Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
stars
948件の評価
272件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

RO

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 26 - 50 / 270 レビュー

by Victor M

Aug 18, 2017

Loving this course. I am genuinely interested in physiology and was looking for such lectures linking "physiology", "exercise", "health" and "nutrition" for more than a year. The competence of the teacher are excellent, he has fluent speech, relevant figures, and provide meaningful case example to make you understand.

by Priscila d S N

Aug 15, 2019

The course looks summarizes what I've learnt in my Physiology of Exercise subject at University. It's very complete, explaining what exercise actually induces in our bodies and providing useful information for pratictioners. The module 4, which tackles exercise for health improvements, was my favorite.

by Diana H F P

Jan 12, 2018

I enjoyed this course, learned a lot of new facts and it was exactly what I expected from the course, some of the material is more advanced for someone who doesn't have a background in a health profession but it is still manageable, I felt that this course was very complete so I put a 5 star review.

by Sokol M

Apr 01, 2018

Each lecture was perfect and dragged me even further by adding curiosity and attention to the end. Although I have sufficient knowledge in the field of fitness, I managed to learn some scientific details that will further enhance my professional career. Thank you!

I promise you, I'll follow you!

by MERCY K

Nov 03, 2019

The course science of exercise was indeed very scientifc and encouraging. Yes I take home the message "Exercise is Medicine". The physiological changes happening in the body during exeervise is very well expalined. It is simple to understand and encourages one to push one self to daily exercise

by David G C

Jan 27, 2019

Absolutely love it , I am currently a digital advertisers for a digital agency , I love sports specially climbing so I wanted to learn more about my own body, this course surpassed my expectations and now I am seriously consider a shift on profession, or at least dig deeper.

by Chalapati J

Dec 02, 2018

The course was very interesting and value for time spent. I work reasonably long hours but looked forward to the videos and the reading material. I am happy to have taken it. Thank you for the reading material and videos that are not too long, yet capture the essence.

by Anastasios K

Apr 02, 2018

The course is very good and covers many topics about exercise and it's health benefits.

It's well structured, contains only the necessary information and it can be easily understandable by anyone that don't have a background on the subject.

Excellent job mister Mazzeo!!

by Angelika K

Jan 05, 2019

After this course, you will gain all the knowledge about execrise phisiology. You will understand from basis what is happening in your body during both rest and training. Its very accessible, i reccommend it to everyone who wants to know more about sport and health.

by Quentin L

Nov 15, 2019

Excellent course that really shifted my vision of the mechanism of exercise.

Sometimes complex schemes could be further explained but apart from this, it was one of my best course on Coursera.

Can be done by anyone from a professional physio to a beginner in biology

by Ivan L

Nov 28, 2017

This is one of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera. Big picture of how our body is functioning during exercise is great explained, clear and simple. I recommend this course to anyone who is keen to understand basic principles of exercise.

by Nicoleta N

Jun 23, 2018

The human body is a very complex organism and it is interesting the learn through scientific facts how does it work while exercising. The course is great in debunking some myths and giving answers. Thank you and looking forward to more courses!

by Roberto M L

Sep 10, 2019

Es una excelente de herramienta para aprender a cuidar y enseñar o importante del desarrollo de actividad deportiva, con la asociación de la buena nutrición, ejercicio inteligente, y conocer, desarrollar el cuerpo maravillosos que tenemos.

by Wm H S J

Mar 22, 2019

Anyone who is serious about their personal exercise/training program will benefit from this course. Note: the course is rigorous, but your professor, Robert Mazzeo, will give you everything you need to know. The course is very thorough.

by Chaeyeong K

Nov 16, 2017

Amazing course -- It helps me a lot to learn about human body and exercise mechanism. I apply the knowledge to myself whenever I workout, and it works. I feel more energized and got muscle. I really appreciate this wonderful course.

by Aman G

Oct 01, 2019

This course gives all the details that helps to understand how body reacts and adapts to work load in form of exercise. It is very helpful for reference for designing workouts and understanding their impact. Thanks for this course.

by Karlien d B

Feb 05, 2019

The course is detailed yet simply presented in such a way that a laymen without a biological or medical background can understand how the cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrine and nervous systems are impacted by physical activity.

by Karen J

Oct 08, 2018

Outstanding! All you ever wanted to know about principles of exercise physiology, training adaptations and more! Thank you Dr. Mazzeo, staff and mentors for such a wonderful course! I hope new students enjoy this as much as I did.

by Amelie V

Feb 24, 2018

Starts off with information on biological responses to exercise and ends with real life applications. Highly recommended for for people who plan on creating their own workout plan or in general, people who want to live healthier.

by S F

Sep 20, 2019

The content and assessments were most efficiently and comprehensively planned for a short term course. Lectures are easy to understand, precise and well organized. It gives you more than a general information about the subject.

by Dan

Dec 28, 2018

Great course. Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic teacher who makes exercise physiology very accessible and understandable. Lectures frequently contained interesting graphics and charts, as well as references to past and current studies.

by Tiago M C

Jan 21, 2019

A perfect course with plenty of depth and detail. It is explained very clearly in a way that will increase knowledge and will to know more about nutrition and several other performance enhancing techniques. Highly recommended!

by Juan T S

Sep 19, 2017

Es súmamente importante este curso, me ha enseñado mucho para poder hacer ejercicio de una forma adecuada y ha despejado varios mitos de este tema tan importante y porqué este es tan importante para tener una vida saludable.

by Manuel P

Aug 06, 2018

Excelent course. I have learned how works, adapt and response during exercise in a scientific view. I have learned new tips to improve my perfromance. The Mentor are excelent willing to help your questions. I recommend it.

by Sara D

Sep 20, 2017

This course was well worth the investment of time and money. All of the content is well thought out and written / spoken in a way that's easy to follow.

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the human body.