Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,479件の評価
789件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 226 - 250 / 794 レビュー

by Bayrem M

Jun 03, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

by Hani H

Sep 19, 2019

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

by Jantzen S

Jun 21, 2020

Great course. Easy to follow along. The content is very in depth but it was broken down into easy to understand parts.

Love that the content can be downloaded & used as a refresher when needed.

by lenore g

Apr 30, 2020

The course is very detailed, it gave some awesome information for me to better be enhanced in my endeavors. Lots of great information to propel you in your career or for your fitness journey.

by Leon B C

Jun 10, 2020

This course is great and so detailed to discuss many things that happened in our body during exercise. I can recommend this course for anyone who interested in exercise and science behind it.

by Tomislav M

Mar 05, 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

by Khadhyotha S

Aug 04, 2020

Very informative, I would highly recommend this course to everyone who are interested in exercise and wanna know more about the science behind it. Dr. Robert Mazzeo is absolute brilliant!

by abdulaziz

Apr 29, 2020

i influenced by new and fresh information that is help me out to go further in this beautiful filed by sharing the idea which is based on evidence to the other , i'm highly recommended it

by Roberto C B

Aug 05, 2020

Great course to amplify your knowledge aboute exercise and its metabolic pathways, effects of exercise in corporal sistems and the role of exercise in non communicable chronic diseases .

by Paul K

May 28, 2020

I truly enjoyed the Science of Exercise course. This was a great supplement to my current studies and readings preparing for the NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist Exam.

by Lourdes L G

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

by Jezreel D D N

Jun 19, 2020

Love that it involves the biochemistry and physiology of exercise. Learned the importance of an active healthy lifestyle that I can impart with my patients and apply to myself as well.

by Marina B N

Jul 28, 2020

I really loved this course, it has really good information and it makes it really easy for you to understand difficult concepts and to understand our own body while we are exercising.

by Sehresh M

Jun 19, 2020

It was an excellent experience and I have learned a lot. It helped me to understand my body even better, especially since I am regularly exercising as well. I can highly recommend it.

by Vielka M

May 19, 2020

Es un curso interesante en el que se aprende mucho acerca de la adaptación del cuerpo al ejercicio y diferentes mecanismos de obtención de energía, entre otros temas de mucho interés.

by Kim B

May 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it was very educational and very interesting! I learned a great deal and after this I feel encouraged to learn more about exercise and the human body.

by Gautam R

May 19, 2020

This is very good course about exercise and sport science. A must for beginners and for those who all want to get information about this topic and is interested in sports science

by Ebtehal A M

Aug 18, 2019

My words will not be enough to describe how the course was efficient and push my knowledge forward so I highly recommend this course for anyone who interested in sports nutrition.

by Emelina K V

May 15, 2020

It is really great course, that gives you a basic knowlege about sport physiology. Thanks a lot for education, it was accessible even for person who dont speak English very good.

by Marine R

Jun 20, 2019

It was very clear and interesting! Each topics were easy to understand thanks to real life exemples. I'm glad I did the physiology class first tho, it really help with the basics

by Nattanicha T

Jul 14, 2020

The course is great.

It's easy to understand, the graphs, photos are easy to understand.

I recommend to those who want to start to study about sports science or want to review it.

by Ivanna J G A B

Jun 01, 2020

Curso verdaderamente completo! Ya que te explica todo desde lo más básico a los más complejo; haciendome entender como es la ciencia del ejercicio! Excelente, excelente ponente

by Ruth K

May 28, 2020

I am a law student who is really into fitness which is why I chose to do this course. It helped me so much and I can't wait to share all this information. Thank you, professor!

by Gregory G

Apr 11, 2019

Short and sweet course giving an amazing overview of exercise and the science behind it. Could be useful to anyone that want to learn about the science behind healthier living!

by Karim h m

Sep 09, 2017

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u