Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
862件の評価
241件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 51 - 75 / 239 レビュー

by Manisha

Dec 09, 2018

Awesome course. Concepts are well explained.

by Tiago M C

Jan 21, 2019

A perfect course with plenty of depth and detail. It is explained very clearly in a way that will increase knowledge and will to know more about nutrition and several other performance enhancing techniques. Highly recommended!

by Miguel A S G

Feb 26, 2019

Great course, the best one so far of all of the ones I've taken from coursera in relation with exercise and nutrition sections. Very clear, detailed and concise.

by farouk r

Feb 26, 2019

4.8

by Vladimir K

Feb 26, 2019

This is a good course with lots of interesting information about exercise and human body

by Maiia S

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful information that can be easily applied in everyday training process and make it more effective! Thank you!

by Juan C M G

Sep 21, 2018

Great, great course.

by Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

Straight forward information with lots of figures and examples. It's perfect for anyone who do exercise and want to lose weight or either be more fit. As a runner, it helps me a lot to understand what happens in my body during the run and after it. Highly recommend course, for anyone who do exercises , personal trainers, dietitians and, even health care providers.

by Margarita R D

Sep 13, 2018

This course delivers what it promises which is a good understanding of the most important elements underlying exercise and or physical activity.

by mohammed e h

Sep 16, 2018

one of the best online courses I have ever seen ,

Thank you

by Jonathan V

Aug 14, 2018

Great introduction for a lay person into what actually happens in the body when you exercise.

by Nicholas V R

Aug 31, 2018

Creat course pitched at the right level, with clear presentation

by Annie G

Aug 16, 2018

Doing this course was such a wonderful experience.

by Vidit s

Sep 03, 2018

Great course! Very informational, very inspiring and suitable for all proficiency levels. Well designed and very well taught!

by Karen J

Oct 08, 2018

Outstanding! All you ever wanted to know about principles of exercise physiology, training adaptations and more! Thank you Dr. Mazzeo, staff and mentors for such a wonderful course! I hope new students enjoy this as much as I did.

by Jesús S S

Oct 09, 2018

All that imust to know about it

by Luis E G y G

Nov 20, 2018

Great course, excellent content, it covers all the basic topics about exercise science, instructor is great, the content is precise and greatly displayed.

by Tomas

Nov 20, 2018

Very good introduction for those who seek a broad understanding of the science behind the exercise.

by Barbara R U

Nov 19, 2018

So interesting course!

by Ekaterina S

Aug 01, 2018

Great course! Everything I wanted to know about the physiology of the exercise I got on this course.

by Kulvinder R

Aug 21, 2018

Simply superb experience in learning through informative well explained videos.Gained a lot of practical knowledge about exercise from this course.

by Jose E O B

Aug 20, 2018

EXCELENTE OPORTUNIDAD DE APRENDER LAS BASES DE LA FISIOLOGÍA EN EL EJERCICIO

by Julian H D

Aug 05, 2018

This course was very informative and now a great tool in my toolbox to assist those that come to my Wellness Center.

Thank you !

by Manuel P

Aug 06, 2018

Excelent course. I have learned how works, adapt and response during exercise in a scientific view. I have learned new tips to improve my perfromance. The Mentor are excelent willing to help your questions. I recommend it.

by Ashley L D

Oct 01, 2018

Great info, well referenced.

The assessments could have been a little harder perhaps but overall good