Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,021件の評価
1,633件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

Jul 11, 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 251 - 275 / 1,599 レビュー

by Vinusha P P

Jun 23, 2020

Great course! I learned the basics of SEO and developed an understanding of keywords, algorithms, the importance of branding for ranking, and more. It was a great experience!

by Srikanth V

Apr 21, 2020

Very well designed! Gives holistic insights on the SEO space. Would have loved had there been slides of the lessons with key information. Would have been very handy to refer.

by Randa K R Q

Jun 21, 2017

best introduction course i have ever taken in my life... well explained and supported with evidence and enough information to get you to like more this field... well done! :D

by Judith O

Nov 27, 2018

The materials are very easy to understand particularly for learners like me who did not have prior exposure to SEO terms. The reading materials are current and curated well.

by Mohammed F B F

Jul 08, 2020

The course was very enlightening for me. I truly enjoyed the course. Thank you to both UC Davis and Coursera for offering the course on the Coursera Online Learning Portal.

by Cara j

Dec 22, 2017

This course was broken down very well for an introduction. I left with a greater understanding of Google's best practices, algorithms, brandiing and why SEO is so important

by Pavan 7

Sep 21, 2020

I am really very happy for joing in this course. I am fully satisfied with this course. The course desing is very nice. and it is very easiy understanble for a freshers.

by PRIYA A

May 18, 2020

It was a comprehensive course for a beginner level and its content is well placed, though I believe that there should not be any quiz on the history portion of the SEO

by Aadar J

Apr 07, 2020

Thank You so much ma'am for your time and resources.

I must say that your teaching surely let me encourage deep down to explore SEO insights and advance specialization.

by Sumit P

Jul 27, 2017

As a beginner in SEO, the course really helped me to understand what SEO really means. The course has really got me excited to building a career in SEO. Thanks a lot.

by Joshua G

Mar 23, 2016

Good intro to SEO. I felt like there was a lot, if not too much, time spent on the history of SEO and search engines, but otherwise, it was a well-structured course.

by MUHAMMAD S

Sep 15, 2020

This was very informative and productive course.It helped me to enhance my skills in this field.I hope that this course will be a great step to start for beginners.

by Mohammad A

Jun 15, 2020

Hi! First of all, I would like to thank UCDavis and Coursera for giving me financial assistance.

This course is good enough to have an introductory knowledge of SEO.

by Geliia G

May 22, 2020

It is a helpful course with not only educational material, but with a lot of practice tasks. I would reccomend it to everyone who wants to works as a SEO specialist.

by Luan d S P

Jan 20, 2020

É incrivel o curso, é a primeira vez que tento um curso em outra lingua e posso dizer que estou 100% satisfeito, estou ansioso para tentar os outros cursos.

Obrigado!

by Néstor E

Feb 29, 2016

It is amazing all the things an SEO has to consider to position a web page in a high ranking. I learned interesting facts and techniques with practical applications.

by Azar H

Sep 30, 2019

It is the basic understanding course. It is very helpfull for the people who do not know any concept of SEO optimization. Thank you very much for this great course!

by Chelsea W

Sep 03, 2020

This was a great overview that got me really excited to dive deeper into all the topics we covered and learn more! I can't wait for course # 2 in this certificate!

by Yosafat S W

Sep 25, 2018

Thank you very much, I am very helpful to understand about SEO and what things should be considered in general. This course explains very clearly and efficiently.

by Mikayla N

Sep 09, 2019

This has so far been very informative. It was easy to understand and packed with useful resources. I'm excited to move on to the next part of the specialization.

by Aayush S

Aug 14, 2018

A great Introduction to SEO for any new comer, the course very well explains everything one needs for having a brief knowledge of past present and future of SEO.

by Fatima A H A

Jul 22, 2019

It was great to learn about SEO as I was quite curious about it. The course is well-organized and the content is valuable to the beginners in the field like me.

by Jaya S

Mar 12, 2016

I come with zero knowledge in SEO. But since the introduction lesson is good, even I getting to understand about SEO quickly. Thumbs up for the course director.

by Jordan N

Feb 04, 2019

Loved the information, the links and reading material really helped in understanding SEO. Plus the course load wasn't too much or too little. Thanks a bunch!

by Marco R G R

Mar 27, 2018

Information is very clear, and the time we need to spend to keep up in the course is perfect for someone who is working and only have few time left in the day.