Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,675件の評価
1,236件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT
2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 1201 - 1225 / 1,234 レビュー

by Jenny O

2017年8月30日

Very informative and enjoyable.

by Shreya G

2020年7月8日

Very nicely explained course.

by Katherine P

2020年6月10日

I really like it. Thank you!

by Ellen C

2019年7月17日

Final essay hard on Week 4

by Parth S

2020年8月15日

Good course for beginners

by Mr. B P

2021年1月28日

very use full of study

by bea d w

2020年6月24日

jcdscdskcndskvnkzdsvc

by SENTHILKARTHICK T

2021年3月6日

This course is good

by Doha

2020年7月10日

that is very great

by Farmaan S

2020年4月14日

outstanding course

by NAGA K P K C

2020年4月28日

Good for health

by Aakanksha P

2020年7月7日

Very helpful

by BOLLAMPALLI P G

2020年5月27日

Really Good

by Shone G

2020年5月25日

good course

by Gaurav S P

2019年3月24日

IT IS GOOD.

by ahmed m

2020年10月10日

very good

by Mohammad M O R

2020年11月4日

wonderful

by Noel G H

2020年6月18日

Excellent

by Abdallah A A

2020年9月16日

8/10

by Muhammad H

2020年8月5日

good

by Koustav M

2020年6月3日

Good

by Akrishna A

2020年12月15日

It was a great course that I could do without much hassle and great interest...but even after completing everything I was having trouble getting a grade on my submitted assignment.I waited for more than 2.5 months but I still haven't received a certificate or honour of any kind on my accomplishments part.I hope they solve the issue soon...other than that it's a amazing course that can be easily studied ☺️.

by Christiaan N

2021年3月7日

Definitely learned a lot! The outline of the course was done in a chaotic way though. I relied on youtube putting things into place for me and giving the broader picture. Example; talking about calimotery (indirect form of measuring VO2max) without going into all the benefits of having a higer VO2max first with some examples...made it a bit messy for me. Still, learned so much!

by Jacqui T

2020年9月1日

Very insightful and interesting, but could have been executed better with better use of images and graphs that animate to show what is being explained instead of just having static images with a lot of information to take in, especially when the info is quite technical.