC and Professor Emeritus Peter Kenez has made possible for the inquiring public. One will not regret what is to be learned from this class.

BAL'SHOYE SPASIBA !!

by Richard B

2020年12月22日

Fantastic course. The quiz questions throughout are not date/detail specific like other courses and focus on assessing your understand. Love the final essay to bring everything together. Highly recommended.

by Avi D

2021年3月2日

The course was very interesting and I feel I learnt a lot.

but, I found it uncomfortable that in most of the lectures- videos, the professor was shot in a profile to me and not looking straight forward.

by María F S S

2020年10月27日

Realmente disfruté mucho de este curso, los vídeos eran interesantes y la forma de explicar del profesor ayuda mucho a amar la historia y lo que él nos está contando. Me encantó, lo recomiendo mucho :)

by Srinjay M

2022年7月19日

Very informative and well presented. Professor Kenez gives a thorough explanation of why Russia is what it is. It's the history from the Czarist regime to the common era. Thank you, Professor!

by Javier B

2021年4月27日

This is an amazing course. Professor Kenez is a really outstanding teacher and he makes justice to one of the most controversial and complex topics of the XX centuty. Also, the music is dope.

by Samantha S

2022年7月12日

​this was a great course. I like that the video stops part way through for a comprehension check.... and the feedback provided on those informal questions is very helpful. I learned a lot!

by Kathy C

2021年11月15日

T​his was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

by Tyler M

2022年5月9日

This was one of the best courses I've ever taken! I'm incredibly grateful that it was free, and I'm so glad I took the time to watch all of the lectures. The professor is amazing!

by Tales M

2020年8月31日

This is the coolest, most intresting history course I've ever taken on Coursera. I would junt live more bibliographical material during the course. But it was incredible

by Carly J S

2020年5月3日

Thank you Professor Kenez for the engaging course! Although I wish it were a bit longer, the most important information was conveyed in a relaxed and reflective manner.

by MariaGlotova

2021年6月11日

Thank you very much for the course! I was astonished by your deep and sincere interest to our country and culture and the way you understand and feel Russian people.

by Jane B M

2022年2月16日

Excellent ,my first Corsera series and I loved learning about this. I wish there was a continuation on what is going on now with the Ukraine and Russia situation.

by Cristina C

2021年1月5日

Prof. Kenez is an amazing teacher. I learnt a lot with this course. Finally, these classes make you reflect on Russian History but in human condition too.

by Cristina M

2020年9月25日

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Kenez taught me very interesting topics, as my knowledge of Russian history was very poor. Thank you Porfessor!

by Diana R

2021年12月20日

E​xcellent class. I learned so much and Professor Kenez was so knowledgeable. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about Russian history.

by Han Z

2022年6月13日

An excellent overview of the pre-Soviet to present Russia. Thank you very much to Professor Peter Kenez for providing this knowledge filled course.

by Abha M

2021年2月24日

Well presented and interesting- a good learning, though I had to read the translation as recording was not clear.Transaltion could be better.

by john s

2021年12月5日

An e​xcellent course with fascinating videos. Well presented. Well thought through and opened my eyes to parts of Russian history. Thank you!