Chevron Left
Getting Started with SAS Programming に戻る

SAS による Getting Started with SAS Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,469件の評価
336件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

人気のレビュー

HH

Jul 17, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

SK

May 14, 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

フィルター:

Getting Started with SAS Programming: 26 - 50 / 336 レビュー

by Brian U

May 10, 2019

This course is a great introduction to SAS. The presentation of the material was extremely effective: short videos alternating with exercises and quizzes. I never felt overwhelmed because I was able to practice coding techniques as I learned them.

by Shreyas G

Oct 03, 2020

An excellent course that has short videos with concise information. At no point was I bored or lost my attention because of the brevity in the course design. I was also provided with a great foundation for the start of my professional career.

by Victor(JingFeng) X

Aug 26, 2019

Amazing introduction to the SAS analytic tool kit. Well designed courses with segmented and modulated videos and hands-on practice. Completing all the practice exercise will give you the edge to fully familiarize with the materials covered!

by rajat k

Jul 11, 2020

This has been an exceptional course and I have put my heart and soul in to it. Primarily because I want to increase my skills. The course gave great ideas to do just that. Now I look ahead to an engaging online experience with friends.

by Sunil

May 04, 2020

It's a great course. I have minimal to no knowledge n programming but the course is well structured in a way that it helps to learn step by step and activities play a key role in understanding the reason for every step to be inputted.

by Karan G

Mar 27, 2019

This is an exceptional introduction to SAS programming. Anyone who is wishing to start out with SAS must definitely take this course. It will set one on a great path to immense learning. Thanks for offering this course.

by Soumya S M

Jun 05, 2020

This is a great course and I have been able to learn all the basics and a few advanced techniques in SAS programming. This is just the foundation for now but I am confident of using these skills in my day to day work.

by Christine T

Jun 13, 2020

Very good overview of SAS programming! Instructions, demos and exercises were very helpful in mastering the language. Quizes help a lot to evaluate understanding. This makes learning more dynamic over the internet.

by Oluwakemi A

Apr 27, 2020

I recommend this course for anyone who is just starting to learn SAS. You don't need to have any prior knowledge of SAS programming. This course will take from novice to intermediate in no time! Loved it!

by Venkatesh K H

Jun 30, 2020

This was an excellent course. Meticulously planned for a beginner with no much knowledge on SAS. However basic programming logic or knowledge is highly useful. This course has benefited me a lot.

by Brian M

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

by Lauren B

Jul 26, 2020

I feel I now have a solid understanding of most of the basics of SAS. If you're planning on taking this course, I highly suggest printing out the review pages and annotating as you go along.

by Oleksandr L

Aug 30, 2019

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

by Herwin P S

Nov 06, 2019

Very good starting lessons. I'm experienced in many other languages and I found this lessons well planned, didatic and easy to understand. Specially the learning-by-doing method is great!

by Priyanshi P

Oct 01, 2020

This course provides a foundational curriculum for anyone just starting with SAS. There are hands-on activities after every video which helps solidify the concepts really well. Loved it!

by James B

Aug 30, 2020

I really felt like I learned a lot. The class was well organized with great examples and activities. I would highly recommend this course. I plan on taking the next series of classes.

by Cassandra N

Oct 24, 2019

Although it is a steep learning curve, the course was very well organized and extremely helpful. The practice portion was crucial to understanding and learning the basics. Thank you!

by Anjana J

Aug 19, 2020

The course is extremely well structured, has great inputs from the instructor; the activities and demos are comprehensive, and constantly made me excited about completing the course!

by Shamini P A N P

Jul 27, 2020

A very well organized course . Each section contains the right amount of quiz/practice to really make even a beginner comfortable and able to handle and finish this course.

by GUPTA S P M

Apr 30, 2020

It is a very well structured and highly informative course. A must go for beginners. A person with no background in any programming language can also learn a lot from this.

by Ana L R R

Dec 17, 2019

Excelente opción para iniciar el manejo de SAS, las explicaciones son claras y los ejercicios buenísimos. A pesar de estar en inglés es de fácil comprensión y muy dinámico.

by Panayiotis L

Sep 04, 2020

This is a great course for learning the basics of SAS programming. They also explain how you can download the software for free, which is great! It is definitely worth it!

by Thubelihle

May 23, 2020

The course is a good introductory course,I am actually able to get the general idea in more advanced SAS code having taken the Getting started with SAS programming course

by MANIVANNAN

Oct 12, 2020

It's a excellent course for beginners to learn SAS programming. It explains each step in more crisp and it also motivates to learn more and more about SAS programming.

by ARPAN M

Sep 25, 2020

Brilliant course. The instructor explains with great clarity and covers all basic syntax and concepts involved in SAS programming. Would 100% recommend to beginners.