Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,440件の評価
1,470件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP

Jul 11, 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

AI

Jun 25, 2016

A great fundamental breakdown of SEO strategies that you need to know in order to further understand the field. Very well designed course that is perfect for someone who is new to the field of SEO!

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 176 - 200 / 1,444 レビュー

by Gautam M

Jul 22, 2020

I jumped into this course with no prior knowledge of the SEO field and it gave me a great introduction into the history and the core workings of the field. It is a great way to get familiar with what SEO is about!

by Annasha D

Jun 12, 2020

The study is very elaborate and thus helps in clearing the concepts as much as possible. I have learnt so much from the introductory course that I can't wait to check out the other courses in this specialization.

by Sharang R

May 13, 2020

I didn't much about SEO before this course. After completing this course I feel i have gained quite an insight in the topic and has made me to dwell deeper into it. I am certainly enrolling for course 2 and more.

by Ilhana A

Jul 16, 2019

I absolutely recommend this course! For beginners, this course takes you through all the important milestones and purposes of SEO. Instructors were great as well, I really enjoyed taking this course as a refresh.

by Carolina F

Jun 18, 2020

Great course! I learned so much and applied a lot of my knowledge to the website I am building for my tour guiding business. (carothetourguide.com in case you are interested). I am excited to continue learning!!

by Eddy R V D

Mar 09, 2016

Really comprehensive and pointing to interesting details and aspects that I couldn't imagine SEO was about. I will suggest this course to everybody who is thinking on this Marketing/IT branch as a way of living.

by APURI S

Jul 25, 2020

I learnt much more about SEO. In this course, they taught everything related to SEO. They provided good study material which is helped me a lot in understanding the course more deeply. Thank you for entire team

by Oleg Z

Dec 13, 2017

I wish to thank Rebekah, Eric, Dave and their team for the best SEO course I had ever seen. I found it very clear, interesting and useful. Thank you very much, I am going to complete all the Specialization now!

by Hanna B

Dec 08, 2019

A prompt but very informative course for everybody who deals not only with SEO, marketing, PR or social media but also wants to know what stands behind "ok, google". Practical approach from the very beginning.

by yehuda m

May 17, 2019

Great course that give an overall very clear picture of what SEO is all about. Solid course material, crystal clear lectures and the lecturers are awesome. Good job! cant wait to learn their advanced courses.

by Sanya G

Jun 05, 2018

It is a great course. When I begun I did not even know a little bit about SEO. But as the course progressed it made my basics very strong. I would recommend this course to everyone looking to learn about SEO.

by Andrew N

Aug 09, 2017

Internet is flush with SEO information and it's really difficult to know where to start. This course is a great place to understand the core concepts and get a foot in the door for more advanced SEO courses..

by KANDULA C R

May 12, 2020

Learned the best way to promote the website into the digital market with valid keywords, understand the concepts of SEO. Thanks for this course and I will continue to keep practising on those concepts more

by Soumyajit D

Jun 26, 2019

It was very helpful for me as i am planning to be a content writer and this course has helped me gain knowledge about how these websites work and how content on a site can help it to the top search results.

by Alex C

Mar 01, 2016

This was a good introductory course for what can be difficult technical material. For someone like myself who doesn't have much of a tech background, I found the instruction to be delivered at a solid pace.

by Putri A

May 23, 2020

This course is absolutely useful, thank you for the opportunity that you gave to me. I'm getting more curious about what should I do next in terms of using SEO, so maybe I would expand the insight of SEO.

by Hirak D

May 20, 2020

THANK YOU UC DAVIS AND COURSE ERA FOR THE KNOWLEDGE AND CERTIFICATE

I LEARN LOT FROM THESE ONLINE TUTORIAL AND ITS GIVE ME BETTER IDEA OF BASIC SEO AND HOW ITS WORK AND ALL OTHER THINGS, SO THANK YOU AGAIN

by Madhav B G

Apr 19, 2020

It gives all the necessary background as well as the current trends followed by the SEO practitioners. This introductory course will cover all the relevant aspects regarding the beginner stage of the SEO.

by jayant s

Nov 26, 2016

This is a great course to get introduced to SEO. If you already know about it, you might find some of the lessons elementary but you'll definitely get to learn, thanks to Prof. May's great teaching style.

by Gulnar B

Nov 09, 2019

Great course, very informative.I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques. Thanks a lot

by Ezra R

Jun 29, 2020

I preferred reading while watching the lectures and highly suggest reviewing ALL of the web resources provided. It was a great course and I especially enjoyed learning about the history of the internet.

by Fernando P

May 15, 2020

Very good course!

I have taken several courses and specializations, ant this is really relevant, you have to pay attetion and make an effort to learn, the topics are interesting and useful to the topic.

by Gayan L A

Mar 24, 2020

This course helped me to gain the knowledge on SEO. With a clear and understandable content, I strongly recommend this course for anyone who seek basics on SEO for online businesses, data analysis etc.

by ANURAG P

Jul 11, 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

by Marco C

Jan 25, 2020

Great course. It approaches SEO from a scientific point of view rather than on factors that are personal experience of the teacher. This approach enables you to develop your own ideas and experience.