Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,154件の評価
681件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 201 - 225 / 690 レビュー

by Lisa J

Mar 03, 2019

explained a lot about how exercise effects the body and the different benefits that it contributes to the body from going to a sedentary lifestyle to

by Anna M

Aug 24, 2018

This course has been wonderful and I enjoyed learning the principals of exercise. Thanks for putting the material together in an approachable manner!

by Sivanuja P

Jun 03, 2020

This course was very helpful for me as an athlete. I've enjoyed the complete four weeks and hope I can apply this practically in my life. Thank you!

by Kulvinder R

Aug 21, 2018

Simply superb experience in learning through informative well explained videos.Gained a lot of practical knowledge about exercise from this course.

by Joseph K

Jun 23, 2020

Terrific course and instructor. Highly recommended to learn more about the fundamentals of exercise. Applicable to athletes and non-athletes alike.

by Vandana G

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent presentation.Dr Mazzeo has designed the course in such a way that all the technical and scientific information seems easy to understand.

by Ashok S

Mar 26, 2018

Overall wonderful learning throughout the course. The videos and presentation is simple to understand. A detail understanding of subject was great.

by Mahmoud E

Apr 08, 2020

one of the best courses when it comes to the amount of knowledge learned, the availability to all levels and the applicability of it in real life.

by Shaney L N A

Apr 17, 2019

Excelente curso, realmente aprendes nuevos conocimientos y reafirmas algunos que viste durante la carrera de Nutrición. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

by Victoria C

Oct 05, 2017

A well organized course with practical examples and useful information.

And to use a quote of the professor: Never too late to start exercising !

by Margarita R D

Sep 13, 2018

This course delivers what it promises which is a good understanding of the most important elements underlying exercise and or physical activity.

by Dr. P N

May 14, 2018

It is indeed a fantastic course. I have leaned so many things in this course that I didn't know about. I would definitely recommend this course.

by Mohamed A

Jun 08, 2020

I learned a great deal from this course. The course is designed to be engaging which helped me stay focused and better understand the material.

by stoyan s

May 27, 2020

It may be for beginners but i can assure that it will help you create better patterns in your professional and personal life! highly recommend

by Pedro G

Jan 09, 2018

I reviewed many clearly taught concepts. Maybe I would like some images to be sharper by adding where they are taken from.

thank you very much

by Angela J R

Jul 05, 2020

If you want to know how to become a better athlete, this is the right course for you. This course takes science from a different perspective.

by Duangporn Y

Jun 21, 2020

This course make me more understand about exercise and how to improve our health. Thanks to the instructor team and my peers for my learning.

by Carmen C A

Apr 19, 2020

Very useful to deepen the physiology of exercise. It clarifies and defines very well all the concepts that intervene in this complex process.

by Jose O R R

Jun 11, 2020

The course is great, covering the basics and highlighting the relevance of exercise in every aspect of everyday life and disease. Thank you!

by Lissette D B

May 11, 2020

Really interesting, I wish was longer! The only recommendation I would make is to update some of the web links that are no longer activate.

by Gregor A

May 25, 2020

An excellent and thoroughly enjoyable course, with interesting and informative videos/lectures. Can't recommend this course highly enough!

by Cathleen D S

Apr 28, 2020

Very easy to understand. Dr. Mazzeo taught the course very clearly and in a practical manner. A lot of good visuals that aids instruction.

by Nicholas

Mar 20, 2019

Great Course if you are interested in the mechanics of exercise and how the body works. It is intensive should be worked on 7 days a week.

by Phil J

Feb 25, 2020

This was a fantastic course. Well presented, up to date with the information presented and really gave me an understanding of the course.

by Juan J S

Mar 01, 2018

I'm not biologist. My career is Sociology. But, I am a volleyball coach, and this information help me a lot in my performance. Thank you.