Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,488件の評価
795件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 126 - 150 / 795 レビュー

by Borisova N Y

Apr 28, 2020

If you need further training, if you've wanted to learn something for a long time, or if you're just constantly in the process. Then you are in coursera! If quality learning is important for you, you are interested in learning from world-renowned universities. Then you in coursera! If you do not have the time or opportunity to attend courses offline, or just in your city you are not interested in courses. Then you in coursera!

by Eshwarya A

Apr 27, 2020

This was a great introductory course and greatly broadened my understanding of the physiological mechanisms of exercise, how training adaptations occur, how exercise can be used to prevent and treat many diseases and so on. It's not an overly lengthy course but it still manages to be comprehensive, with brilliant explanations by the course instructor. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who's interested.

by Alice Z

Nov 30, 2018

In truth I did not "do" the course but watched most of for the information I needed to update for personal health. I found the lectures well done. Explanations done in simple, factual body and chemicals allows this course to be of benefit to anyone desiring to improve endurance or strength while improving overall health. In addition myths are dispelled; evidence prevented when myths are not myths. Well done!

by Shivam A

May 17, 2020

This is an amazing course by The University. I am very grateful that i had attending this course. With the help of this course i am able to learn more and more in this covoid-19 by sitting at home . This course help me to know the body functions more accurately, when we doing the exercises our body perform different functions and by now i know more about that. thank you for this amazing course.

by Kamal J

Jun 14, 2020

This time, I chose different course as from Professional development & Technology. It was really interesting, little bit hard for me. But now, i am really happy by gaining knowledge as for my own health. After an 4 week determination, It is also really great to see the certificate at the end of the course....

Thanks to Coursera & my organization to keep my learnings continue........

by Andrew S

Jun 09, 2020

This course was very informative and was taught in a well organized fashion. The instructor highlighted the main points at the end of the video through his summary. I would highly recommend that you take this course, even for the every day person. It can help you get in shape. It is also a great course to take if you are a athlete, whether a lifter or cross country runner like me.

by Wayne F

Jan 28, 2018

This is a very good course. The course covers a lot of ground and 4 weeks is fine for those that can put in 30 minutes a day.

A background in biology is useful (but not essential). Those with a knowledge of biology will benefit by reading the supplemental material, which though a little old is still valid today.

The supplemental material will help with the peer reviewed assignment.

by Anna F

Apr 20, 2020

Lovely! Thanks a lot for this insight into how exercise affects the body. What I particularly enjoyed was the fact that Mr. Mazzeo chose to epmphasize which exact points he was going to focus on without sparing other points which might be interesting / tables, studies, etc. Many thanks and all the best from Germany, may you all stay healthy throughout these difficult times.

by Exon J G O

Feb 11, 2020

Es un curso muy puntal pero muy completo, muchas cosas de las que se explican son sumamente interesantes e importantes tambien. No solo es leer, sino tambien ver y aprender. Graficos, temas y definiicones exactas pero de facil entender hace del curso un enorme y excelente material para reforzar concimientos o si se quiere para empezar en un ambito deportivo y de salud.

by Stephanie S

May 19, 2020

The instructor was very informative and in my opinion has a soothing voice so I did not lose interest. The material covered was interesting and I enjoyed doing the assignments to better understand the information. I would recommend taking this course. I learned something new in a matter of a few hours during the Covid-19 pandemic that I can apply to my everyday life.

by Heidi K

Apr 27, 2020

I am a certified personal trainer. This course was a fantastic refresher course. Sometimes reading a textbook can be bland, but this course made the content pretty easy to learn to recall from my test! So glad I enrolled. My only issue is that I couldn't find the final essay rubric until AFTER I submitted the assignment, but I still passed with ease! Thank you!! :)

by Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

Straight forward information with lots of figures and examples. It's perfect for anyone who do exercise and want to lose weight or either be more fit. As a runner, it helps me a lot to understand what happens in my body during the run and after it. Highly recommend course, for anyone who do exercises , personal trainers, dietitians and, even health care providers.

by Christian M

Dec 24, 2019

Very instructive, I had already some notions of this as I'm curious and quite engaged in "exercise" since the last 15 years or so, but this really helped me put all the ideas together, and I of course learnt a bunch of things. I'd highly recommend it, questions during the videos, quizz & assignments make it more live than many books or online articles I've read.

by Carlo C T

Jun 06, 2019

This is such a well thought and constructed short course on science of exercise. The modules lay a solid foundation for the students to continue study on this subject. My recommendation is as you watch the video and read the modules, also write your own notes on paper. It will really help you memorize more details that will be used for the final assignment.

by Nafis E

May 21, 2020

I really loved the course !

Robert Mazzeo, Ph.D did a fantastic job keeping it relatively simple, concise and relevant to all exercise enthusiasts. The 4 modules teach the fundamentals of why and how the body copes with exercise and also debugs many myths surrounding the fitness industry.

I hope to see a more advanced course in the future. Cheers !

by Larry S

Apr 24, 2020

This course provided very key information that I needed to maintain and improve my ongoing personal health regimen. The information was very well presented making the somewhat technical components accessible. The format of Coursera and the presentation skills and expertise of the Instructor made for a very useful learning experience. Thank you

by Shane W

Jun 22, 2018

Although I am not that "technically" minded when it comes to the chemical side and definitions of various details of the biology involved it was a well presented and fantastically detailed course that has definitely sparked an interest in the science for me. Was maybe a bit more than for a beginner unless you have some background to this.

by Roshni J

May 26, 2020

This course by Dr Robert Mazzeo , was extremely interactive and stimulating. I love how everything was concise as well as conceptual. The assignments were very practical. His approach to teaching clearly reflects his experience in the field. Even the evidence based parts were enlightening. Glad to have been a part of his class.

by AFZAL K

Jul 29, 2020

It s must do course for every physio; S& C's aswell.

Thank you for very clear explanation

simple language

Got to understand lots of things thru this course, even after being in this fitness profession for around 16 years, still got to know lots of things,

It shows we keep learning, no matter how experienced we are

Regards

Afzal Khan

by Erin M

Jul 21, 2020

This course was to help me decide what I want to major in when I get to college. Even though it was not the exact major it really helped me zone in on the concepts that I would like to study. The videos were very informing and easy to follow along. The quizzes and readings went right along with what the videos for that module.

by Jubair M

May 17, 2019

Thank you Coursera, University of Colorado and Sir. Coursera is the Best Online Courses in the world. Thank you so Much for giving me the opportunity Thank you, Thank you. 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹

by Manish K

Apr 16, 2020

I had started doing home workout a few years ago and my only source of information was internet. That really helped me but one thing that lacked was the science behind exercise. I sincerely thank Robert Mazzeo, University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera for enhancing my knowledge through this adeptly designed course.

by Victor M

Aug 18, 2017

Loving this course. I am genuinely interested in physiology and was looking for such lectures linking "physiology", "exercise", "health" and "nutrition" for more than a year. The competence of the teacher are excellent, he has fluent speech, relevant figures, and provide meaningful case example to make you understand.

by R. V V

Aug 03, 2020

Very informative & well structured course. I loved the lectures by Dr Robert Mazzeo, his presentation skill & energy was awesome. Quiz in between lectures, motivate us to concentrate thoroughly. It's in all exercise physiology made simple both for understanding and for exercise prescription to different population.

by Chetan M

Apr 15, 2020

The basics of exercise and their effect on our body are explained in a very simple language. Nothing sounds like very difficult concepts or terms. The knowledge imparted has very direct application in our day to day lives. It adds so much more meaning to our efforts towards our health and fitness goals.