Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,490件の評価
1,761件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

Jul 11, 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 326 - 350 / 1,732 レビュー

by Gaurav M

Jun 12, 2020

It's a fabulous course, fully packed with immense knowledge for anyone who wants to understand a brief overview of how exactly search engine works.

by Rodrigo F C

Feb 25, 2019

Although the course only touches on the basic concepts involved in SEO, it is a great introduction to anyone looking to learn more about the topic.

by Nisharg S

Apr 11, 2020

This Course really gave a basic understanding and mindset that an SEO has to build up while working on optimizing the websites and search results.

by Philip P

Mar 27, 2016

It's great to take a college level course on SEO. We covered a lot of material during this Introduction course. Look forward to the next course.

by Beyza C

Apr 03, 2020

I think this course very effective. Especially reading documents really helped me to understand what is going on in SEO world. Thank you so much!

by luca i

Oct 26, 2017

An effective course that highlights Google evolution.

Understanding how it has evolved make easier for a SEO specialist forecasting its behaviour.

by Sudan G

Jun 13, 2020

The structure of the course content is really good. It is always good to know the inception of SEO first and then how things changes after that.

by Md. M R

May 05, 2020

Very easy and brief lectures. The best part of this course are the extra reading materials as they are very helpful and give in depth knowledge.

by Wafi H N M

Feb 08, 2018

for long time working as seo specialist, this course summarized almost all basic knowledge that took me more than a year to realize & experience

by MOISE L

Apr 14, 2018

I loved the way this SEO specialization is introduced. The instructor helps first to understand what is SEO, its evolution, and good practices.

by Barta D

Mar 21, 2018

Very helpful and concise course. Highly relevant study material. Great content for to build foundation for advanced courses. Thank you UCDavis!

by Oleg B

May 03, 2017

Great course for beginners. If you have some experience in SEO and content marketing, you can pass it quickly, but still get valuable insights.

by Anne S

Jun 04, 2020

Really great course! I was impressed with the experience of instructors, quality of the content, and effectiveness of the testing. Thank you!

by adnan a

Feb 07, 2019

This was my first course on coursera.com . I learnt a lot from this course. The depth of this course makes me amazed as well as the standards.

by Steve

Mar 17, 2016

Rebekah May was excellent. She provided a clear and thorough presentation on each module and course. I now have a better understanding of SEO.

by Juan F A

Nov 14, 2019

Very complete introduction the the world of SEO. I will definitely continue my education to build a deeper understanding of the SEO landscape

by Ivonne S

Sep 21, 2019

Really liked this course, simple, clear and very informative. I liked the articles given us to read on the side and the instructor was great.

by GUADA W

Nov 04, 2017

Rebekah is a great instructor and I really learned a lot from this course. I have tried other online SEO courses and so far this is the best.

by Manish T

Mar 25, 2016

Excellent course materials. The course contents have been methodically planned and structured leading to a solid foundation for SEO learning.

by David A O

Aug 27, 2020

un curso muy completo y bien estructurado, aunque solo es el inicio este curso entrega una bases solidas a quien le intreres el mundo de SEO

by Riza G B

Jun 19, 2019

Satisfactory for an Introductory lesson. Not too detail, not too burdensome quizzes and discussion prompts. I am ready to go the next level!

by DO N M K

Jul 23, 2017

I Love this course, it helps me more understand about internet and SEO one it. Google is such a thing we must discover it all time. Sure! :D

by Maria G

Mar 13, 2016

This is very good course for those who want to understand the basics of SEO. Thank you for providing such useful and up to date information!

by Monika P

Sep 05, 2020

Great content, useful materials & accurate / relevant to today examples. I am satisfied and happy for completing this course. 5 more to go!

by Alessandro P

Mar 22, 2020

A solid foundation in SEO with many external links to explore. These are professional websites that also SEO pros use to keep them updated.