Chevron Left
Scandinavian Film and Television に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Scandinavian Film and Television の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
523件の評価
129件のレビュー

コースについて

In many ways Scandinavian film and television is a global cultural brand, connected with and exporting some of the cultural and social values connected to a liberal and progressive welfare society. This course deals with the social, institutional and cultural background of film and television in Scandinavia and in a broader European and global context....

人気のレビュー

TR
2020年8月13日

Good information and little shots of movie clips. Movies were depressing in nature. Good to see Scandinavian countries creating original content that is valued. Had to retake quizzes a few times. LOL

DC
2017年7月21日

Informative and a very good orientation towards the Scandinavian and in fact the European film and television scene. Also gave insights on future trends and developments. Many thanks.

フィルター:

Scandinavian Film and Television: 101 - 125 / 125 レビュー

by Ange R

2016年12月13日

Though a little dry at times, this course is extremely informative and provides examples of every main topic it covers. I also appreciate that each lecture is broken into 3 segments, for when I have limited time or attention span.

by Isabella T G

2018年5月18日

Great course with awesome information! I gave this course 4 stars only because some teachers tend to speak too robotically and end up making the course a bit boring... Overall, the rest was pretty good!

by Linxin Y

2018年3月10日

At first it was a little bit dull because lecturers are mostly stating factual information. But the course is a great introduction for us to get a general idea of Nordic film and TV culture

by Callum S

2017年7月6日

I found the course to be informative and well-structured, all together a great means to begin and maintain an interest in Scandinavian Film and Television. Thanks.

by Aritro G

2016年3月20日

Very descriptive, educational and fun as a filmmaking course. It teaches the various prospects of film in denmark, sweden and norway among scandinavia.

by David J H

2016年4月18日

Very interesting course, helps understanding of a number of Scandinavian television crime dramas that have made it to the UK.

by Steve W

2018年12月12日

Enjoyed the aspect of film styles and amazing directors. Well taught lectures and informative narrative and subject detail.

by Jorge M Z

2016年1月25日

es un poco mas complicado comprender el ingles hablado de los expositores, pero lo bueno, es que esta el dialogo escrito.

by Ronald G

2020年8月22日

A very comprehensive view of Scandinavian film and TV from the beginning of cinema to the online era.

by Kam L

2020年10月30日

Informative course on the history and future of Scandinavian Film and Television.

by Arif I

2016年10月19日

The cource was very informative and easy to follow.

by Oscar Z

2016年3月1日

Recommendable

by Jesper E

2017年3月5日

Very nice

by ALLIEF F J M

2020年7月17日

good

by Learner I

2017年1月18日

I enjoyed this course very much. Had value. I watch Scandinavian TV and films from the U.S. via Netflix, Amazon and MhZ Choice via livestreaming. In the future I would like more emphasis on recent or current Scandinavian film including actors, actresses, cinematography techniques, etc. Also, the video lengths were fine but the presenters need to be trained and give more engaging, lively presentations --- a bit too classroom "lecturish". Thank you!

by Xingdong Z

2016年2月19日

Very good course as a starting point. Although it still shall be better if there could be more detailed, academic study contents involved. And in addition, it might be both more inspiring and more attracting if the lecturer giving the information with more spoken presentation which approaching to a real class rather than a fixed script text.

by Paca N

2020年7月22日

I chose this course specially because of Dreyer, Bergman and Lars Von Trier although I already knew that it would be about Escandinavian Cinema and TV, too. I have also enjoyed this last part of the course, but I would have preferred to deal deeply with these three excepcional autheurs.

by David O L

2017年12月21日

como repaso general, vale pero no me gusta el tipo de preguntas que hacen, si se ve demasiado cine. quizá algo más practico y entretenido estaría mejor. Así mismo estaría bien contar con material de texto para repaso y consulta posterior

by liisa h

2020年11月12日

Focusing primarily on Sweden and Denmark, this is hardly a survey of "Scandinavian" film & television, and really such a broad topic would need much more time than 7 weeks to adequately cover the material. Many of the lectures are simply a roll call of directors and their films, while a few lessons go in-depth with a specific director. There is very little time spent in comparing the films and movements with what was happening elsewhere in world cinema at the time, and with different instructors teaching each lesson there is often overlap in some of the material. More film clips and fewer names would be appreciated, as there is an assumption that students have seen the films being discussed (there is also this assumption in the optional discussion questions). I found the mispronunciation of many English words by the presenters to be very distracting and would have preferred that the lectures be presented in the speakers' own language with subtitles. Anyone interested in foreign film theory is surely literate enough to read subtitles.

by Caelyn M

2021年11月8日

There is some interesting material here; but the course has not been updated since 2013 and while it made some predictions about streaming services, more information about the more recent success of Scandinavian content would have been appreciated. Despite its age, the course is slapdash. A discussion prompt clearly referring the material from week 1 is duplicated in week 2, and then the week 3 discussion prompt references week 2 material. And after the first weeks, there are no more discussion prompts. A one point, one of the additional resources was an interview in Danish, without subtitles, not even Danish ones! The assessments were shallow and focused on trivia. I would have also appreciated more of a guide to which films were the best examples of the themes covered. I understand getting the rights to show those films would be difficult; but a set of viewing suggestions would have been appreciated.

by Didier L

2016年1月22日

Teaching style of teachers is very dry and boring.

by Allen H

2016年3月1日

This is a lousy course.

The subject and material could be interesting; however, the lectures are inanimate and the quizzes are a Rubic's cubes of sudden death with no value to assess whether you've understood the key points of the lectures!

While this course was a timed release (implying someone at the U of Copenhagen is involved with it week to week, it feels as if it is an archived course with no live administration; the only interaction you seem to have is with other students.

This has got to be the worst Coursera course I have taken and I have taken quite a few.

by C. B C

2015年12月22日

If you want to memorize what year countries started their public broadcast systems, this is the course for you.

It only briefly discusses critical paradigm shifts and shows. The course lacks a critical analysis element and the video lectures are unstructured. It would be almost impossible to pick three key points they want you to learn from each video.

by Lawrence L

2016年3月29日

Although I have passion with film, the quizzes seems to have lots of technical problems. I dropped out right on the first module

by onemanstartup

2016年1月15日

Short overview of history without much of a value.