Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
962件の評価
275件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

RO

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 226 - 250 / 275 レビュー

by Azarudheen.S

Dec 05, 2019

grate job

by Tapas P

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent

by Afroditi Z

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent

by Alexandre M

Jan 20, 2018

Loved it.

by Jesús M M G

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent

by Amir S

Feb 20, 2019

Too good

by Rick L

Jan 17, 2019

i loved

by Sanjeev b

Aug 19, 2019

thanks

by Mohamed A

Mar 06, 2019

useful

by Ali A S

Aug 16, 2019

great

by Selvamani.k

Aug 30, 2019

good

by farouk r

Feb 26, 2019

4.8

by K Y

Feb 16, 2019

osm

by Anastasia B

Jun 03, 2018

О

by Pravin R

Aug 28, 2017

(+ves)

Video material and presentation was good. Content was just right.

Schedule for course was reasonable.

(-ves)

Video vs transcript errors were seen. Couple of exercise questions also seemed to be incorrect. Some mistakes are not as critical as others for e.g. "fast" instead of "fats" vs. "anaerobic" instead of "aerobic"

Support from the instructors/moderators was minimal. Very less to nil interactive sessions with the course moderators/instructor. Some terms used in the videos had to be referred outside of Coursera for better clarity.

Final assignment is a big concern. Am not happy with the methodology of evaluatiing as I found atleast 2 people plagiarising. Am not sure how many peers would recognise this. What if one of the peer reviewer has plagiarised?

by Ganesh S

Dec 09, 2019

Dr. Robert Mazzeo was excellent in his precise and data driven lectures. The base content that went IN is possibly very good for a 4 week course but while empirical data is proof for many scenarios, it would've helped if there was material that also said - here are some use cases where the given data may or may not be most representative. For example, when we talk about the intersection where burning fat goes down and the body starts seeking carbs, am guessing that the point of intersection could vary for people across different physical and physiological capabilities and ideally there could've been a small band - between say 40 and 70% of VO2 max - that could've been called out as a reference band.

by David D

Oct 29, 2017

This is really an outstanding course for anyone. It will inform you and shuld motivate you to start or continue exercising/physical activity. Mazzeo explains clearly and precisely if somewhat rapidly and provides ample proof of better health though exercise. If he published a book I would certainly consider purchasing it.

This course touches on all areas, from optimizing exercise itself, to how this can have such a positive impact on things like aging and disease...

I would have given a 5 star but as I audited this course and did not pay for an unnecessary certificate I could not get quiz results unlike almost all other MOOCs I have taken.

by Jen M

Oct 17, 2017

I liked the course a lot and I learned a lot. I wish there were more handouts related to the information in the lectures so I had it in written form (like an outline of what was covered, etc.). My biggest issue was the final assignment; the instructions said to include a bunch of things, but the grading rubric only asked for some of that info in more detail than maybe one would've thought. Maybe either have a bigger rubric that covers more or have the instructions be more specific about how much detail you want and forget about the parts you don't grade. Just a thought.

by Genina T L

Jun 25, 2019

This course would have received 5 stars from me, but I did not like the whole Peer Review part. I do not think it is fair to have us grade each other's work. I felt uncomfortable doing so as I think everyone learns differently and I did paid for the course so I am serious to learn it. I also think that everyone thinks differently to grade others. Their opinion is not necessarily the correct one. The Rubric should be known BEFORE we submit our assignment and should be graded by an instructor or not at all.

by Jonathan G

Jan 23, 2018

fascinating course. I learned a lot! Although, it would've been more fulfilling if they talked about exercise programs for different of body types i.e. meso-ectomorphic and so on. Such body types need more military style, "boot camp" exercises where the entire body has to work all at once and the body is seen as one big muscle. Just saying.

by Vaibhav G

Apr 30, 2018

The course content was excellent. Only improvement would be, the language was too technical to follow, and was a bit dry at times, even though this course was in the area of my interest, I found the videos a bit boring at times.

Also, the last few videos about aging, cancer etc were less relevant.

by Durvankur P

Nov 15, 2017

It was a thorough explanation of all the aspects of exercise. Being an endurance athlete, I was able to incorporate most of the concepts taught in this course. It has helped me immensely in better understanding the nuances of sports, body and overall aspects of health.

by Warren

Nov 25, 2019

Skipping all the assessments I quite enjoyed the videos as they gave me some useful information that I can use to enhance my own life as well as aid relatives struggling with weight issues and common diseases.

by Luis R H S O

Jun 23, 2018

I think something was missed it. For example some ways to calculate TMB in an athletes vs normal people to have more clear idea about how body reacts. But in general its ok course