Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,627件の評価
1,217件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT
2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 101 - 125 / 1,210 レビュー

by Tim E

2020年5月4日

Excellent course. It was fast pa

by VIDISHA M

2020年6月24日

It's very brief and informative.

by Alicia F

2020年6月30日

Great class....I learned alot!

by Yevgeniya B

2020年7月9日

Great course!Very informative

by Rakshita S

2020年7月7日

Absolutely loved the course !

by RUMAISA A

2020年7月12日

Helpful and so informative.

by Kerollos G P N

2020年6月22日

very useful great course...

by Deborah A D

2020年6月26日

Well discussed.

by Arif R

2020年7月13日

Excellent !!!

by IBRAHIM A

2020年7月6日

Very helpful

by Sajith J

2020年7月1日

very useful

by mphatso l

2020年7月8日

helpful

by Rogelio I C

2020年6月21日

Perfect

by Aravind P

2020年7月9日

Good

by Pravin R

2017年8月28日

(+ves)

Video material and presentation was good. Content was just right.

Schedule for course was reasonable.

(-ves)

Video vs transcript errors were seen. Couple of exercise questions also seemed to be incorrect. Some mistakes are not as critical as others for e.g. "fast" instead of "fats" vs. "anaerobic" instead of "aerobic"

Support from the instructors/moderators was minimal. Very less to nil interactive sessions with the course moderators/instructor. Some terms used in the videos had to be referred outside of Coursera for better clarity.

Final assignment is a big concern. Am not happy with the methodology of evaluatiing as I found atleast 2 people plagiarising. Am not sure how many peers would recognise this. What if one of the peer reviewer has plagiarised?

by Alisa K

2020年4月19日

I learned a lot from this course! One star has been taken off because the grading rubric for the final assignment was not properly communicated prior to submission and some of the nutrition facts are outdated. That said, I found this course to be challenging in a good way!

by Harm t M

2020年4月17日

It was not as in-depth as I hoped it would be, but I still learned a lot about how the endocrine, respiratory, cardiovascular and metabolic systems work together during one-time and regular exercise. Very interesting!

by Christi F

2020年5月16日

This was a good course, but some of the links were out of date, and some of the activities were impractical (i.e. requiring data from a blood test). For example, the USDA Supertracker no longer works. The lectures were interesting and informative. The suggested readings took many hours and the suggested time for those activities was vastly underestimated. On top of that, there was no reference to the readings anywhere else in the course.

by Donna V

2020年6月15日

Course content was very informative. However, to be made to pay £39 to be able to do the course then at the end have peers grade your assignment you then have to do 3 yourself for a non credited certificate is a bit disappointing especially when I was able to do one previously including all tests without being made to pay.

by Nedyu Y

2019年6月10日

Nice basic course on fitness, it explains all a beginner should know. One negative aspect is that slides are not made available as pdf

by Deleted A

2020年7月19日

Online courses are supposed to be creative! However, this one is not! #boring

by darla m

2020年6月17日

No option to show course is completed without certificate unless upgrade is made

by TOMAS C

2020年10月13日

Excelente, primera vez que obtengo tanto de un curso acerca de ciencias del ejercicio.

Lastima de mi parte que no pude rendir las pruebas y quices por motivo a que no pude pagar el valor del mismo, igual lo importante para mi fue obtener los conocimientos y con eso me siento satisfecho.

Sugeriría, si es posible dictar un curso para adulto mayores que se ejercitan y no conocen los limites a los que se pueden someter, por la falta de conocimientos, casi siempre este tema lo tocan como s los mayores fuésemos minusválidos. en ese grupo somos muchos los que ejercitamos en forma intensa, mi caso particular con con enfisema pulmonar, EPOC y otras complicaciones, realizo ejercicio de forma intensa y disciplinada, justamente para no perder mi capacidad muscular y cardio respiratoria.

Si tuviese la oportunidad de contar con información de calidad seria de agradecer.

by Fernando L C

2020年10月9日

Amazing course. Awesome teacher. More in depth of what I thought. Although introductory, I didn't know most of the content of the course and this course made me curious of wanting to know more. Also since I started taking the course I noticed that my perception while I'm doing exercise changed. Now I'm aware of many body adaptations happening that make exercise more exciting. Thank you so much for this invaluable information. Yet another course that I think we should learn at high school!

The only one thing is didn't like is the recommendation of eating animal protein. I think there are already many research that relate animal protein with illness. So, the nutrition part of the course may need to be updated.

The rest is pure great information with many citation to papers, which I love.

by christopher o

2020年5月27日

Dr.Mazzeo is an excellent instructor,he re emphasizes the most important information you must retain throughout the entire course. His manner of speaking and hand gestures are also a big plus in his lecturing technique. His frank discussion regarding performance enhancing drugs,especially anabolics was refreshing in its truthfulness. The module quizzes were challenging,but I particularly liked the course's final essay and rubric-guided peer reviewing,which I've never done before. Both have helped me hone my critical thinking skills. All in all this course was an enjoyable and informative learning experience. Many thanks Dr.Mazzeo and Coursera!