Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,171件の評価

コースについて

Scope, time, and cost management are at the heart of successful project management. This course will give you the tools to develop a project scope, schedule and budget and then status them to predict project performance. Throughout the course, you will learn about change management and techniques to implement it. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a requirements document • Create a Project Scope Statement • Identify ways to control the scope of the project • Decompose the work and develop work packages • Create a Work Breakdown Structure • Develop a Critical Path Schedule • Review types of cost estimates and identify whether they are “top down or bottom up” • Review budgets, contingencies and reserves • Calculate planned and earned values to compare with actual cost • Perform a cost and schedule analysis Each week you will prepare a key deliverable for the project plan based on a provided Case Study. These deliverables include: • Project Scope Statement • Project Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) and WBS dictionary • Critical Path schedule sequence diagram • Bar Chart Schedule (Gantt Chart) • Project Cost Estimate • Project Status using an Earned Value Calculation All of this will position you to set up a plan to control your next assignment or your next project whether this is as the project manager or as an area leader. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 14 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

DC

2018年5月28日

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

MA

2019年5月26日

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.

Thank You once again!

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management: 201 - 225 / 242 レビュー

by Mr S H

2020年7月3日

good

by Muthukumar P

2020年6月17日

good

by Saurabh s s

2020年5月11日

Osm

by Maraj U H

2021年9月21日

b

by Alfonso C G

2020年12月28日

G

by Dinesh V

2020年8月3日

E

by Mavi P O

2020年9月30日

This course was a great one, I learnt a lot with respect to time management and scope management, I think the cost management could be further improved for people coming from on financial backgrounds, as it took several hours to get the average idea to complete the assignment, and please work on the assignment forum it is filled with people asking people to mark for them and not talking about the problems relating to it

by Sacha P N A R

2017年9月28日

Great course with great instructors! Would like to see a bit more explanation (example in video) on EVM in an extra chapter. Instruction on making the charts would be a plus but was not included. That would have given the course a 5 star rating. All around a great training for an engineer!

by Berna

2020年3月11日

In my opinion, very detailed course about scope, time and cost management. Assignments were challenging, examples not representing the actual amount of work you have to put in to succeed.

Not sure if I am a fan of project management, but this is giving me a great foundation!

by Manjunath V A

2017年9月1日

Good course for those who wanted to understand techniques in Triple Constraint or Iron Triangle and to achieve PMP certificate. I especially like the explanation of finding Critical Path.

by Abdulaziz A

2020年3月19日

I found this course very helpful, especially for beginners. The course provides all the necessary information that is required to be understood in a simple way.

by VICKY D P

2020年8月4日

The content were useful and case study assignments helped to work by oneself and get habituated to the concepts. Presentation delivered all imp. content.

by Saurya B

2019年8月9日

Very interesting and useful. The assignments helped a lot in getting a clear understanding

by Prakash

2019年4月9日

Great learning opportunity provided. Thanks a lot coursera for this course.

by Pedro F P

2021年6月17日

I have enjoyed this course. Very good instructors, lessons and materials.

by Syed M H S

2020年6月28日

I wish the calculation procedure were elaborated on the last assignment.

by Stefan

2022年4月5日

It is a good course. You can learn the how works CPM, EV, CPI, SPI

by Ametani

2020年3月13日

The template for the last week has some mistakes in it.

by U S

2020年6月26日

It is a very helpful course for my further studies !!!

by Khan Z A

2020年7月10日

Great course.Easy to understand and well planned.

by Vaidevi C C

2020年7月24日

Very interesting and useful course

by Leo E G

2018年9月11日

Good but sometimes to repetitive

by Hassan N

2020年5月6日

I ACTUAL RATE THIS PROGRAM HIGH

by Arshdeep S

2020年9月8日

It was a good experience...

by Shehab J A J

2021年7月28日

It is wonder course.