Chevron Left
Disease Screening in Public Health に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Disease Screening in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
292件の評価
73件のレビュー

コースについて

Current and future public health is characterized by the increase of chronic and degenerative diseases, corresponding to the worldwide ageing of the population. The increasing prevalence of these conditions together with the long incubation period of the chronic diseases and the continual technological innovations, offer new opportunities to develop strategies for early diagnosis. Public Health has an important mandate to critically assess the promises and the pitfalls of disease screening strategies. This MOOC will help you understand important concepts for screening programs that will be explored through a series of examples that are the most relevant to public health today. We will conclude with expert interviews that explore future topics that will be important for screening. By the end of this MOOC, students should have the competency needed to be involved in the scientific field of screening, and understand the public health perspective in screening programs. This MOOC has been designed by the University of Geneva and the University of Lausanne. This MOOC has been prepared under the auspices of the Ecole romande de santé publique (www.ersp.ch) by Prof. Fred Paccaud, MD, MSc, Head of the Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine in Lausanne (www.iumsp.ch), in collaboration with Professor Antoine Flahault, MD, PhD, head of the Institute of Global Health, Geneva (https://www.unige.ch/medecine/isg/en/) and Prof. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant (McGill University, Quebec/ Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine, Lausanne)....

人気のレビュー

SH

Aug 25, 2020

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

MH

Sep 06, 2020

It is a wonderful course, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

フィルター:

Disease Screening in Public Health: 51 - 73 / 73 レビュー

by siddharth r

May 23, 2020

excellent course

by Salvador O G

Jul 21, 2017

excellent course

by MD A R A

Aug 04, 2020

Excellent !!!

by Raghad A

Aug 15, 2020

great course

by Manjeet S

Jul 29, 2020

great course

by B A

May 14, 2020

Great corse!

by Manoj K P

Apr 24, 2020

Wonderful.

by Carlos R A O

May 28, 2020

Thank you

by Dr A a

Apr 21, 2020

Great

by Bibi B R V

Sep 24, 2020

Good

by Sriskantharajah V

Jun 04, 2020

good

by USHASREE P

May 14, 2020

GOOD

by Dr. M B

May 10, 2020

good

by sutasinee t

May 05, 2020

good

by Bryan F

Jul 12, 2020

A more appropriate Title for this would have been: ~A course detailing measures that check the quality, performance, or reliability of screening processes. The course is all about testing the screening method, and not so much what KINDS of tests are in use for say, COVID-19. What tests are in use today for screening diseases and how do they work ? That is not in this course. That said, once you realize this course does not go anywhere near what disease tests actually do, and you are locked in to the course then yes it is very useful. Public health professionals accept reliability of the 2 types of COVID-19 screenings, and have their hands full completing the task of disease screening of the public for virus and, since most screening is by off the shelf purchases from pharmaceutical companies, twho is the audience intended for this course? It seems to me this course would be most useful for screening test designers at the Pharmaceuticals. It is for inventors of screening tests, who want to verify reliability, before put their screening test on the market, for public health agencies. The coursed was challenging and very interesting once you accept that the course is about, testing the tests. Thank you.

by Renee O

Jul 27, 2020

Cons: I found each lecture had trivia questions and it was a different approach than what I'm use to. I had to think outside the box to answer the questions, to fill in the blank spaces. Although I like challenges to answer those questions you need some background in order to answer them or simply guess

Pros: Even though the chapter quizzes required critical thinking, some of it was included in the lecture, but mostly it had me thinking twice about everything, about what I thought was right and what actually was right. What I perceived was right wasn't so in Chapter 7, the rest were predictable.

Overall, I was fortunate to be listing to Emperor of Maladies at the time, so it made sense, I think if I wasn't listening to it at the same time I wouldn't be so enthusiastic to learn it nor would it have made sense.

by David J H

Mar 09, 2016

Very interesting course but work needs to done on the language component which was sometimes very confusing. Some really good Powerpoint presentation work.

by Ka K L

Jun 30, 2016

Comprehensive overview of disease screenings for clinicians as well as public health professionals

by Mennatalla N S

Apr 30, 2020

Very good information , however the professors need to be more fluent in English .

by DELIA A G G

Sep 12, 2020

Buen curso...muy recomendable

by Koustav M

Jun 05, 2020

good

by Laura I L G

Jul 09, 2020

Some explanations are not clear during the videos. The specialist should have a better organization when speaking. Also, the formulation of questions are very confusing and I see room for improvement.

by Yejoon C

Oct 12, 2019

great