Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
788件の評価
224件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 26 - 50 / 222 レビュー

by K Y

Feb 16, 2019

osm

by Ahmed A

Feb 15, 2019

I love this course

by BISHWAJIT P G

Feb 15, 2019

Fantastic course to gain knowledge about the principal of exercise.

by Vincent Q

Feb 20, 2019

Well structured and straightforward. I learned and implemented a lot of what I learned from this course in my everyday activities and life in general.

by Amir S

Feb 20, 2019

Too good

by Jonathan

Feb 23, 2019

This course is great

by Vladimir K

Feb 26, 2019

This is a good course with lots of interesting information about exercise and human body

by Maiia S

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful information that can be easily applied in everyday training process and make it more effective! Thank you!

by farouk r

Feb 26, 2019

4.8

by Miguel A S G

Feb 26, 2019

Great course, the best one so far of all of the ones I've taken from coursera in relation with exercise and nutrition sections. Very clear, detailed and concise.

by Mohamed A

Mar 06, 2019

useful

by Crystal N

Feb 28, 2019

This course really helped me absorb the information.

by Nuria R

Feb 28, 2019

I love the way the instructor explains each subject and the structure of the course. Good job!

by Katia K M

Feb 28, 2019

Very good course, very explanatory classes, tests according to the classes, I loved it. I will continue for the next course.

by Lisa J

Mar 03, 2019

explained a lot about how exercise effects the body and the different benefits that it contributes to the body from going to a sedentary lifestyle to

by Maranti C

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course to acquire the bases of the exercise and more. Recommended

by Muskaan P

Mar 12, 2019

it was very helpful, thank you

by Tamara M

Mar 12, 2019

Amazing course, very detailed but worth the work. Fantastic quality.

by Vandana G

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent presentation.Dr Mazzeo has designed the course in such a way that all the technical and scientific information seems easy to understand.

by Vinay K M

Mar 14, 2019

Awesome course for who want to start there career in fitness

by Dan

Dec 28, 2018

Great course. Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic teacher who makes exercise physiology very accessible and understandable. Lectures frequently contained interesting graphics and charts, as well as references to past and current studies.

by Saeid S

Dec 29, 2018

Very informativ

by Wagner M

Jan 15, 2019

Excelent course, with great and good explained classes!

by Chalapati J

Dec 02, 2018

The course was very interesting and value for time spent. I work reasonably long hours but looked forward to the videos and the reading material. I am happy to have taken it. Thank you for the reading material and videos that are not too long, yet capture the essence.

by Nicholas

Mar 20, 2019

Great Course if you are interested in the mechanics of exercise and how the body works. It is intensive should be worked on 7 days a week.