Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
859件の評価
240件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 76 - 100 / 238 レビュー

by Micheal M H

Aug 24, 2018

amazing information

by Anna M

Aug 24, 2018

This course has been wonderful and I enjoyed learning the principals of exercise. Thanks for putting the material together in an approachable manner!

by Jadson D d R

Aug 08, 2018

Ótimo curso, recomendo, muito prático e produtivo.

by Dr. P N

May 14, 2018

It is indeed a fantastic course. I have leaned so many things in this course that I didn't know about. I would definitely recommend this course.

by Sara C M A

Apr 16, 2018

Excelente.

by Saad a A

Oct 23, 2017

amazing course i hope there is courses about sport nutrition

by V Y V B

Feb 24, 2018

very informative and updated

by Vivian F R

Mar 12, 2018

The course was great! Professor Robert Mazzeo clearly communicated the importance of exercise to the quality of life of the individual.

by Mireia E F

Jun 26, 2018

SO USEFUL!!!

by Ivan L

Nov 28, 2017

This is one of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera. Big picture of how our body is functioning during exercise is great explained, clear and simple. I recommend this course to anyone who is keen to understand basic principles of exercise.

by Aris M

Nov 11, 2017

Very good course with the latest evidence based information.

by Carmen C

Jan 19, 2018

Easy to follow along, with great explanations about the underlying mechanisms at work during exercise. If you ever needed motivation to hit the gym this is it.

by Shan G

May 16, 2018

This courses provides a very in depth introduction on what's happening during exercise

by Robert P

Mar 12, 2018

Its a very informative

by Pedro L M R

May 04, 2018

It is a very good course. It has a well worked material, explained in didactic way using the best references in Exercise and Sports Sciences. Congratulations to the Coursera and the University of Colorado!

by Mohsin N

Sep 05, 2017

As a layman I found this course to be extremely informative. The material covered had the right depth and breadth for an average person struggling to keep fit. The instruction style was straightforward and engaging. I felt compelled to audit the course twice just to make sure that I assimilated all the content.

Definitely 5 star.

by Edgar A M G

Oct 29, 2017

It´s helpful....

by Amy M

Nov 26, 2017

Overall a great class. I would have preferred to have more contact with the professor to discuss more critical thinking and questions that came up for me as the course went on. I was able to review the literature that was provided, but it seems that it would be beneficial to have more of a connection with the teacher involved. This may not be possible given the way Coursera is designed and what we are paying for the course, but I really missed the chance to evaluate these discussions with the teacher.

Thanks!

Amy

by Faraz

Dec 13, 2017

Best course ever.Thank you team Coursera

by Soumya j t

Oct 19, 2017

This is something which everyone needs to know about.

by Daisy M S

Jan 23, 2018

Really nice teacher, time sessions and program!

by Marcelo P L

Mar 08, 2018

Amazing !!!

by Steve R

Mar 14, 2018

Excellently presented and interesting material.

by Alexandre M

Jan 20, 2018

Loved it.

by Alexandre R

Mar 27, 2018

well structured, excellent speakers, with all the necessary information.

Highly recommended.