Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,130件の評価
1,043件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 101 - 125 / 1,040 レビュー

by Yevgeniya B

Jul 09, 2020

Great course!Very informative

by Rakshita S

Jul 07, 2020

Absolutely loved the course !

by RUMAISA A

Jul 12, 2020

Helpful and so informative.

by Kerollos G P N

Jun 22, 2020

very useful great course...

by Deborah A D

Jun 26, 2020

Well discussed.

by MD A R A

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent !!!

by IBRAHIM A

Jul 06, 2020

Very helpful

by Sajith J

Jul 01, 2020

very useful

by mphatso l

Jul 08, 2020

helpful

by Rogelio I C

Jun 22, 2020

Perfect

by Aravind P

Jul 09, 2020

Good

by Pravin R

Aug 28, 2017

(+ves)

Video material and presentation was good. Content was just right.

Schedule for course was reasonable.

(-ves)

Video vs transcript errors were seen. Couple of exercise questions also seemed to be incorrect. Some mistakes are not as critical as others for e.g. "fast" instead of "fats" vs. "anaerobic" instead of "aerobic"

Support from the instructors/moderators was minimal. Very less to nil interactive sessions with the course moderators/instructor. Some terms used in the videos had to be referred outside of Coursera for better clarity.

Final assignment is a big concern. Am not happy with the methodology of evaluatiing as I found atleast 2 people plagiarising. Am not sure how many peers would recognise this. What if one of the peer reviewer has plagiarised?

by Alisa M

Apr 19, 2020

I learned a lot from this course! One star has been taken off because the grading rubric for the final assignment was not properly communicated prior to submission and some of the nutrition facts are outdated. That said, I found this course to be challenging in a good way!

by Harm t M

Apr 17, 2020

It was not as in-depth as I hoped it would be, but I still learned a lot about how the endocrine, respiratory, cardiovascular and metabolic systems work together during one-time and regular exercise. Very interesting!

by Christi F

May 16, 2020

This was a good course, but some of the links were out of date, and some of the activities were impractical (i.e. requiring data from a blood test). For example, the USDA Supertracker no longer works. The lectures were interesting and informative. The suggested readings took many hours and the suggested time for those activities was vastly underestimated. On top of that, there was no reference to the readings anywhere else in the course.

by Donna V

Jun 15, 2020

Course content was very informative. However, to be made to pay £39 to be able to do the course then at the end have peers grade your assignment you then have to do 3 yourself for a non credited certificate is a bit disappointing especially when I was able to do one previously including all tests without being made to pay.

by Nedyu Y

Jun 10, 2019

Nice basic course on fitness, it explains all a beginner should know. One negative aspect is that slides are not made available as pdf

by Deleted A

Jul 19, 2020

Online courses are supposed to be creative! However, this one is not! #boring

by darla m

Jun 17, 2020

No option to show course is completed without certificate unless upgrade is made

by TOMAS C

Oct 13, 2020

Excelente, primera vez que obtengo tanto de un curso acerca de ciencias del ejercicio.

Lastima de mi parte que no pude rendir las pruebas y quices por motivo a que no pude pagar el valor del mismo, igual lo importante para mi fue obtener los conocimientos y con eso me siento satisfecho.

Sugeriría, si es posible dictar un curso para adulto mayores que se ejercitan y no conocen los limites a los que se pueden someter, por la falta de conocimientos, casi siempre este tema lo tocan como s los mayores fuésemos minusválidos. en ese grupo somos muchos los que ejercitamos en forma intensa, mi caso particular con con enfisema pulmonar, EPOC y otras complicaciones, realizo ejercicio de forma intensa y disciplinada, justamente para no perder mi capacidad muscular y cardio respiratoria.

Si tuviese la oportunidad de contar con información de calidad seria de agradecer.

by Fernando L C

Oct 10, 2020

Amazing course. Awesome teacher. More in depth of what I thought. Although introductory, I didn't know most of the content of the course and this course made me curious of wanting to know more. Also since I started taking the course I noticed that my perception while I'm doing exercise changed. Now I'm aware of many body adaptations happening that make exercise more exciting. Thank you so much for this invaluable information. Yet another course that I think we should learn at high school!

The only one thing is didn't like is the recommendation of eating animal protein. I think there are already many research that relate animal protein with illness. So, the nutrition part of the course may need to be updated.

The rest is pure great information with many citation to papers, which I love.

by christopher o

May 27, 2020

Dr.Mazzeo is an excellent instructor,he re emphasizes the most important information you must retain throughout the entire course. His manner of speaking and hand gestures are also a big plus in his lecturing technique. His frank discussion regarding performance enhancing drugs,especially anabolics was refreshing in its truthfulness. The module quizzes were challenging,but I particularly liked the course's final essay and rubric-guided peer reviewing,which I've never done before. Both have helped me hone my critical thinking skills. All in all this course was an enjoyable and informative learning experience. Many thanks Dr.Mazzeo and Coursera!

by Isaac V B

Sep 10, 2020

Es un muy buen curso pues explican de forma muy detallada mitos y realidades del ejercicio desde la luz de la ciencia y la fisiología. Los videos son muy buenos y explicativos ya que utilizan múltiples métodos para explicar los distintos temas de los que hablan y las preguntas y ejercicios son lo mejor ya que su finalidad es integrar las explicaciones teóricas en ejemplos de la vida diaria haciendo que el conocimiento sea trascendental.

Si te interesa entender que pasa en tu cuerpo cuando realizas ejercicio, aprender sobre la fisiología y los mecanismos de adaptación, y la explicación de mitos y realidades sobre el deporte, este curso es para ti.

by celina p

Jun 20, 2020

I started this course to support my goal of strength training. I am close to my 50th birthday and started noticing the weakness in my lower extremities. I also started graduate school, and noticed my mental capacity getting affected a well. I wanted to be healthier and stronger. This course gave me a deeper understanding of my body's ability to adapt and maximize every effort through exercise, in promoting health with the right amount of exercise and nutrition, preventing diseases and ageing gracefully. Lastly, I was able to restart my deadline and it gave enough time to study the contents over and over, that helped retention.

by Francisco J Á B

Sep 29, 2020

Although some of the scientific articles presented in the course are now a bit outdated (the most recent are from 2016), most of the knowledge about physiology and metabolism during exercise haven't changed, so the course is still a great opportunity to learn about the major aspects of the science of exercise. Nonetheless it would be great to add the newer evidence of how vegetarian or vegan diets are sufficient for athletes. The videos are well constructed, the graphs shown are most often self-explanatory and there is the help of the video transcripts. I give it a 5/5 grade, I have enjoyed the course a lot.