Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,665件の評価
1,232件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT
2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 326 - 350 / 1,225 レビュー

by Ebtehal A M

2019年8月18日

My words will not be enough to describe how the course was efficient and push my knowledge forward so I highly recommend this course for anyone who interested in sports nutrition.

by Onkar S

2021年4月29日

Very well designed course, can motivate the learner to start and maintain exercise routine. As said by Robert Mazzeo - Go out and spread the word about many benefits of exercise.

by Emelina K V

2020年5月15日

It is really great course, that gives you a basic knowlege about sport physiology. Thanks a lot for education, it was accessible even for person who dont speak English very good.

by Marine R

2019年6月20日

It was very clear and interesting! Each topics were easy to understand thanks to real life exemples. I'm glad I did the physiology class first tho, it really help with the basics

by Nattanicha T

2020年7月14日

The course is great.

It's easy to understand, the graphs, photos are easy to understand.

I recommend to those who want to start to study about sports science or want to review it.

by Ivanna J G A B

2020年6月1日

Curso verdaderamente completo! Ya que te explica todo desde lo más básico a los más complejo; haciendome entender como es la ciencia del ejercicio! Excelente, excelente ponente

by Ruth K

2020年5月28日

I am a law student who is really into fitness which is why I chose to do this course. It helped me so much and I can't wait to share all this information. Thank you, professor!

by Gregory G

2019年4月11日

Short and sweet course giving an amazing overview of exercise and the science behind it. Could be useful to anyone that want to learn about the science behind healthier living!

by Karim h m

2017年9月9日

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u

by Prathiksha s

2020年5月27日

It was Beautiful journey in learn science of excercise. I came to know many new things about our body,. This course helped me to understand more about physiology of excercise.

by Andrei C T

2020年5月11日

A great course in general and Excellent for beginners !

Very well structured and in my opinion very well presented.

Thanks for motivating me enough to learn a totally new thing.

by TAKAHITO H

2021年2月17日

I enjoyed learning this course very much. Great all-round course which provides you with fundamental ideas and concepts behind our body functions when we engage in exercises.

by Darshana B

2021年1月10日

Excellent course. You can start learning from basics of metabolism to exercise types how they affect your health, how the body adapts and involved principles and mechanisms.

by Eduardo M S M

2020年8月14日

Professor sensacional com uma excelente didática e bastante conhecimento passado. Entender a fisiologia do exercício se torna fácil com um excelente profissional lecionando.

by Synthia H

2020年9月27日

This is a very helpful course. It explained how important is exercise in every day life and it shows all the scientific support. I really enjoyed it and I learned a lot.

by Vanessa N C

2020年8月16日

Excellent course! I am a lawyer, so I had no previous knowledge about this topic, and still I could understand and learn everything. I am very satisfied with the results.

by Adriana P S M

2020年6月16日

In my opinion, this course contains very informative modules with an excellent focus; I consider that I have learned enough and I feel capable of taking an advanced level.

by giulia f

2020年4月21日

Being an athlete I truly enjoyed learning about the mechanisms behind Physical Activity, and now I have knowledge that is worth sharing with people not physically active.

by Daniel M R

2020年4月20日

I learnt more in this course than 5 years in university. Easy to understand and really helpful.I would repeat it every time I forget things related to Physiology of Sport

by Vycttor M d M A d S

2021年4月25日

Amazing experience! The professor, Robert Mazzeo, teach with a good didatic, bring the main aspects about the science of exercise, in a very good approach to begginers!

by Avichal S

2020年6月10日

Most practical day to day course I've done ever. This is huge compliment. I'm including even offline course/internet data. Great course. Must do for fitness enthusiast.

by Rajiv K P

2020年9月18日

Simplifies the concepts to layman level without losing the scientific temperament.

All relevant subjects covered comprehensively with supporting scientific references.

by SURENDRA M

2020年6月19日

It is a best course for me specially because of its flexible design a student can admit in the course and can learn number of things with very deep and specific thing.

by Esha K

2020年5月26日

Absolutely fantastic course!! A must do for everyone who wants to be in shape and healthy. Really well-taught. I learned a lot and am very grateful for it! Thank you!!

by Deepika m

2020年9月28日

Extremely informative. The language was a issue at first, but it was easy to adapt it as one goes on with the course. Had a very good experience. Highly recommend.