Chevron Left
Disease Screening in Public Health に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Disease Screening in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
323件の評価
78件のレビュー

コースについて

Current and future public health is characterized by the increase of chronic and degenerative diseases, corresponding to the worldwide ageing of the population. The increasing prevalence of these conditions together with the long incubation period of the chronic diseases and the continual technological innovations, offer new opportunities to develop strategies for early diagnosis. Public Health has an important mandate to critically assess the promises and the pitfalls of disease screening strategies. This MOOC will help you understand important concepts for screening programs that will be explored through a series of examples that are the most relevant to public health today. We will conclude with expert interviews that explore future topics that will be important for screening. By the end of this MOOC, students should have the competency needed to be involved in the scientific field of screening, and understand the public health perspective in screening programs. This MOOC has been designed by the University of Geneva and the University of Lausanne. This MOOC has been prepared under the auspices of the Ecole romande de santé publique (www.ersp.ch) by Prof. Fred Paccaud, MD, MSc, Head of the Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine in Lausanne (www.iumsp.ch), in collaboration with Professor Antoine Flahault, MD, PhD, head of the Institute of Global Health, Geneva (https://www.unige.ch/medecine/isg/en/) and Prof. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant (McGill University, Quebec/ Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine, Lausanne)....

人気のレビュー

SH
2020年8月24日

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

MH
2020年9月5日

It is a wonderful course, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

フィルター:

Disease Screening in Public Health: 1 - 25 / 78 レビュー

by Melissa H

2017年5月25日

This course is not very good quality. The transcript is not written well (lots of errors) and it is hard to understand the speakers (lots of hesitation). The questions in the videos cut the speaker mid-sentence, and it just isn't very polished.

I failed the week two quiz despite many attempts and reviewing content. The questions were not written well (gramatical errors) and did not cover the content of the preceeding video. There are many frustrated users on the discussion board with the same issue from the last year. It seems the course admin doesn't reply.

by Dr.C.Hanumantharao

2018年6月17日

Good but could have been even better if the speakers were more familiar with English pronounciation

by REDA B

2020年4月13日

The lesson is good, Professor Guessous is an outstanding teacher. But the problem with this lesson is that there's a problem in the exam of the second weeks, where the scoring system is wrong so no one ends up passing this exam and thus the course. I am unenrolling and hoping the problem gets fixed soon this way I'm back on track

by Christophe G

2015年11月24日

Overall good quality course, interesting and relevant. The only drawback are the quizzes because sometimes the answer is not clear, even after watching carefully the video and reading material.

by Vasily A

2020年5月7日

It could be very interesting and useful course if organized correctly. In the current form, most of the time lecturers are just reading their printed text, with very few slides/charts/materials shown. Even when slides exist, they are only shown briefly and most of the time I'm just looking at the face of the lecturer - what's the point of it?

Also, quizzes are really not good, I have an impression they're made just to say "yes we provide quizzes". Questions are often vague and not linked to real understanding of material; answers are only "correct/incorrect" without any comments or explanations.

by Rory H

2020年7月6日

There is an issue with regards to the Quiz taken in Week 2. All options given are marked as wrong, which means you cannot pass the module, and therefore the course overall. Do not waste your time starting this Course until this issue is finished.

by RANAKISHOR P

2020年4月24日

Thanks for enlightening of screening methods

by AYMAN M A A

2015年11月30日

Excellent content , but weak language commanding with a strong accent

by Renz A R

2020年4月18日

Some questions of the quizzes has an error. How we would accomplish the certification?

by Naufal A

2020年4月30日

I am very happy and proud of my achievements, I will continue to learn.

by Md. R H

2020年4月3日

Excellent course, and I am very glad to learn so many things.

by MOHAMMED A

2019年5月24日

excellent work and videos

by Oleksii H

2019年10月6日

Overall good quality course, it is interesting and contains consolidated information about screening programs. The quizzes are not good, almost all of questions were written like "with of the following is FALSE" and sometimes the answer is not clear, even after watching carefully the video and reading material. Some questions were not written well (grammatical errors) and did not cover the content of the preceeding video.

by khaldoun m

2018年9月5日

1-What are the different study designs that may be used for evaluation of screening programs?

2-What are the important biases and controversies associated with screening?What are the different key resources needed for planning a screening program?What are the characteristics of the decision-making framework used for screening programs.?

3-What examples have you heard of or experienced for evaluation of screening programs?

4-Do you know any examples where screening programs have been stopped?In addition to the examples of future topics in public health screening, can you can think of other topics that would be important?

5- Can you describe how you see these topics developing in the future?

very informative program

thank you for your kind care

by Jan C S

2020年9月13日

The topics are comprehensive and useful in planning, implementing, and evaluating a disease screening program. The advantages and disadvantages of screening, as well as their controversies, are covered in the course. The speakers are credible and are able to show their expertise. It inspires the health community to participate in enriching this field while remaining ethically grounded.

by Shah M A R

2020年10月28日

"This was my first time taking a course in this format and it far exceeded my expectations."

This Course Gives a Student a lot of Info about Diseases Screening Systems.Whole course is separated in different parts,which lecture was perform by Diffrent instructors

overall this course deserve a full 5 out of 5 ratings

by VICTOR M B P

2020年5月10日

What is most outstanding are the teachers giving the lectures.You begin to play attention and they go on pouring a knowledge that you can tell they Master.

It is worth Every minute.You feel you are listening to real scientific lecturers.

by Sara m

2020年6月16日

Actually my gain of this course according to the representative and the subject was completely different .

It was just about me because of my language and my professional background .

I really appreciate all your teamwork’s

by Samantha H

2020年8月25日

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

by kyawnay z

2020年9月5日

It is a wonderful course, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

by Arkajit D

2020年4月25日

I am very glad to express that this course was very informative and interesting. I learnt many things about various disease and screening.

by Matrujyoti P

2020年6月14日

It was an excellent course which clears fundamental doubts and also increases quality thinking in the field of Public Health screening.

by Adikibe-nana G A

2020年6月1日

This is one of the best online course l have experienced in recent times thanks to all those who put this up.

by Mohammed A J

2020年9月7日

The lest I can say, it's fantastic and very well prepared, organised and conducted. Thank you very much.

by Pascal E

2020年7月16日

A very challenging class with test questions that make you look at every perspective uniquely. 5 stars.