Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,114件の評価
1,037件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 951 - 975 / 1,037 レビュー

by Chiemeka K

Jul 15, 2020

it was a bit too technical for me and took me a while to finish (I had to reset deadlines once). Other than that the course is very informative and I learned a lot.

by Бадалян Д В

Jun 09, 2020

Thank you for this course. In general, everything was good!

But there are some mistakes in subtitles and a little outdated statistic,.

I like all quizes and tasks!

by Reem M A

Aug 31, 2020

It completely changed the way I persevere exercise and training, aslo, explained many tools and techniques used by athletes to improve their performance

by Sandy C

Apr 30, 2018

The content of the course is fantastic, though I think is not ok that some of the material is blocked and available only if you purchase the certificate.

by VIPESH M

Jun 29, 2020

The content of the course is good but the quizzes are not covering all the topics of discussion but overall the course is fine to understand the basics.

by Vasco F P R

Mar 22, 2020

The course is very useful for beginners initiating their studies in the field of Exercise Science. Great introductory content on exercise physiology.

by Ananya K

Jan 10, 2020

My final assignment was given zero as my peer didn't assess it properly hence I was forced to resubmit and recheck it which delayed the final result

by Mohammed J

Jun 16, 2020

I loved the course. The explanation is very precise and not overwhelming.This will definitely improve your knowledge about exercise by huge margin.

by Stephen M

Jun 03, 2020

Really good introduction to the science of exercise I learned loads and provides lots of additional readings and resources, really enjoyed it.

by Dina T

May 10, 2020

I liked the course. I play sport everyday thus learning the mechanisms behind endurance and strength training was enjoyable and interesting.

by Adam J H

Apr 19, 2018

This abbreviated course reviewed basic physiology and principles relevant to exercise. It was a great introduction to frame further study.

by Edwin D

May 08, 2020

its well and good to know the things in life, what is to do and what is not. it gives a broad explanations and well explained teaching...

by Anuj M

Apr 11, 2020

It was really a good course! the efforts taken by Dr.Mazzeo were really good and the exercises after each module made things very clear!

by Yasiru I

Jun 21, 2020

Very informative. Scientific explanations were really good. Would've been better if it had more information on training.

by Tan P K

Aug 19, 2020

Course assumes some basic biology knowledge. However, it was very structured and beneficial in terms of practicality.

by Hishaam T

Aug 10, 2020

Well planned out course, covering useful information to give an outline of the mechanism and importance of exercise.

by Dmitriy M

May 02, 2020

Good material, but the presentation is not that great. Somewhat monotonic voice just reading text from the screen.

by Vimal K

Apr 08, 2020

I liked that the basics were covered quite well. I would love to join if there's an advanced course as well.

by Terence S

Jul 26, 2020

Very informative and practical course. Great use of research and practical examples to illustrate content.

by Carlos R R G

Jun 07, 2019

the only thing i would like to add is that they could add a better nutrition part everything else is good

by Marion G

Jun 21, 2020

Disfruté mucho el curso y estoy agradecida por la oportunidad de poder haber podido participar en él.

by Sourabh K

Jun 17, 2020

Detailed notes for the same if provided would be much useful in further propagation of the knowledge.

by Philip D

Oct 18, 2017

Very informative. I bit over my head at times. But that kept it from getting boring. I learned a lot

by Satyen M

Sep 05, 2017

Course was well arranged and mostly easy. I wish there were varied instructors and more graphics.