Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
869件の評価
243件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 101 - 125 / 240 レビュー

by Tomislav M

Mar 05, 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

by Nathan G

May 27, 2018

Great course!

by VIMALKUMAR G

Oct 04, 2017

its really recommended for the beginners who is searching for personal certification.

by Victoria C

Oct 05, 2017

A well organized course with practical examples and useful information.

And to use a quote of the professor: Never too late to start exercising !

by Victor M

Aug 18, 2017

Loving this course. I am genuinely interested in physiology and was looking for such lectures linking "physiology", "exercise", "health" and "nutrition" for more than a year. The competence of the teacher are excellent, he has fluent speech, relevant figures, and provide meaningful case example to make you understand.

by Arjay G

Sep 17, 2017

Lots of helpful information! Astig! ( means this rock! in Filipino)

by Eugenia B

Feb 01, 2018

Excellent explanation!, easy to understand!

by Lourdes L G

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

by Diana H F P

Jan 12, 2018

I enjoyed this course, learned a lot of new facts and it was exactly what I expected from the course, some of the material is more advanced for someone who doesn't have a background in a health profession but it is still manageable, I felt that this course was very complete so I put a 5 star review.

by Nancy

Aug 24, 2017

This is one of the best course for the people who are passionate about fitness .

by ashish k

Feb 21, 2018

Good to learning and adding knowledge to once career as intructor or trainer

by Joshua S

Mar 22, 2018

Excellent Course. I highly recommend it.

by Mike B

Sep 10, 2017

This is an excellent course for all people, not just for those involved in exercise. Don't be put off by the science, there is much basic knowledge on muscle type, nutrition, endurance/ intense exercise and health benefits that you can learn. This will be of great benefit to all ages especially those in middle age who see themselves as beyond exercise. As a retired person I have learned many things from the course that are making me change my lifestyle habits and beginning to feel better for it.

by Chinedu V E

Nov 04, 2017

This course went beyond my expectation to be honest, I got more than I would have imagined from the outside, like my mom will always say, "It's better seen than told"

by Pedro G

Jan 09, 2018

I reviewed many clearly taught concepts. Maybe I would like some images to be sharper by adding where they are taken from.

thank you very much

by Pa T

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent course. absolutely brilliant

by Shane W

Jun 22, 2018

Although I am not that "technically" minded when it comes to the chemical side and definitions of various details of the biology involved it was a well presented and fantastically detailed course that has definitely sparked an interest in the science for me. Was maybe a bit more than for a beginner unless you have some background to this.

by Shy H

Sep 03, 2017

Great course!!!!

by Judy W C

Dec 28, 2017

Very well taught lesson. Thank you!

by Anna E

Jan 31, 2018

Very thorough, complex topic made easy to grasp, cool present

by Wayne F

Jan 28, 2018

This is a very good course. The course covers a lot of ground and 4 weeks is fine for those that can put in 30 minutes a day.

A background in biology is useful (but not essential). Those with a knowledge of biology will benefit by reading the supplemental material, which though a little old is still valid today.

The supplemental material will help with the peer reviewed assignment.

by Nicoleta N

Jun 23, 2018

The human body is a very complex organism and it is interesting the learn through scientific facts how does it work while exercising. The course is great in debunking some myths and giving answers. Thank you and looking forward to more courses!

by Jesús M M G

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent

by Anastasios K

Apr 02, 2018

The course is very good and covers many topics about exercise and it's health benefits.

It's well structured, contains only the necessary information and it can be easily understandable by anyone that don't have a background on the subject.

Excellent job mister Mazzeo!!

by Sokol M

Apr 01, 2018

Each lecture was perfect and dragged me even further by adding curiosity and attention to the end. Although I have sufficient knowledge in the field of fitness, I managed to learn some scientific details that will further enhance my professional career. Thank you!

I promise you, I'll follow you!