Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,604件の評価
504件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

AS

Apr 13, 2020

The Science of Exercise was explained in a very intuitive and easy way that was easily understandable.\n\nI really liked the quiz section as it also helped in a way of summarizing the whole module.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 176 - 200 / 517 レビュー

by Marcelo P

Aug 11, 2019

Great material, amazing platform and flexibility to study. Very happy as an overall with the website and the content offered.

by Vidit s

Sep 03, 2018

Great course! Very informational, very inspiring and suitable for all proficiency levels. Well designed and very well taught!

by Katia K M

Feb 28, 2019

Very good course, very explanatory classes, tests according to the classes, I loved it. I will continue for the next course.

by Sumit C

May 06, 2020

The content and the delivery are apt, engaging and informative. Good course for anyone interested in the flied of exercise.

by Gustavo A M

Dec 07, 2019

Great course. I enjoyed learning through a series of very clear lectures and well selected recommended readings. Thank you.

by Malhar R K

May 26, 2020

amazing course to understand changes and body adaptations during exercise!! Highly recommended for bubbling athletes!!

by Maiia S

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful information that can be easily applied in everyday training process and make it more effective! Thank you!

by Jennifer C J

May 11, 2020

Excellent, there was so much excellent information. This course has changed the way I approach my physical fitness.

by RAHUL K O

Dec 08, 2019

VERY VERY KNOWLEDGE I GOT FORM THIS , BUT IT IS TO MUCH EXPENSIVE FOR ME SO FEEL SORRY THAT I AM NOT ABLE TO BUY IT .

by Sarmad U K S

Apr 06, 2020

Very well taught and really a good course if you want to learn body adaptations in response to exercise. Full Marks.

by Marcel E

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and like the course format! I really want to thank the University of Colorado Boulder!

by Ritu P

May 15, 2020

Awesome so tons of knowledge I got from this course thanks to co- ordinator, university of Colorado and coursera..

by Deepa J G

Apr 10, 2020

Loved the in between quizzes and questions. The teaching off course was wonderful! thank you for this opportunity.

by Tina d S

Feb 28, 2018

Great induction into the theories of exercise and understanding the mental and physiological impact of exercise.

by Sofía C H

Jul 08, 2019

Very complete course, I loved the quiz during the video! Will very much recommend the course to interested peers

by Prateek D

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course, but it would be better if the questions are at the end of the video lectures than in between.

by Redvers F C

May 21, 2020

Great course!! I loved doing the quizzes and listening to the lectures. But, I won't be doing the assignments.

by Khushbookakkad

Jan 04, 2019

This course really helped me to understand the physiology of the athlete and understand the systems in detail.

by Tuan Q N

Jun 20, 2019

I found this course very fascinating and learned so much that I can use for further advancement in my career!

by Alisa S

May 30, 2019

Motivational to start moving more

Interesting for a regular person who wants to understand their body better

by Catherine O

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent course to better understand exercise and the many benefits it has for the body regardless of age.

by Ruth M

May 19, 2020

Muy completo y explica de manera específica el funcionamiento del cuerpo durante el ejercicio. Me encantó!

by KRATI G

May 09, 2020

great learning , thank u for making it free.hope to see more free courses and course % on certificate too.

by DR R A K

Apr 29, 2020

A lovely course on science of exercise covering almost every important aspect in brief.thank you so much.

by Divyne C

May 19, 2020

Love this class! The set up of this course and the in depth information provided was perfectly executed.