Chevron Left
Disease Screening in Public Health に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Disease Screening in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
369件の評価

コースについて

Current and future public health is characterized by the increase of chronic and degenerative diseases, corresponding to the worldwide ageing of the population. The increasing prevalence of these conditions together with the long incubation period of the chronic diseases and the continual technological innovations, offer new opportunities to develop strategies for early diagnosis. Public Health has an important mandate to critically assess the promises and the pitfalls of disease screening strategies. This MOOC will help you understand important concepts for screening programs that will be explored through a series of examples that are the most relevant to public health today. We will conclude with expert interviews that explore future topics that will be important for screening. By the end of this MOOC, students should have the competency needed to be involved in the scientific field of screening, and understand the public health perspective in screening programs. This MOOC has been designed by the University of Geneva and the University of Lausanne. This MOOC has been prepared under the auspices of the Ecole romande de santé publique (www.ersp.ch) by Prof. Fred Paccaud, MD, MSc, Head of the Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine in Lausanne (www.iumsp.ch), in collaboration with Professor Antoine Flahault, MD, PhD, head of the Institute of Global Health, Geneva (https://www.unige.ch/medecine/isg/en/) and Prof. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant (McGill University, Quebec/ Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine, Lausanne)....

人気のレビュー

PB

2021年6月22日

It is a wonderful course and it help me to improve my skill, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

SH

2020年8月24日

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

フィルター:

Disease Screening in Public Health: 26 - 50 / 90 レビュー

by Dr. S

2021年6月16日

This was an exceptionally wonderful course. All the resource persons were too good and sessions and assignments were well planned and informative. I like to take part in such type of courses in future.

by PAWEENA B

2021年6月23日

It is a wonderful course and it help me to improve my skill, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

by Samantha H

2020年8月25日

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

by Arkajit D

2020年4月25日

I am very glad to express that this course was very informative and interesting. I learnt many things about various disease and screening.

by Matrujyoti P

2020年6月14日

It was an excellent course which clears fundamental doubts and also increases quality thinking in the field of Public Health screening.

by Niharika K

2021年12月27日

thank you for improving my knowledge on disease screening. I am a public health undergrad and found this very useful.

by Adikibe-nana G A

2020年6月1日

This is one of the best online course l have experienced in recent times thanks to all those who put this up.

by Mohammed A J

2020年9月7日

The lest I can say, it's fantastic and very well prepared, organised and conducted. Thank you very much.

by Pascal E

2020年7月16日

A very challenging class with test questions that make you look at every perspective uniquely. 5 stars.

by Barend S V V

2020年9月30日

Thanks to all the personnel who helped create and distribute this information. Well done everyone.

by Marcarious T

2020年4月30日

It was very rigorous and intensive course. Thank you for providing all those wonderful resources.

by Karen M S B

2019年3月20日

Disfrute mucho el curso, me gusto que hubiera más de un ponente por capítulo.

by Dr. M A S

2020年7月7日

It was very informative course. Thanks for providing this type of course.

by Jonathan G

2018年1月8日

very interesting. I learned a lot about diseases. Very informative course.

by THEODORA S

2021年2月1日

an excellent course covering a difficult subject in an all rounded manner

by Victor C

2020年7月18日

Very informative course and well presented with excellent material

by Trygve B

2018年4月14日

First impression; very good! Have only started the first module

by Vivek G

2020年5月28日

Very detailed and nice explanations to the topic of screening

by Hosam M G A

2020年7月27日

Valuable course in the field of disease screening actually.

by Megan A

2020年3月10日

Great course with very interesting information. Thank you!

by Md H

2020年5月14日

This course is very much informative and knowledgeable.

by Tasnim K

2020年7月23日

It was an interesting and very informative course.

by Iqra A

2019年2月24日

This course made my foundations for public health.

by MUHAMMED U

2020年6月19日

thank you for your opportunity

very helpful course

by Jyothi G

2020年6月22日

very useful course, helped me a loot,thank you