Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,108件の評価
1,033件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

BO

Oct 04, 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 226 - 250 / 1,034 レビュー

by SOMAYA U K

Aug 28, 2020

An interesting course that mixes the technical details from the hormonal to the muscular details, energy pathways, understanding cause of fatigue due to training and overall a motivational course to exercise and encourage others to do so!

by Naphatsorn D

Jun 12, 2020

This course provides comprehensive knowledge about biochemistry and physiology knowledge that related with exercise. It may be quite hard for people who do not familiar with biochemistry and physiology. But for me, this course is perfect.

by Steve A

May 06, 2020

This course was very informative and easy to understand, while at the same time very professional and educational in content. The video format, along with the Professor's way of transmitting it's content made the course easy to engage in.

by Grace D

May 19, 2020

Amazing course! Very informative for everyone. We learned the basics on the whole process of the body, how it responds to exercise; and the importance of having an active lifestyle. Easy to understand and to the point! Very recommended!

by Roberto E D L P

May 10, 2020

This has to be one of the best courses in regard to the info presented. The professor provides the instructions in a clear straightforward manner but the amount of information delivered is impressive. I wish more courses were like this.

by Wm H S J

Mar 22, 2019

Anyone who is serious about their personal exercise/training program will benefit from this course. Note: the course is rigorous, but your professor, Robert Mazzeo, will give you everything you need to know. The course is very thorough.

by Pascal L

Aug 08, 2020

This course is just execellent. It has everything you need to understand the role of the body in sports and exercise, as well as the importance of nutrition to achieve sports goals and the value of staying active and healthy for life.

by Daniel E G B

May 14, 2020

Good afternoon, this course was really useful to me since I learned many things that I did not know about the biochemical functioning of our body during exercise and among other aspects related to health and possible harmful factors.

by Chaeyeong K

Nov 16, 2017

Amazing course -- It helps me a lot to learn about human body and exercise mechanism. I apply the knowledge to myself whenever I workout, and it works. I feel more energized and got muscle. I really appreciate this wonderful course.

by Maria A M

Jun 21, 2020

The course Science of Exercise is very informative, clear and well explained. The video presentation on each topic is full of information. I really learned a lot . Thank you University of Colorado Boulder Team, thank you Coursera.

by Aman G

Oct 01, 2019

This course gives all the details that helps to understand how body reacts and adapts to work load in form of exercise. It is very helpful for reference for designing workouts and understanding their impact. Thanks for this course.

by Karlien d B

Feb 05, 2019

The course is detailed yet simply presented in such a way that a laymen without a biological or medical background can understand how the cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrine and nervous systems are impacted by physical activity.

by Karen J

Oct 08, 2018

Outstanding! All you ever wanted to know about principles of exercise physiology, training adaptations and more! Thank you Dr. Mazzeo, staff and mentors for such a wonderful course! I hope new students enjoy this as much as I did.

by Ray M S

Apr 13, 2020

Interesting course, easy for understanding and so helpfull. My favorite subjects are subject on week 3 and 4. After joining this course, I know how much important the exercise for our life, not just for today but also for future.

by Amelie V

Feb 24, 2018

Starts off with information on biological responses to exercise and ends with real life applications. Highly recommended for for people who plan on creating their own workout plan or in general, people who want to live healthier.

by Carmen L M L

Jun 17, 2020

Fue un curso muy completo en el cual se desarrollaron los temas de forma clara y muy enfocada. Todos los modulo se conectaban entre sí y los concepto se complementaban y se hacian más entendibles a medida que avanzaba el curso.

by ANTONIA R

May 30, 2020

I found this course very intresting and full of new learnings. I'm sure that these lessons will improve my professional and I'll spend my new knowledges to increase the quality of my lifestyle and that of the others!!! THANKS!!

by Sepideh F

Sep 20, 2019

The content and assessments were most efficiently and comprehensively planned for a short term course. Lectures are easy to understand, precise and well organized. It gives you more than a general information about the subject.

by Dan

Dec 28, 2018

Great course. Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic teacher who makes exercise physiology very accessible and understandable. Lectures frequently contained interesting graphics and charts, as well as references to past and current studies.

by Tiago M C

Jan 21, 2019

A perfect course with plenty of depth and detail. It is explained very clearly in a way that will increase knowledge and will to know more about nutrition and several other performance enhancing techniques. Highly recommended!

by Steve L K

Jul 29, 2020

Most of the topics and terminology was completely new to me. Yet the course was easy to follow and very immersive. I personally enjoyed it throughout and it certainly helped my understanding on the effects of exercise a lot.

by Mohamed A C A N

May 26, 2020

Happy to have taken this course. It gave me a better understanding about the science behind exercise, and how it affects and impacts our daily lives. Also while providing excellent resources, studies and articles for review.

by Juan T S

Sep 19, 2017

Es súmamente importante este curso, me ha enseñado mucho para poder hacer ejercicio de una forma adecuada y ha despejado varios mitos de este tema tan importante y porqué este es tan importante para tener una vida saludable.

by Omkar V S

Jun 13, 2020

Short and Nice course! Best for beginners and for those who just want proper knowledge of the exercise field. The images and graphs were very useful in completing the course in short duration. Instructor is also very good.

by Manuel P

Aug 06, 2018

Excelent course. I have learned how works, adapt and response during exercise in a scientific view. I have learned new tips to improve my perfromance. The Mentor are excelent willing to help your questions. I recommend it.