Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,613件の評価
1,212件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

BO
2020年10月3日

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 176 - 200 / 1,208 レビュー

by Laura F

2020年8月10日

I am due to start a personal training and nutrition course later this year, so I was interested to complete some online courses before starting that qualification. This course was super interesting, yet challenging. I really learned a lot from it and believe it will give me a great foundation for my PT and nutrition course.

by Manish K

2020年4月16日

I had started doing home workout a few years ago and my only source of information was internet. That really helped me but one thing that lacked was the science behind exercise. I sincerely thank Robert Mazzeo, University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera for enhancing my knowledge through this adeptly designed course.

by Victor M

2017年8月17日

Loving this course. I am genuinely interested in physiology and was looking for such lectures linking "physiology", "exercise", "health" and "nutrition" for more than a year. The competence of the teacher are excellent, he has fluent speech, relevant figures, and provide meaningful case example to make you understand.

by R. V V

2020年8月3日

Very informative & well structured course. I loved the lectures by Dr Robert Mazzeo, his presentation skill & energy was awesome. Quiz in between lectures, motivate us to concentrate thoroughly. It's in all exercise physiology made simple both for understanding and for exercise prescription to different population.

by Nikos K

2021年3月7日

The course is really imformative and the video lectures of really high quality regarding the knowledge you can gain from them. It is a really useful tool for both an individual that wants to help himself through better knowledge of how to train and a professional who wants to be better at his job as a trainer.

by Ricardo S E P

2020年11月26日

Hell of a course, I really believe grading must be more exhaustive... I saw some forum replies and even final assessments that were a total disgrace. The course content is not boring nor extremely complex, hence why I believe grading towards final completion of the course should be just a little more strict.

by Sheldon C

2020年8月15日

This is an excellent course and I highly recommend it. Prof. Robert Mazzeo has been excellent. The examples and visuals provided are excellent and convey the point across. Would have liked more information on nutrition included. Also, information on vitamins, minerals, omega-3 and other health supplements

by Olivia R

2020年9月5日

Science of exercise was a very informative course. I personally learned so many things of physical activity and fitness. I would suggest everyone who takes up this course to share the information among near and dear ones and have a determination to maintain a healthy lifestyle through diet and exercise.

by Chetan M

2020年4月15日

The basics of exercise and their effect on our body are explained in a very simple language. Nothing sounds like very difficult concepts or terms. The knowledge imparted has very direct application in our day to day lives. It adds so much more meaning to our efforts towards our health and fitness goals.

by Clara D L

2020年6月7日

I enjoyed this class and learn a lot about exercise and the body. I know how important exercise is for a healthy body and wanted to learn more. Next, I am taking another Coursera class on Exercise science and am grateful to the University of Colorado in Boulder for such an excellent learning exerience.

by Priscila d S N

2019年8月15日

The course looks summarizes what I've learnt in my Physiology of Exercise subject at University. It's very complete, explaining what exercise actually induces in our bodies and providing useful information for pratictioners. The module 4, which tackles exercise for health improvements, was my favorite.

by Diana H F P

2018年1月12日

I enjoyed this course, learned a lot of new facts and it was exactly what I expected from the course, some of the material is more advanced for someone who doesn't have a background in a health profession but it is still manageable, I felt that this course was very complete so I put a 5 star review.

by ATHARVA S B

2020年4月27日

Probably the best course I have ever been registered on. One must register on this course for significant knowledge of Exercise, Science Of Exercise. The everything you need is fulfilled by this course. For those who are new to online learning I strongly recommend this course to you...! Thank You!

by NG X L A

2021年3月14日

Interested to take up something related to exercise or sport for a long time and im glad to finally started with this. Easy to understand but still need to put in some self reading and research to know more. Would definitely recommend those keen on this topic to start learning the basics. Cheers!

by Sokol M

2018年4月1日

Each lecture was perfect and dragged me even further by adding curiosity and attention to the end. Although I have sufficient knowledge in the field of fitness, I managed to learn some scientific details that will further enhance my professional career. Thank you!

I promise you, I'll follow you!

by Ronald S A M

2020年6月19日

It was an excellent course. The video classes were very pertinent in content, also the suggested readings were very appropiated to review the core concepts of each module at the light of good evidence. If you are a passionated person of sport sciences I recommend you a lot to take this course.

by MERCY K

2019年11月3日

The course science of exercise was indeed very scientifc and encouraging. Yes I take home the message "Exercise is Medicine". The physiological changes happening in the body during exeervise is very well expalined. It is simple to understand and encourages one to push one self to daily exercise

by Lucian T

2020年10月6日

An excellent course to better understand the impact exercise has on the human body. It helps you add reason when taking exercise. By getting involved in learning, you will have a chance to better the way you breathe, the way you organise your eating and the timing of your exercise. Loved it!

by Pablo V M B

2020年4月21日

Great course! well explained topics. I did't get some topics that I was initially expecting prior to starting the course like benefits of warm up, cool down, stretching and mobility, recovery etc. But none the less, very informative and a good balance of technical and high level discussions.

by Marco R

2020年5月26日

I learned a lot about the basic mechanisms of the body that allow us to convert food into energy to create movement, the effects of exercise on the body as it adapts to difficult tasts, and the benefits of an active lifestyle. Great course to get a roundabout the whole subject of exercise.

by Hugo A

2020年8月11日

The information are accurate and scientific-based. Explanation are detailed and accurate. However, I think that the lesson in week 4 can be more detailed on the mechanisms of how some diseases are related to each other. Regardless, the whole course is amazing and I learnt a lot from here.

by Beth V

2020年5月21日

The course is well structured, the professor is very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I like to follow along with the written form of translation of speech and the verbiage sometimes didn't line up with what the professor stated, as far as, exact words spoken. I recommend the course.

by Nemeesha B R

2020年5月19日

this course has given me in depth knowledge on how to carry out a proper exercise session. the understanding of the difference between an endurance and strength exercise is of utmost importance and one should be aware of the various changes that take place in the body during exercise.

by Deyan Z D

2020年4月21日

Excellent course that presents the most important basics of exercise and physical training. The videos and the transcripts are available for download which makes it easier for taking notes and extracting the important parts. I am very pleased with this course and highly recommend it.

by Hiranmayi R

2020年9月28日

Had an excellent insight on how each part of the body reacts due to physical activity. Also one thing is loud and clear, it is never too late to take up fitness and is the best medicine for all physical and mental ailments. A hearty thanks to the trainer for the holistic approach