Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,924件の評価
961件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 226 - 250 / 964 レビュー

by ANTONIA R

May 30, 2020

I found this course very intresting and full of new learnings. I'm sure that these lessons will improve my professional and I'll spend my new knowledges to increase the quality of my lifestyle and that of the others!!! THANKS!!

by Sepideh F

Sep 20, 2019

The content and assessments were most efficiently and comprehensively planned for a short term course. Lectures are easy to understand, precise and well organized. It gives you more than a general information about the subject.

by Dan

Dec 28, 2018

Great course. Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic teacher who makes exercise physiology very accessible and understandable. Lectures frequently contained interesting graphics and charts, as well as references to past and current studies.

by Tiago M C

Jan 21, 2019

A perfect course with plenty of depth and detail. It is explained very clearly in a way that will increase knowledge and will to know more about nutrition and several other performance enhancing techniques. Highly recommended!

by Steve L K

Jul 29, 2020

Most of the topics and terminology was completely new to me. Yet the course was easy to follow and very immersive. I personally enjoyed it throughout and it certainly helped my understanding on the effects of exercise a lot.

by Mohamed A C A N

May 26, 2020

Happy to have taken this course. It gave me a better understanding about the science behind exercise, and how it affects and impacts our daily lives. Also while providing excellent resources, studies and articles for review.

by Juan T S

Sep 19, 2017

Es súmamente importante este curso, me ha enseñado mucho para poder hacer ejercicio de una forma adecuada y ha despejado varios mitos de este tema tan importante y porqué este es tan importante para tener una vida saludable.

by Omkar V S

Jun 13, 2020

Short and Nice course! Best for beginners and for those who just want proper knowledge of the exercise field. The images and graphs were very useful in completing the course in short duration. Instructor is also very good.

by Manuel P

Aug 06, 2018

Excelent course. I have learned how works, adapt and response during exercise in a scientific view. I have learned new tips to improve my perfromance. The Mentor are excelent willing to help your questions. I recommend it.

by Sara D

Sep 20, 2017

This course was well worth the investment of time and money. All of the content is well thought out and written / spoken in a way that's easy to follow.

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the human body.

by Ffion R F

Sep 06, 2020

Amazing course! You learn so much and in great detail moving you forward with the knowledge needed for other similar courses! Very easy to use even though online and you can always make notes as you go along! Thank you!

by Dilusha M

Jun 16, 2020

This course is really interesting. I love all the study material and our lecturer. Thank you for being a great help. This added really a great value for my career. Thank you coursera and University of Colorado Boulder.

by Nazim A C G

Aug 23, 2020

Got a bunch of information regarding exercise, really a must do course for all. Thanks alot to the tutor. Knowing the physiological changes occuring during exercise itself is a great motivator to do regular exercise

by Roberto A P L

Aug 02, 2020

This course was so useful for me because it explains many key concepts in an easy way. In addition, the references presented are a good source for increasing our knowlege in Science of Exercise. Thank you very much.

by Nathan P

Mar 15, 2020

High-quality course. Short, to-the-point lessons with just the right amount of information in each, evidence cited for every claim, and an engaging instructor. Enjoyable for students and sports enthusiasts alike.

by Anirban N

Aug 10, 2020

Loved the course and the structure which enabled you to regularly revise and comprehend the details better through the quizzes, assignments and reviews. We can increase the number of quizzes during the modules.

by JUNIO C S S

May 18, 2020

This course was really cool I was able to learn more about exercises and their adaptations in the body. Therefore, I recommend this course to every trainer, physical educator and everyone who works in sports.

by Stefan S

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course to get insights about how the body reacts to exercise. I enjoyed the videos, the links to documents. The concepts are well articulated by the professor and that makes it easy to understand.

by Iris R A

Nov 26, 2019

Excelente curso, todo el contenido es interesante y te da un entendimiento general de los procesos bioquímicos y físicos que hay cunado hacemos ejercicio, así como los beneficios de hacer actividad física.

by Pedro L M R

May 04, 2018

It is a very good course. It has a well worked material, explained in didactic way using the best references in Exercise and Sports Sciences. Congratulations to the Coursera and the University of Colorado!

by Adam K

Sep 18, 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn a little bit more about how their body operates when introduce the consistent exercise and how to make small changes to improve their lifestyle.

by Prasanth P

May 14, 2020

great course which gives insight of all the basic information about exercise and energy systems and their role in human body and at the end of the course one will be confident about exercise as a medicine

by Mina W W N

Sep 10, 2019

The physiological concepts which discussed here helped me a lot to improve my understanding for what i needed to do and it also helped for my pharmacy counseling as i am studying pharmacy now

thanks a lot

by Umer R

Nov 27, 2017

It was extremely helpful for me personally as fitness professional and enthusiast. I recommend it to anyone looking to understand health and fitness beyond just practicing a physical training methodology.

by Jason P C

Jul 20, 2020

Each video has so much value in terms of the amount of information you can get and the clarity of the explanation. Reading materials are helpful support to learning and to confirm claims in the lectures.