Chevron Left
Safety in the Utility Industry に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Safety in the Utility Industry の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,051件の評価

コースについて

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

人気のレビュー

MS

2019年12月1日

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

2020年6月8日

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .

Very helpful and useful and important course forever .

フィルター:

Safety in the Utility Industry : 76 - 100 / 432 レビュー

by Arjan Z

2020年11月4日

not at academic level. more a company compliance course

by Syed M A

2022年2月5日

Thank you for a great course by prestigious platform of Coursera and University of Buffalo and the State University of Network. Great presentation style with lots of opportunities and real life examples which all made for a really enjoyable and informative course. I learned a lot through this safety course which enhanced my acumen about safety procedure in industry as well other sectors which encompass these.

by Syed N

2020年10月18日

First of all i would like to thanks to coursera for providing us such an online courses.

then i would thanks to sir Richard Stempniak for his good explanation.

From this course we learn the following objectives.

(i) Identifying the hazards in the utility industry.

(ii) causes and solution of hazards.

(iii) safety rules , regulation and utilization of them.

by Herbert O N

2021年4月15日

first of all, I would like to thanks especially the management of this online course, basic principle, a lot of points of view with regards to safety in the utility industry, knowing the rights of the workers, laws that apply to impose. it provides bold ideas for the safety of each employee stated the rules and regulations by OSHA.

by NNAMDI C I

2021年1月10日

This course has opened my eyes to the electricity power sector and safe ways of carrying out task. I will advice anyone working in the electricity industry or intending to work in the electricity industry to study this course. It is the first step to success in your career in the industry.

by Solomon F B

2022年3月25日

I would like to thank you for the course you provided me. You did increase the safety awareness of me and my working environment. In general you save my life from future hazard. I forward my thanks to Google, coursera University at Buffalo & The State University of New York 

by Akila W

2020年11月21日

A well organized and very useful course for students and also teachers. Resources and linked articles for the course were of very high quality and there are a lot of reading materials. I love this course, it was interesting and engaging.

by Ahmed M A

2020年10月22日

It was a great content, it had covered the most important issues in electrical and non electrical hazards protections, and it was really important to learn such course because it is very helpful to whom work in Engineering industries.

by Muhammad A

2021年1月26日

Me also is working in utility sector but I did not put my attention on usual hazards. But getting after training of this course I have learnt about the nature of that hazards which can make the change in our working environment.

by Patel N

2022年6月1日

This course is a boon to any engineer and the explanation given in this course related to safety is beneficial to engineers. I highly recommended to all engineers complete this course and widen their horizons regarding safety.

by Natalia P P

2021年12月22日

It is an excellent course to learn about workplace safety. It allows to know risks, prevention measures, laws, safety implements, rights and duties of employees and employers, etc. Thanks for everything!

by Manosh C H

2020年12月28日

In this course, I learned about various safety regulatory industries and their roles to ensure safety in the utility industry. Overall, it was informative and a great opportunity.

by Muzammil A

2022年5月21日

I learned alot for the this platfor and courrse about safety. I enhanced my knowledge in personal protective equipment use and proper selection .

by Habibor R M

2020年9月23日

The fantastic course I have complited. I have understood in which way peoples enrich their thinking ability by taking course. Thank you COURSERA.

by Yagnik P

2020年9月17日

Very nicely arranged topics, Each and every topic has its own importance. very well explained and videos and graphics are very useful. Thank You.

by Megah G C

2020年9月16日

This course helps me improve my knowledge about safety in the utility industry. I want to thank especially Mr. Stempniak for doing a great job.

by Tshepang M

2021年9月8日

i had a great experience with the course. i have learned alot. I am new in the safety industy and this course was very informative

by Priya R

2020年9月11日

This course helped me to understand the safety precautions need to be adopted in an industry.Thank you to the course organizers.

by JUGAL S

2021年2月8日

ABSOLUTELY CRISP COURSE GIVING VALUABLE INFORMATION'S ON SAFETY PRACTICES. A MUST FOR ALL WORKING PROFESSIONALS IN ALL CADRE.

by Rakesh P

2020年9月3日

It's the best course I ever learnt. It will let u know each and every information regarding Safety in the industries.

by Galal A A

2020年8月30日

it was amazing course with amazing teacher .i have learned loads of things from the safety course.

Thank you so much

by Daniel S

2021年6月27日

Muy interesante y adecuado a mi trabajo, aunque las legislaciones no coincidan me resultó extraordinariamente útil

by Sanjukta G

2020年7月8日

This is best course that I've learned. Professor voice is clear and told all details about safety in the industry.

by KAILEN Y M C

2021年4月5日

Es un curso muy interesante, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas que me serán de utilidad en un futuro al manejar riesgos

by Kasuntha M

2020年11月7日

Great course to mold your knowledge if you're willing to work in a plant or process related industry. Thank you