Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
795件の評価
226件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 176 - 200 / 223 レビュー

by Diep H

Jun 25, 2019

It's a well structured course and concise. All the basic concepts is outlined with examples and graphs. There's a lot of learning so you'll need time and dedication.

by Prateek D

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course, but it would be better if the questions are at the end of the video lectures than in between.

by valentina

Jul 04, 2019

Great course!

by Sofía C H

Jul 08, 2019

Very complete course, I loved the quiz during the video! Will very much recommend the course to interested peers

by Hanumka M

Jul 08, 2019

Learned a lot in this course. Thanks a lot.

by Dhalin R L R

Jul 16, 2019

He learned the knowledge of how to take care of my health and lifestyle to have a better future

by Afrah N

Jul 21, 2019

benefit of exercise well explained

by Aryan W

Jul 21, 2019

One of the best fitness course in the world

by Ahmed A

Jul 23, 2019

Really Enjoyable

by Shane V R

Aug 06, 2019

Great course! Really enjoyed all the learning material and it was really well executed, especially the peer-reviewed assignment! Thanks!

by Marcelo P

Aug 11, 2019

Great material, amazing platform and flexibility to study. Very happy as an overall with the website and the content offered.

by Priscila d S N

Aug 15, 2019

The course looks summarizes what I've learnt in my Physiology of Exercise subject at University. It's very complete, explaining what exercise actually induces in our bodies and providing useful information for pratictioners. The module 4, which tackles exercise for health improvements, was my favorite.

by Ali A S

Aug 16, 2019

great

by Ebtehal A M

Aug 18, 2019

My words will not be enough to describe how the course was efficient and push my knowledge forward so I highly recommend this course for anyone who interested in sports nutrition.

by Sanjeev b

Aug 19, 2019

thanks

by Rama

Aug 22, 2019

Extremely beneficial. Loved it!

by Giovanni A

Aug 23, 2019

great course, extremely informative

by Sandy G

Jul 18, 2018

Pretty amazing, valuable and interesting

by parsh k

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent course, very well taught and constructed.

by Rajendra T

Jun 21, 2018

Very good coursework with many exercise aspects covered concisely.

by Jennifer O

Aug 30, 2017

Very informative and enjoyable.

by

Oct 21, 2018

Es un curso bastante interesante, conciso y bien explicado. Es ideal para estudiantes que todavía cursan Fisiología y quieren entender las implicancias reales de lo que se lee en los libros.

by Ramash A

Oct 30, 2018

very much informative and effective in weight loss programs.

by Sandy C

Apr 30, 2018

The content of the course is fantastic, though I think is not ok that some of the material is blocked and available only if you purchase the certificate.

by Jonathan G

Jan 23, 2018

fascinating course. I learned a lot! Although, it would've been more fulfilling if they talked about exercise programs for different of body types i.e. meso-ectomorphic and so on. Such body types need more military style, "boot camp" exercises where the entire body has to work all at once and the body is seen as one big muscle. Just saying.