Chevron Left
Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals に戻る

エラスムス・ロッテルダム大学(Erasmus University Rotterdam) による Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
670件の評価
174件のレビュー

コースについて

Extreme weather events, wars, famine and environmental destruction are just a few of the wicked problems faced by humanity. That’s why in 2015 the United Nations adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. This agenda includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that target the big challenges such as how to eliminate poverty, how to protect the environment and how to bring about peace. Every member state committed to achieving these goals by 2030. What can businesses do to counter climate change and create a sustainable business culture? Why is this relevant for business anyway? Explore how business can contribute to a better future for people AND the planet without giving up profits. This course has been developed by Rotterdam School of Management at Erasmus University (RSM). It focuses on the role of businesses in achieving the SDGs. You will gain insights from leaders of international companies and academics in business and management who will guide you through the issue of how businesses can contribute to the SDGs. The course received a 'MOOC Award of Excellence' by the Sustainable Development Solutions Network and the SDG Academy in September 2019 (https://www.unsdsn.org/2019-sdsn-awards-of-excellence-winners-announced) After completing this course you will: • know what the SDGs are, why they are important and how each individual can be an agent for positive change in the world; • understand the role of business in the transition to sustainable development to create a prosperous future for all; • be able to identify interconnectedness of the SDGs and the challenges behind solving them; • know how management insights can contribute to the SDGs; • be able to evaluate the effectiveness of current business strategies in contributing to the SDGs; • develop a positive, critical, aware and courageous attitude towards the SDGs. The course consists of seven units, each focusing on several aspects of sustainable development and taking one week to complete. You will study by watching videos, reading literature and by engaging in other activities such as weekly challenges. Assignments will consist of quizzes, discussions with your fellow students, and challenges to implement in your daily life. Are you ready to find out how you can be an agent for positive change? Register now!...

人気のレビュー

MD
2020年11月30日

This course is superb! I was able to understand thoroughly the SDGs, its purpose and impact to make each businesses sustainable. The wonderful part also it ables you to identify your purpose

WA
2020年10月19日

Great review for the SDGs, completely comprehensive, easily understandable.\n\nThe warmest gratitude for Erasmus University Rotterdam.\n\nIt was indeed the greatest of pleasures.\n\nThanks

フィルター:

Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals: 1 - 25 / 178 レビュー

by Helio B

2019年7月22日

GREAT AND EXCELLENT COURSE. WELL DESIGNED. WELL PRESENTED AND WELL DELIVERED. I STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

by Saikiran K

2020年7月16日

I joined this course with two goals.

1) To strengthen my knowledge

2) To understand how to drive business towards the SDG.

I take immense pleasure in letting you all know that I have successfully achieved my goals upon completing the course. I would also like to add that I completed the course in two days. The course content is fabulous, the instructors are passionate and virtually connect with you well.

The best part about this course is the vast amount of external reading (articles, publications, etc.) that they provide us with to further our knowledge. Also, every concept that is taught is followed by a case study of a company, which helps us relate theory with reality.

Thank you for a great course!

by Elena L

2019年10月10日

Great course, very interactive, informative and inspirational. Very well structured with a wealth of additional information available. Thoroughly enjoyed myself doing this course!

by Yoonseon O

2019年7月15日

Very well designed program with interesting and inspiring real business cases to understand how relevant stakeholders - from public sector, private sector to academia work together on sustainable development goal 2030.

by Akor A

2020年2月25日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it gave me the needed insights and perspectives for the need for sustainability and how it can be applied to businesses and individual lives.

by Carel v R

2020年6月14日

It would've been a more balanced course if there had been more corporate examples from outside the Netherlands.

by Samandar M

2019年9月23日

This course was really helpful in furthering my knowledge and skills on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). It really made an impact on my behavior as an individual, and reassured me of the importance of the actions of an individual (Hummingbird) as a positive force. I gained indpeth understanding of how businesses can contribute to achieving the SDGs, and what steps and processes they can follow to effectively contribute to the SDGs, and to measure their performance, as well as contribution.

The course was also really content rich, and well structured. I highly appreciate this course, to anyone who want to bring about positive change. I am grateful to Coursera.org, and RSM for developing such a wonderful online MOOC. Samandar Mahmodi, Founder, Afghan Evaluation Society (AfES).

by Tiziana M

2020年3月3日

Interactive, full of materials, various approaches, different teachers for each topics and very well coordinated. It was really a pleasure to be a student of your course. I really thank you to have given me the opportunity to discover that in a Management School in the world there is a department of Positive Change initiative coordinated with a very inspiring director. I hope you will promote other initiatives on other aspects of these t

by sai p t

2020年7月20日

This is one of the best MOOCs I have ever participated. Each week I had gained some much that I will carry them to rest the days. All profs and industry experts are so inspirational and they are many things take away.

Now i understand why this course is recognized as "best MOOC" my SDG Academy in 2019. I recommend this for every one to enroll, learn and get inspired. Be a #positive change maker.

by Eleni P

2020年12月8日

This MOOC was unexpectently amazing, inspirational and insightful and I am very grateful for all those that they assembled it. Well done for your hard efforts to make this true and for the purpose that it serves!!! The Business School of Erasmus University Rotterdam rocks!

by Brandi C

2021年3月9日

A great introduction to the Sustainable Development Goals with terrific real life examples. This course was put together very well and is easy to follow along with and complete. The videos are great and the quizzes are very doable.

by Ezzeddine J

2019年7月22日

I learned a lot from this course. It was well structured and very informative.

by Josep J C

2019年7月13日

Amazing MOOC! Congrats all RSM's Team.

by Raji R M

2019年7月30日

excellent insights

by BENJAMIN M G

2021年10月30日

​Very detailed and at the same time very clear. A highly competent faculty with the capacity to transmit knowledge in a convenient and practical way. There are plenty of examples and case studies with a diverse range of sectors. There is also a global approach and at the same time reference to local examples from businesses in the school's local community. I highly recommend the course.

by Daphne J

2021年10月6日

E​xtremely well built MOOC. The courses are progressive and always well illustrated. So many speakers, from so many different types of organizations, giving different perspectives.

I​ also appreciated the many links to various ressources.

I​ really recommand this MOOC to whoever wants to learn more about the SDGs and the challenges around them.

by Fatima d G

2020年7月20日

Highly recommended for anyone interested in learning about the SDGs and how you can be an ambassador of change. The learning material is varied and inspiring, with different speakers presenting real-life cases from a wide array of businesses and management disciplines. And be ready for a bit of a personal weekly challenge as well!

by Alice P P

2021年10月13日

I​t was a great program through sustainable development goals. I learned from lessons, case studies, and activities not only the importance of setting new sustainable businesses, but also adjest the "old" one to sustainability by integrating SDGs. The course is well organize and let the student participate a lot.

by Oliver S

2021年11月4日

Super interesting and well structured course. Provides great introductory info to the UN SDGs and how businesses can and are action on these goals already. Recommend for anyone who wants to learn about the SDGs or is looking to start or further their knowledge in sustainable development.

by Stefan S

2021年8月10日

V​ery well structured, inspiring, and with relevant business examples to relate the concept of the 17 SDG's to business challenges and how to address them. Recommended to everyone who starts the journey and wants to contribute in one or another way, starting to engage in sustainability.

by Saleh M A

2020年9月13日

Well written course materials and structured and easygoing lectures. Suitable for any discipline. Even if I am a student of M.Sc in Sustainable Development at Uppsala University, I have enrolled this to add value to my CV and brush up my basic knowledge with utmost care and integration.

by Satish K B

2020年4月10日

It was a complete package for this course on driving the business towards sustainable development goals. I am pleased by the content, presentations and the way it was conducted by the luminaries and professors, academicians and corporate bigwigs who were experts in respective domains.

by stephen b

2020年5月21日

This course not only provided me theoretical knowledge on SDGs but also how SDGs are implemented in actual practice. On top of that, there were a few skills that I can use in my professional and daily life (e.g. systems thinking). I will definitely recommend this course.

by Joan Y S H

2021年2月27日

This is a great course on SDG. Everyone who is featured and has worked to bring this course has been very generous in sharing knowledge and stories. It shows the true spirit of the SDGs and I'm very inspired and motivated to follow in their footsteps. Thank you.

by Heike O

2020年5月15日

Loved the content. Perfect mix of academic lecture and industry case studies. The weekly hummingbird challenges and other supplemental information was very diversified and interesting.

My first Coursera mooc and the bar of standards has been set very high.