Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,663件の評価
1,231件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

BO
2020年10月3日

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT
2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 276 - 300 / 1,225 レビュー

by Nazim A C G

2020年8月22日

Got a bunch of information regarding exercise, really a must do course for all. Thanks alot to the tutor. Knowing the physiological changes occuring during exercise itself is a great motivator to do regular exercise

by Roberto A P L

2020年8月2日

This course was so useful for me because it explains many key concepts in an easy way. In addition, the references presented are a good source for increasing our knowlege in Science of Exercise. Thank you very much.

by Umme A J S

2020年10月19日

Its a very simplified course on Exercise Physiology that makes one understand the basics of our body's mechanisms that adapt to exercise, and its consequent benefits in various areas of health. Thank you so much!

by Nathan P

2020年3月15日

High-quality course. Short, to-the-point lessons with just the right amount of information in each, evidence cited for every claim, and an engaging instructor. Enjoyable for students and sports enthusiasts alike.

by Lillian C

2021年3月16日

Good info!

Week 1 and 2 are more science-based. Mostly useful for athletes.

Week 3 and 4 are good info for everyone to have.

Super enjoyable if you're someone like me who is passionate about movement and health!

by Anirban N

2020年8月10日

Loved the course and the structure which enabled you to regularly revise and comprehend the details better through the quizzes, assignments and reviews. We can increase the number of quizzes during the modules.

by Nicole O

2020年11月12日

Excellent course. Succinct lectures backed up heavily by scientific evidence and easy to understand points. Each lesson also allows you to consolidate learning points by in-video questions and weekly quizzes.

by JUNIO C S S

2020年5月18日

This course was really cool I was able to learn more about exercises and their adaptations in the body. Therefore, I recommend this course to every trainer, physical educator and everyone who works in sports.

by Stefan S

2020年4月15日

Excellent course to get insights about how the body reacts to exercise. I enjoyed the videos, the links to documents. The concepts are well articulated by the professor and that makes it easy to understand.

by Julieta C B F

2020年11月30日

Es increíble, la forma tan amena y tan bien explicado del profesor, unos videos excelentes, Recomiendo ampliamente quien ama el ejercicio de tomar este curso. Se aprende mucho.

Gracias por hacer este curso.

by Iris R A

2019年11月26日

Excelente curso, todo el contenido es interesante y te da un entendimiento general de los procesos bioquímicos y físicos que hay cunado hacemos ejercicio, así como los beneficios de hacer actividad física.

by Pedro L M R

2018年5月4日

It is a very good course. It has a well worked material, explained in didactic way using the best references in Exercise and Sports Sciences. Congratulations to the Coursera and the University of Colorado!

by Adam K

2020年9月18日

I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn a little bit more about how their body operates when introduce the consistent exercise and how to make small changes to improve their lifestyle.

by Prasanth P

2020年5月14日

great course which gives insight of all the basic information about exercise and energy systems and their role in human body and at the end of the course one will be confident about exercise as a medicine

by Mina W W N

2019年9月10日

The physiological concepts which discussed here helped me a lot to improve my understanding for what i needed to do and it also helped for my pharmacy counseling as i am studying pharmacy now

thanks a lot

by Umer R

2017年11月27日

It was extremely helpful for me personally as fitness professional and enthusiast. I recommend it to anyone looking to understand health and fitness beyond just practicing a physical training methodology.

by Jason P C

2020年7月19日

Each video has so much value in terms of the amount of information you can get and the clarity of the explanation. Reading materials are helpful support to learning and to confirm claims in the lectures.

by Kailas P

2020年6月19日

Absolutely loved your course, Professor Dr Robert your teaching and the course content is amazing, got very good things to know and science of exercise, something i will keep eye on during my training.

by javier g j

2019年3月28日

Excelente oportunidad de tener una completa visión de qué cambios se producen a todos los niveles fisiológicos con el ejercicio. Muy bien organizado y expuesto con sencillez pero no por ello sin rigor.

by S H R

2020年10月26日

I really enjoyed this course, the Professor is clear and always point out the important concepts. I recommend this course if you want to learn more deeper the molecular mechanism of physical exercise

by Bayrem M

2020年6月3日

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

by Lara S

2021年2月17日

Maravilloso. Claro, conciso, estudio en profundiad y con herramientas y lecturas muy útiles. Da una visión global de qué pasa a todos los niveles en tu cuerpo con el ejercicio. El profesor, un diez.

by David B

2020年8月10日

This course was outstanding. There is so much that I learned that I will be able to apply to my own exercise routine. The videos were easy to follow and the quizzes tested the material thoroughly.

by Amandi S

2021年2月23日

This was a very interesting course and I enjoyed going through it. I learnt a lot about exercise and the body's adaptations to exercise. I liked the assessment too, they were very well thought out.

by Enzo E

2020年10月27日

Interesante curso, simple pero perfecto como introducción al campo de la ciencia del ejercicio para comprender sus fundamentos. Vídeos muy claros, buen acompañamientos de las lecturas aconsejadas.