Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,154件の評価
681件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 151 - 175 / 690 レビュー

by abdulwahid

Jul 07, 2020

Dear Students.

This is really informative Course for sports professional for getting true knowledge in sports fields.

I suggest that you have to get Science of Excercise knowledge.

Abdul Wahid

by Mikhai K

Jun 23, 2020

Course was interesting and well structured. The videos are short and informative. This course changed my personal outlook on exercise. The final assessment instructions were a little vague.

by Tomislav M

Mar 05, 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

by abdulaziz

Apr 29, 2020

i influenced by new and fresh information that is help me out to go further in this beautiful filed by sharing the idea which is based on evidence to the other , i'm highly recommended it

by Paul K

May 28, 2020

I truly enjoyed the Science of Exercise course. This was a great supplement to my current studies and readings preparing for the NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist Exam.

by Lourdes L G

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

by Jezreel D D N

Jun 19, 2020

Love that it involves the biochemistry and physiology of exercise. Learned the importance of an active healthy lifestyle that I can impart with my patients and apply to myself as well.

by Sehresh M

Jun 19, 2020

It was an excellent experience and I have learned a lot. It helped me to understand my body even better, especially since I am regularly exercising as well. I can highly recommend it.

by Vielka M

May 19, 2020

Es un curso interesante en el que se aprende mucho acerca de la adaptación del cuerpo al ejercicio y diferentes mecanismos de obtención de energía, entre otros temas de mucho interés.

by Kim B

May 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it was very educational and very interesting! I learned a great deal and after this I feel encouraged to learn more about exercise and the human body.

by Gautam R

May 19, 2020

This is very good course about exercise and sport science. A must for beginners and for those who all want to get information about this topic and is interested in sports science

by Ebtehal A M

Aug 18, 2019

My words will not be enough to describe how the course was efficient and push my knowledge forward so I highly recommend this course for anyone who interested in sports nutrition.

by Emelina K V

May 15, 2020

It is really great course, that gives you a basic knowlege about sport physiology. Thanks a lot for education, it was accessible even for person who dont speak English very good.

by Marine R

Jun 20, 2019

It was very clear and interesting! Each topics were easy to understand thanks to real life exemples. I'm glad I did the physiology class first tho, it really help with the basics

by Ivanna J G A B

Jun 01, 2020

Curso verdaderamente completo! Ya que te explica todo desde lo más básico a los más complejo; haciendome entender como es la ciencia del ejercicio! Excelente, excelente ponente

by Ruth K

May 28, 2020

I am a law student who is really into fitness which is why I chose to do this course. It helped me so much and I can't wait to share all this information. Thank you, professor!

by Gregory G

Apr 11, 2019

Short and sweet course giving an amazing overview of exercise and the science behind it. Could be useful to anyone that want to learn about the science behind healthier living!

by Karim h m

Sep 09, 2017

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u

by Prathiksha s

May 27, 2020

It was Beautiful journey in learn science of excercise. I came to know many new things about our body,. This course helped me to understand more about physiology of excercise.

by Andrei C T

May 11, 2020

A great course in general and Excellent for beginners !

Very well structured and in my opinion very well presented.

Thanks for motivating me enough to learn a totally new thing.

by Adriana P S M

Jun 16, 2020

In my opinion, this course contains very informative modules with an excellent focus; I consider that I have learned enough and I feel capable of taking an advanced level.

by giulia f

Apr 21, 2020

Being an athlete I truly enjoyed learning about the mechanisms behind Physical Activity, and now I have knowledge that is worth sharing with people not physically active.

by Daniel M R

Apr 20, 2020

I learnt more in this course than 5 years in university. Easy to understand and really helpful.I would repeat it every time I forget things related to Physiology of Sport

by Avichal S

Jun 10, 2020

Most practical day to day course I've done ever. This is huge compliment. I'm including even offline course/internet data. Great course. Must do for fitness enthusiast.

by SURENDRA M

Jun 19, 2020

It is a best course for me specially because of its flexible design a student can admit in the course and can learn number of things with very deep and specific thing.