Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,665件の評価
1,232件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT
2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 301 - 325 / 1,225 レビュー

by Meena B

2020年9月12日

It was an amazing course. All the aspects of exercise physiology was explained very well, in very simple language. It has given me a better understanding about endurance sports. Thankyou very much.

by Hani H

2019年9月19日

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

by Beatriz V H

2020年8月26日

Excelente el contenido del curso, abarca temas muy complejos y los explica de manera fácil y rápida, ademas de que durante cada vídeo se realizan preguntas para garantizar el continuo aprendizaje

by Jantzen S

2020年6月21日

Great course. Easy to follow along. The content is very in depth but it was broken down into easy to understand parts.

Love that the content can be downloaded & used as a refresher when needed.

by Audrey C O

2020年9月6日

Excellent course, I learned a lot about what happens in our body when exercising and the benefits that come from a training program. A structured course and very well explained by the teacher.

by lenore g

2020年4月29日

The course is very detailed, it gave some awesome information for me to better be enhanced in my endeavors. Lots of great information to propel you in your career or for your fitness journey.

by Deyanira M I M

2020年8月19日

It is a fantastic course to understand more precisely the extend and importance of the word exercise, health and acquire motivation as well as to awaken the interest to spread its importance.

by Leon B

2020年6月10日

This course is great and so detailed to discuss many things that happened in our body during exercise. I can recommend this course for anyone who interested in exercise and science behind it.

by Tomislav M

2018年3月5日

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

by Khadhyotha S

2020年8月4日

Very informative, I would highly recommend this course to everyone who are interested in exercise and wanna know more about the science behind it. Dr. Robert Mazzeo is absolute brilliant!

by Kelley J

2020年9月12日

This course was very informative. Worth every second! The presentation of this course was awesome! I am sure it will add value to my sporting career. Looking forward to more such courses!

by abdulaziz

2020年4月29日

i influenced by new and fresh information that is help me out to go further in this beautiful filed by sharing the idea which is based on evidence to the other , i'm highly recommended it

by Roberto I C B

2020年8月5日

Great course to amplify your knowledge aboute exercise and its metabolic pathways, effects of exercise in corporal sistems and the role of exercise in non communicable chronic diseases .

by Paul K

2020年5月28日

I truly enjoyed the Science of Exercise course. This was a great supplement to my current studies and readings preparing for the NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist Exam.

by Lourdes L G

2017年10月24日

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

by Jezreel D D N

2020年6月19日

Love that it involves the biochemistry and physiology of exercise. Learned the importance of an active healthy lifestyle that I can impart with my patients and apply to myself as well.

by Guilherme O G

2021年3月1日

Great course, for sure the best course I have ever had, the professor is very clear explaining the classes, I had no trouble understanding even though I'm not a native English speaker

by PRINCE A

2020年10月29日

Taking this course wasn't a mistake, I really appreciate everything about the course. Can't wait to put what I've learned into practice and also share with others. Great work done !!!

by Marina B N

2020年7月28日

I really loved this course, it has really good information and it makes it really easy for you to understand difficult concepts and to understand our own body while we are exercising.

by Sehresh M

2020年6月19日

It was an excellent experience and I have learned a lot. It helped me to understand my body even better, especially since I am regularly exercising as well. I can highly recommend it.

by Vielka M

2020年5月19日

Es un curso interesante en el que se aprende mucho acerca de la adaptación del cuerpo al ejercicio y diferentes mecanismos de obtención de energía, entre otros temas de mucho interés.

by Tejas A C

2021年2月8日

I would recommend people to take up this course as it tells a lot about your body and health. I am sure I have been immensely benefited from this course, there's no two way about it.

by sufiyan k

2021年4月15日

This is the perfect beginner course if you wish to know the mechanisms of the human body. The instructor is pretty well versed with the concepts. Great job Sir, and Coursera aswell.

by Kim B

2020年5月7日

I really enjoyed this course, it was very educational and very interesting! I learned a great deal and after this I feel encouraged to learn more about exercise and the human body.

by Gautam R

2020年5月19日

This is very good course about exercise and sport science. A must for beginners and for those who all want to get information about this topic and is interested in sports science