Chevron Left
Getting Started with SAS Programming に戻る

SAS による Getting Started with SAS Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,010件の評価
247件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

人気のレビュー

BM

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

VH

Jun 30, 2020

This was an excellent course. Meticulously planned for a beginner with no much knowledge on SAS. However basic programming logic or knowledge is highly useful. This course has benefited me a lot.

フィルター:

Getting Started with SAS Programming: 1 - 25 / 246 レビュー

by Jasmine M

Mar 17, 2020

Thank you all the teachers for preparing all these courses and practice!

What I admire:

courses are short and one course for one topic at a time

practice includes fundamental parts and advanced parts

every step is set well before the courses such as "libname.sas" and output.sas

SAS provides university edition for students whose organizations provide no access for them to legal SAS

Coursera offers me a chance or I wouldn't be able to join the course due to the shortage of finance

and many so on

What I have tried:

besides the answers given, I've searched for more ways to solve questions.

I've made and uploaded my own notes in markdown format on GitHub [https://github.com/karwamey/data-analysis-notes/tree/master/sas-notes]. Here I have to announce that the note is shared for spreading the knowledge and for no commercial use. If it is involved in infringement, please contact me [jasmine_xtmo@outlook.com] to delete it. I would apologize sincerely for it in a proper way so please don't charge me :)

What I wish:

some questions, which seem like "giveaway questions" such as "do you think...", can be changed into multiple-choice questions or other types of questions.

there will be a final test for all the knowledge taught in courses such as a project or something else so that the knowledge can be applied comprehensively and organically.

At the end of the course "Getting Started with SAS Programming", thank you very much for providing such a chance for me to consolidate my capacity of basic SAS programming!

by Krzysztof P

Jun 04, 2019

Great introduction to SAS, heavy focused on deep understanding of what's happening behind the scenes and how data is processed. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. Starting from zero level, but I think it may require a bit of understanding of some basic programming concepts as variables, loops, conditional statements, code compilation and execution.

by SAYANTA S R

Nov 28, 2018

Great course for the learners who do not have any programming experience. This course is a hand holding techinique where anyone can learn the programming easily. The practise Exercise were great to brush up. I like the course very much. Thank You! Coursera. KEEP IT UP!.

by Patricia V

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful! The videos and demos are so on point.

by Lalitha V

Apr 19, 2020

Had a great experience. Thoroughly felt interesting throughout.

by Fen L

Mar 27, 2019

Very good, especially the SAS Studio practice part!

by Edgar G R

Mar 22, 2019

I had a great time learning and understanding the power of SAS, its versatility, flexibility and functionality, to know how data is being accessed, explored, prepared, analyzed, reported and exported into any format for end users. It is a great tool to understand data and from there, make decisions which has impact on others: ourselves, our businesses, our communities, our families. Thank you, Coursera team and SAS instructors for making this powerful tool available to others.

by Kashyap M

May 08, 2019

This is an excellent course. I am a total beginner in SAS, doing week 2 of this course and the instructor has done an excellent job in explaining the things in clear terms. The biggest plus point is the hands-on practical part. The practical part really helps you connect what you have learned in the videos and how to apply it. This is undoubtedly one of the best online courses I have been a part of. Cheers!

by teresa z

Jun 20, 2019

Very useful contents. I knew nothing about SAS before this course. But I learned basic functions of SAS after taking it. I like the instructor a lot. She is very good at explaining complex technical concepts, and her lecturing is not boring at all. She divided the course into short lectures, followed by hands-on practices to help you reinforce the skills you've just learned. I appreciate it.

by DEBAYAN S

Apr 12, 2020

This is one of my best Courses among the courses I have enrolled in Coursera. It helped me to learn the basics of SAS programming in such a lucid yet elegant way. The instructor had a wonderful teaching style which needs to be appreciated. also, he Course Activities were very engaging helping us to grasp the concepts better. Looking forward to more SAS programming Courses.

by Gorla n k r

Feb 03, 2020

It was really breath taking experience for me , it was my first course to be completed on time, all the credit goes to the SAS team who had been there all along my way guiding me to complete my tasks and also i wanna thank all co-learners who had actively participated in the discussion forums.I thank coursera and SAS TEAM for giving me this opportunity.

by Karl K

Apr 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the format of this course! I don't like how some courses have long scripts as part of programming assignments, for somethings that makes sense but here it would have probably been counterintuitive to a beginner course. There is just enough back and forth between videos and short exercises to comfortably get your feet wet in SAS!

by RISHU R

May 23, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. Enjoyed a lot. Teaching methods and activities involved in this course is superb. Anybody who needs to have a strong foundation in SAS can perfectly choose this course. I learned a lot and now I have a confidence that I can do a lot more in SAS programming as the foundations I learnt in this course.

by Jim M

Mar 13, 2020

Good course. Lessons were sharp and focused on one topic at a time, and exercises reinforced the learning. There were consistent practice labs and quizzes to keep you engaged. The multiple choice tests were fair overall. though should try to avoid negative phrased questions as possible.

by Kevin Y

Nov 12, 2018

This is a great and fun course, especially for someone who wants to learn SAS programming. By completing this course, I feel that I have a solid basic foundation in SAS programming. In my opinion, the course is easy-to-follow, and presents the key materials in appropriate chunks.

by Caesar K O

Sep 23, 2019

This course was very interesting from someone using another analytical tool as STATA. Creating summary statistics, graphs and reports in MS Excel, RTF and PDF were very good and are areas I will explore more for creating automated reports. Excellent examples by the tutor.

by Kin M K L

May 14, 2020

The course is good. The explanation and demo are very clear and useful. The quiz and assignment after each chapter help me to enhance the understanding of each topic. There are lots of details to memorize. The course is well designed. Thanks for the teacher.

by Zenglin C

Apr 09, 2020

Stacey is an amazing lecturer. She teaches clearly with exactly the information I need, not too much, not too little. I managed to finish this course within 3 days passing all quizzes at first try. Thanks for giving me the confidence to start my new job.

by Danielle B

Mar 25, 2019

This course was amazing! I feel very confident with the foundation of SAS Programming skills I've obtained from this course, and I am able to use SAS to perform analysis that was previously cumbersome and tedious. I cannot recommend this course enough!

by ClaireWei

Sep 04, 2019

A good course that is suitable to the beginner of SAS.I am a new graduation and start my career as a SAS programmer in a medical CRO.This course help me smoothly get the access to my first job.I really recommend this course to all the beginner of SAS.

by Brian U

May 10, 2019

This course is a great introduction to SAS. The presentation of the material was extremely effective: short videos alternating with exercises and quizzes. I never felt overwhelmed because I was able to practice coding techniques as I learned them.

by Victor(JingFeng) X

Aug 26, 2019

Amazing introduction to the SAS analytic tool kit. Well designed courses with segmented and modulated videos and hands-on practice. Completing all the practice exercise will give you the edge to fully familiarize with the materials covered!

by Sunil

May 04, 2020

It's a great course. I have minimal to no knowledge n programming but the course is well structured in a way that it helps to learn step by step and activities play a key role in understanding the reason for every step to be inputted.

by Karan G

Mar 27, 2019

This is an exceptional introduction to SAS programming. Anyone who is wishing to start out with SAS must definitely take this course. It will set one on a great path to immense learning. Thanks for offering this course.

by Soumya S M

Jun 05, 2020

This is a great course and I have been able to learn all the basics and a few advanced techniques in SAS programming. This is just the foundation for now but I am confident of using these skills in my day to day work.