Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,544件の評価
947件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

KS

Oct 03, 2019

I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques I can put into practice now. Brilliant.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 876 - 900 / 917 レビュー

by jennifer

Jul 16, 2019

The videos were every instructional . the reading was a bit thick for intro and never found information for a site audit.

by José J H R

Sep 16, 2018

The course should go deeper on the algorithm and tools, even if it is just an introductory course on the specialization.

by Kshitij T

Jan 24, 2019

The insights given and topics covered are good. Perhaps a little more explanation and justification is needed.

by paola p

Mar 30, 2016

Clear but a bit superficial. Hope the rest of the course will flesh out in more detail the various topics.

by Akbar h

Dec 02, 2019

It would be more valuable if there was more case studies and practical examples of how to work with seo

by Paola A G B

Sep 10, 2016

Content is good but there is no practice whatsoever. So much theory can become boring at times.

by Lijo G J

May 14, 2016

I wish if you could accept the submission of answers without upgrading to enroll for payment.

by Christian E

Jul 03, 2017

There could have been more practical examples of the hands-on activities you do as a SEO

by Szilvia

Feb 11, 2016

I am disappointed by not being able to do the assignments unless I pay for the course.

by victor g

May 07, 2017

Good. But should include more practical training and tips for more tools to use etc.

by Deleted A

Feb 07, 2018

its more about the why than the how. Its interesting but no very hands-on.

by Ash

Dec 26, 2019

Very basic course. Small videos that help you understand the key terms

by Kane S

Apr 18, 2016

Nice intro course. A little light on content but I still learned a lot

by Kiran

Mar 06, 2016

Just bare essentials , can be found online in other places for free

by Lauren C

Aug 28, 2019

lots of good info but no hands-on work, which was disappointing.

by vipin p

Apr 20, 2018

Only basic course work not very deep though. More lessons to go

by Paritosh C K

May 06, 2016

Distracted, useless info and short (finished in 3 Hours)

by Romario d S C

Oct 12, 2016

Almost nothing relevant to start working, but fine.

by Amit M

May 31, 2018

Its a good course for basic understanding of SEO

by Louise S

Jan 26, 2017

More on the history of SEO rather than tactics.

by Aswin V

Mar 18, 2017

need to be more advanced even for a beginner.

by Josep B

Jan 30, 2018

More practice would be desirable.

by Peter T

Sep 03, 2017

Very sparst profund info.

by Maddalena S

Aug 27, 2017

Good introduction to SEO

by Sharron D

Feb 13, 2016

Good course