Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
895件の評価
249件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 201 - 225 / 247 レビュー

by MERCY K

Nov 03, 2019

The course science of exercise was indeed very scientifc and encouraging. Yes I take home the message "Exercise is Medicine". The physiological changes happening in the body during exeervise is very well expalined. It is simple to understand and encourages one to push one self to daily exercise

by Felix D

Oct 14, 2019

The course surprised me positively. Although I already had a coherent knowledge, I could benefit extremely much. I would like to send a huge compliment to the course author. In addition to extreme expertise, I was enthusiastic about his way of communicating, his presentations and the understandable nature of his explanation, although my English knowledge is not too good, I could follow the course. This clearly speaks for the course in my view!

by Brenda H

Sep 03, 2019

I am studying to be a Nutritionist and wanted to add knowledge of Exercise into my training; which is not offered as a class in Nutrition. This has been a very good addition to my knowledge and I have already been using the knowledge gained in my everyday reference when talking about Nutrition. However, one take away that was not expected is this course is focused more on the needs of a Coach or for Occupational/Physical Therapist and less for the Nutritionist.

by Mina W W N

Sep 10, 2019

The physiological concepts which discussed here helped me a lot to improve my understanding for what i needed to do and it also helped for my pharmacy counseling as i am studying pharmacy now

thanks a lot

by Roberto M L

Sep 10, 2019

Es una excelente de herramienta para aprender a cuidar y enseñar o importante del desarrollo de actividad deportiva, con la asociación de la buena nutrición, ejercicio inteligente, y conocer, desarrollar el cuerpo maravillosos que tenemos.

by Aman G

Oct 01, 2019

This course gives all the details that helps to understand how body reacts and adapts to work load in form of exercise. It is very helpful for reference for designing workouts and understanding their impact. Thanks for this course.

by jiayun

Oct 04, 2019

在整备系统健身的时候遇到这样一门课真的太幸运了,感谢科罗拉多大学和授课教授!这门课可以帮助你绕开公众号/大V/PYQ等等所有的坑!健身小白大脑建设必修课!

by Marleigh N

Oct 12, 2019

Very interesting and a great review and/or expansion on physiology!

by Carl D L

Oct 15, 2019

Short and sweet while being very informative.

by Aqsa k

Nov 06, 2019

I learn a lot from this course.As I am studying dpt so it helps me a lot.

by ASHWIN S C

Nov 13, 2019

VERY EDUCATIONAL. MOTIVATING FOR ME TO GET BACK TO MY GYM!!!

by Quentin L

Nov 15, 2019

Excellent course that really shifted my vision of the mechanism of exercise.

Sometimes complex schemes could be further explained but apart from this, it was one of my best course on Coursera.

Can be done by anyone from a professional physio to a beginner in biology

by Amr A a f

Nov 20, 2019

Great course thx for everything

by Gaurav S P

Mar 24, 2019

IT IS GOOD.

by Ananya k

Jul 15, 2018

My final assignment was given zero as my peer didn't assess it properly hence I was forced to resubmit and recheck it which delayed the final result

by Sandy G

Jul 18, 2018

Pretty amazing, valuable and interesting

by Amanda V

May 08, 2018

I've really enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

by Jennifer O

Aug 30, 2017

Very informative and enjoyable.

by Adam J H

Apr 19, 2018

This abbreviated course reviewed basic physiology and principles relevant to exercise. It was a great introduction to frame further study.

by Jonathan G

Jan 23, 2018

fascinating course. I learned a lot! Although, it would've been more fulfilling if they talked about exercise programs for different of body types i.e. meso-ectomorphic and so on. Such body types need more military style, "boot camp" exercises where the entire body has to work all at once and the body is seen as one big muscle. Just saying.

by Vaibhav G

Apr 30, 2018

The course content was excellent. Only improvement would be, the language was too technical to follow, and was a bit dry at times, even though this course was in the area of my interest, I found the videos a bit boring at times.

Also, the last few videos about aging, cancer etc were less relevant.

by Sandy C

Apr 30, 2018

The content of the course is fantastic, though I think is not ok that some of the material is blocked and available only if you purchase the certificate.

by Rajendra T

Jun 21, 2018

Very good coursework with many exercise aspects covered concisely.

by Jen M

Oct 17, 2017

I liked the course a lot and I learned a lot. I wish there were more handouts related to the information in the lectures so I had it in written form (like an outline of what was covered, etc.). My biggest issue was the final assignment; the instructions said to include a bunch of things, but the grading rubric only asked for some of that info in more detail than maybe one would've thought. Maybe either have a bigger rubric that covers more or have the instructions be more specific about how much detail you want and forget about the parts you don't grade. Just a thought.

by Satyen M

Sep 05, 2017

Course was well arranged and mostly easy. I wish there were varied instructors and more graphics.