Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
920件の評価
262件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

RO

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 1 - 25 / 260 レビュー

by Bryce P

Dec 31, 2018

Awesome course! very satisfying. One critique is the outdated nutritional information (ie american food guide pyramid) It would be nice to see the aknowledgment of new research in the areas of nutrition (ie saturated fats don't cause heart disease and cholesterol isn't a bad thing)

by Isaac D A

May 12, 2018

The course is well structured but at some point it gets very repetitive and it feels it put more stress on certain activities like endurance training.

Beside that, I really didn't like that I couldn't take the tests to check my understanding without purchasing the course. Either It should be noted at the begging of the course that my options are limited or it should be allowed me to test my self even if I don't what to buy the course.

by Michaela B

Mar 07, 2019

It was an excellent experience and I have learned a lot. It helped me to understand my body even better, especially since I am regularly exercising as well. I can highly recommend it.

by ANJALIKA R

Feb 01, 2019

Lectures are very informative , really good for the knowledge at basic level. Thank you Professor for such a wonderful course. Highly recommended.

by Veda A

Jan 04, 2019

Very informational and well explained. Deep understandings for me as a yoga practicionar

by Julien B

Jan 31, 2019

The teacher is very clear and the course very structured.

by Ravindranath. B K

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

by Natalie W

Apr 25, 2018

I'm a nutricionist from Chile. Always felt like something was missing in my carreer because we were lacking more accurate information about exercise and its use in therapy.

Also, this teacher completely knows whta he is doing. He knows what to teach and how to do it, teaching really actualized information.

Thank you so much fr allowing me this oportunity to learn from him!

by Tércio A d R B

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

by Marc A G

Sep 20, 2017

This course is very well designed. It provides lots of information and always scientifically proven. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to go deep into the science of exercise.

by Wagner M

Jan 15, 2019

Excelent course, with great and good explained classes!

by Tiago M C

Jan 21, 2019

A perfect course with plenty of depth and detail. It is explained very clearly in a way that will increase knowledge and will to know more about nutrition and several other performance enhancing techniques. Highly recommended!

by Sebastián Q

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent course

by Saeid S

Dec 29, 2018

Very informativ

by Angelika K

Jan 05, 2019

After this course, you will gain all the knowledge about execrise phisiology. You will understand from basis what is happening in your body during both rest and training. Its very accessible, i reccommend it to everyone who wants to know more about sport and health.

by Khushbookakkad

Jan 04, 2019

This course really helped me to understand the physiology of the athlete and understand the systems in detail.

by Jonathan

Feb 23, 2019

This course is great

by BISHWAJIT P G

Feb 15, 2019

Fantastic course to gain knowledge about the principal of exercise.

by Ahmed A

Feb 15, 2019

I love this course

by Vladimir K

Feb 26, 2019

This is a good course with lots of interesting information about exercise and human body

by farouk r

Feb 26, 2019

4.8

by Miguel A S G

Feb 26, 2019

Great course, the best one so far of all of the ones I've taken from coursera in relation with exercise and nutrition sections. Very clear, detailed and concise.

by Maiia S

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful information that can be easily applied in everyday training process and make it more effective! Thank you!

by Katia K M

Feb 28, 2019

Very good course, very explanatory classes, tests according to the classes, I loved it. I will continue for the next course.

by Lisa J

Mar 03, 2019

explained a lot about how exercise effects the body and the different benefits that it contributes to the body from going to a sedentary lifestyle to