Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
910件の評価
258件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

RO

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 51 - 75 / 257 レビュー

by Wm H S J

Mar 22, 2019

Anyone who is serious about their personal exercise/training program will benefit from this course. Note: the course is rigorous, but your professor, Robert Mazzeo, will give you everything you need to know. The course is very thorough.

by Ekaterina S

Aug 01, 2018

Great course! Everything I wanted to know about the physiology of the exercise I got on this course.

by Tapas P

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent

by Julian H D

Aug 05, 2018

This course was very informative and now a great tool in my toolbox to assist those that come to my Wellness Center.

Thank you !

by Jadson D d R

Aug 08, 2018

Ótimo curso, recomendo, muito prático e produtivo.

by Manuel P

Aug 06, 2018

Excelent course. I have learned how works, adapt and response during exercise in a scientific view. I have learned new tips to improve my perfromance. The Mentor are excelent willing to help your questions. I recommend it.

by Jonathan V

Aug 14, 2018

Great introduction for a lay person into what actually happens in the body when you exercise.

by Vidit s

Sep 03, 2018

Great course! Very informational, very inspiring and suitable for all proficiency levels. Well designed and very well taught!

by Kulvinder R

Aug 21, 2018

Simply superb experience in learning through informative well explained videos.Gained a lot of practical knowledge about exercise from this course.

by Micheal M H

Aug 24, 2018

amazing information

by Anna M

Aug 24, 2018

This course has been wonderful and I enjoyed learning the principals of exercise. Thanks for putting the material together in an approachable manner!

by Karen J

Oct 08, 2018

Outstanding! All you ever wanted to know about principles of exercise physiology, training adaptations and more! Thank you Dr. Mazzeo, staff and mentors for such a wonderful course! I hope new students enjoy this as much as I did.

by Jesús S S

Oct 09, 2018

All that imust to know about it

by Margarita R D

Sep 13, 2018

This course delivers what it promises which is a good understanding of the most important elements underlying exercise and or physical activity.

by Jose E O B

Aug 20, 2018

EXCELENTE OPORTUNIDAD DE APRENDER LAS BASES DE LA FISIOLOGÍA EN EL EJERCICIO

by mohammed e h

Sep 16, 2018

one of the best online courses I have ever seen ,

Thank you

by Juan C M G

Sep 21, 2018

Great, great course.

by Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

Straight forward information with lots of figures and examples. It's perfect for anyone who do exercise and want to lose weight or either be more fit. As a runner, it helps me a lot to understand what happens in my body during the run and after it. Highly recommend course, for anyone who do exercises , personal trainers, dietitians and, even health care providers.

by Ashley L D

Oct 01, 2018

Great info, well referenced.

The assessments could have been a little harder perhaps but overall good

by Ivan L

Nov 28, 2017

This is one of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera. Big picture of how our body is functioning during exercise is great explained, clear and simple. I recommend this course to anyone who is keen to understand basic principles of exercise.

by Arjay G

Sep 17, 2017

Lots of helpful information! Astig! ( means this rock! in Filipino)

by Daisy M S

Jan 23, 2018

Really nice teacher, time sessions and program!

by mohammad M f a

Jun 22, 2017

i like this course cause its easy to learn and its comprehensive

by Soumya j t

Oct 19, 2017

This is something which everyone needs to know about.

by Shan G

May 16, 2018

This courses provides a very in depth introduction on what's happening during exercise