Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,613件の評価
1,212件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

BO
2020年10月3日

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 226 - 250 / 1,208 レビュー

by Kamini C

2020年9月14日

Its a phenomenal course with great content. I would suggest this course to anyone who wishes to work in health and exercise field. The course provides you with practically useful information, through lectures, reading material and discussion forum.

by Anooja A

2020年8月9日

fantastic course! Really helps understand what goes behind planning a fitness training program and a diet plan! Now we know the secret behind celebrities cookie-cutter shaped "fit" body! The course covers everything you need to know about Exercise.

by Lautaro J L R

2020年4月19日

Really informative, with a good forum activity, assessments and tests are hard enough. Thanks to all who made this course happen! It's perfect for the general public interested in this topic, as well as for an undergraduate nutritionist or dietist.

by José I S

2020年8月16日

Excelente el curso, la información que el profesor nos brindó nos permite adquirir habilidades para comprender qué le sucede a nuestro cuerpo cuando realizamos actividad física, además cuales son las vías energéticas que utiliza para tomar energía

by Молоховская В В

2020年6月9日

A delightful course that contains all so much useful information for understanding and in-depth study. Thank you for a surprisingly comfortable and clear training. Low bow to the teacher and all who participated in the creation of these lectures.

by Ivan L

2017年11月28日

This is one of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera. Big picture of how our body is functioning during exercise is great explained, clear and simple. I recommend this course to anyone who is keen to understand basic principles of exercise.

by Nicoleta N

2018年6月22日

The human body is a very complex organism and it is interesting the learn through scientific facts how does it work while exercising. The course is great in debunking some myths and giving answers. Thank you and looking forward to more courses!

by Santiago J M

2020年6月19日

Excelente curso! Muy completo en cuanto el temario, muy bien explicado y la posibilidad de interactuar con otras personas, no solo en los foros, sino tambien en la presentacion final es una herramienta muy buena y util para seguir aprendiendo.

by Sofia F A

2020年5月6日

Loved the course. I learned so much from it. The videos where very clear to understand, it was a great way for me to learn so much about this topic. Quizzes and tasks were all very adequate for what they taught us. Excellent course, Thank you!

by Rebeca R D L

2020年5月15日

Excellent course! I really enjoyed learning. The videos are amazing because they are short and contain the essential information for your optimal learning. As well, the reading material is very complete and help to reinforce all the concepts.

by Juan S M S

2020年10月25日

This course was a great help in consolidating key concepts about training and the science behind it in my professional career. Thanks to this course I am more motivated to continue researching how to train correctly and help others to do so.

by Mohammad R R

2020年9月16日

It is a great course. A lots of valuable information, however it may be difficult to some extent who has not some basic knowledge about human physical structure and inside the body parts along with energy generation. overall it values a lot.

by ANIS 2

2020年7月21日

Thank you so much sir Robert Mazzeo , Ph.D. for giving us the opportunity to be in your course , it is such an honor for me to be in your course and learn new things about fitness and nutrition . I want to thank coursera too for everything .

by MARIA J A B

2020年6月7日

i love this course because it is very informative..i've learned a lot from this which i can use in my profession..kudos to our professor and to Coursera for offering courses like this..i'm looking forward for another experience of learning..

by Roberto M L

2019年9月10日

Es una excelente de herramienta para aprender a cuidar y enseñar o importante del desarrollo de actividad deportiva, con la asociación de la buena nutrición, ejercicio inteligente, y conocer, desarrollar el cuerpo maravillosos que tenemos.

by SOMAYA U K

2020年8月28日

An interesting course that mixes the technical details from the hormonal to the muscular details, energy pathways, understanding cause of fatigue due to training and overall a motivational course to exercise and encourage others to do so!

by Naphatsorn D

2020年6月12日

This course provides comprehensive knowledge about biochemistry and physiology knowledge that related with exercise. It may be quite hard for people who do not familiar with biochemistry and physiology. But for me, this course is perfect.

by Steve A

2020年5月6日

This course was very informative and easy to understand, while at the same time very professional and educational in content. The video format, along with the Professor's way of transmitting it's content made the course easy to engage in.

by Grace D

2020年5月19日

Amazing course! Very informative for everyone. We learned the basics on the whole process of the body, how it responds to exercise; and the importance of having an active lifestyle. Easy to understand and to the point! Very recommended!

by Roberto E D L P

2020年5月10日

This has to be one of the best courses in regard to the info presented. The professor provides the instructions in a clear straightforward manner but the amount of information delivered is impressive. I wish more courses were like this.

by Wm H S J

2019年3月21日

Anyone who is serious about their personal exercise/training program will benefit from this course. Note: the course is rigorous, but your professor, Robert Mazzeo, will give you everything you need to know. The course is very thorough.

by Pascal L

2020年8月8日

This course is just execellent. It has everything you need to understand the role of the body in sports and exercise, as well as the importance of nutrition to achieve sports goals and the value of staying active and healthy for life.

by Olga D M M

2020年10月24日

Amazing course for people interested in the science behind exercise. I would recommend it not only for specialists, but also for people who just enjoy to workout and are looking for first-hand info to guide their physical activities.

by Daniel E G

2020年5月14日

Good afternoon, this course was really useful to me since I learned many things that I did not know about the biochemical functioning of our body during exercise and among other aspects related to health and possible harmful factors.

by Ana P

2021年2月14日

A very informative course with an extremely professional lecturer. The course is well structured and provides a wealth of information on anatomy, health, and physical activity. I would say it is a must for non-professional athletes.