Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,898件の評価
1,872件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS
2016年8月9日

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
2020年7月10日

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 26 - 50 / 1,839 レビュー

by ANURAG P

2020年7月11日

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

by Kathryn S

2019年10月3日

I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques I can put into practice now. Brilliant.

by Andrae P

2020年10月8日

This is an amazing course. I have learnt a whole new world with respect to SEO. The videos and course delivery was of a professional manner. The content was interesting throughout the course. The add-ons for further reading/links/blogs is also very beneficial.

It keep me focused and left me continuing clicking next, next and next.

I am hoping to further my learning curve with coursera.

Great production guys!

Thank you

by Rehman A

2020年9月29日

A great fundamental breakdown of SEO strategies that you need to know in order to further understand the field. Very well designed course that is perfect for someone who is new to the field of SEO!

by jose t l

2018年3月7日

I really liked how the course is able to insert someone that doesn't know anything about SEO into the right path, I been searching for a course like this a lot time ago and I'm happy to found it.

by Lai W L

2020年7月16日

This course provides thorough and easy-to-understand explanations on the basics of SEO. I learned a lot in this course and will definitely keep studying the rest of SEO specialization!

by Ayan C

2020年7月17日

Excellent materials. I have got a clear purpose of SEO and probably of my eventual career in it!

Thanks very much, Rebecca

by Okello P

2020年7月27日

I have really learnt alot from this course and can now confidently talk about SEO as a beginner. Great course content

by Bryan M

2018年11月25日

The subject matter is comprehensive, well structured, and easy to understand.

by Avinash J

2020年7月10日

Very good course with good content... really enjoyed it.

by Anthony T

2020年7月16日

I really am enjoying the course and learning a lot.

by Foo Y Y

2020年7月14日

Like this course so much, fully enjoy it

by Aimaan R C

2020年7月10日

Very well explained!

by Ivonne K

2020年7月14日

Great course!

by Ksenia S

2020年10月13日

It's not an easy course for a beginner who has no experience in SEO or web field at all. But with a little commitment, you can pass it. I would suggest to the creators to make this course a bit more interacting for learners like me. I will definitely continue my specialization to reach new skills which I will align with my other digital marketing experience.

by Eren Y

2020年6月28日

Great introductionary course from people in the business. Like I say it's introductionary and gives you some useful tips and ways on how you can improve yourself in this field so you can get acquainted with SEO. Only down point is that SEO changes so quickly and resoruces are from 1-2 years ago usually.

by Selman Ş

2020年7月15日

It was allright, but I would like it more, if it had more practice oriented things.

by vikas s

2020年7月10日

this course clears the fundamental concepts very well

by Siddhesh D

2020年7月11日

Great experience

by Atul M

2020年7月10日

Good course

by Michele B

2017年10月29日

Interesting, but too generic. Without proceeding in the following courses, this one is totally unuseful. Conversely, if you want to have a deep learning about SEO, this could be a great introduction to this wide world

by Nurul N J A

2020年10月9日

Very basic. Week 1-3 was a bit dry and much focused on the history of SEO. I don't think it has any practical use for people who are interested to practice SEO. Maybe the next course is better

by Juris N

2020年10月12日

Full of links to external information sources like Wikipedia (seriously?), Forums, YouTube and other web pages. With no experience in SEO it is hard to dig into dense theoretical cloud.

by Nica T

2020年4月29日

The first 2 weeks of this course aren't really practical as the 1st week merely discusses SEO Career opportunities which would be better discussed after the course when the students are already equipped with knowledge. For the 2nd week, it mainly dealed with history of internet, websites, and search engines which I think can be discussed in only one video so that more practicable topics can be discussed. The speaker doesn't really speak that clearly and sometimes you have to guess what she's saying. The videos are also not as informative as I would like and a lot of it consists of the speaker just saying "I put a link where you can learn this" instead of actually discussing it in the video. I'm well into the 3rd week and I still have no idea how search engine works, how to optimize it, and how to have my website rank better on the search engine.

by Arno H

2016年11月1日

Content is good. But you need to pay to be able to answer quiz. In other courses of that specialization track you even need to pay to do peer assessments. It is a shame that education and securing the learn success seems not to be the focus anymore - it seems that focus turned towards monetization.

So before taking the course be aware that you can not get a participation rate of 100% due to locked quizzes, which will only be unlocked once you paid.