Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
7,300件の評価
1,979件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS
2016年8月9日

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
2020年7月10日

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 1426 - 1450 / 1,947 レビュー

by Mona A A

2020年6月16日

GOOD

by Nusrat j T

2020年6月5日

nice

by Farah F O

2020年4月16日

best

by bommithi s

2019年8月15日

good

by Rajdeep P

2018年7月28日

Good

by Eli A

2017年7月3日

Good

by Omkar G

2017年4月26日

good

by 杨星玉

2016年3月25日

Good

by Kelvin Y

2016年2月17日

GOOD

by jhankar S D

2020年8月6日

Its

by Shaun S

2016年9月19日

G

by Michael F

2016年4月8日

E

by Marty S

2016年2月22日

w

by Jason T

2020年1月8日

I know this is an introductory course, and it offered a good high level overview of SEO, but it seems a little too high level for someone wanting to really understand how SEO works. For someone completely new to SEO, it leaves a lot of unanswered questions. Maybe this is by design so that more advanced courses will be taken, but I think providing a bit more detail and case study of the topics presented in the course would go a long way to making this a great course. For example, include different website comparisons for topics like websites with good keyword use, versus bad keyword use, show a site that effectively used back-linking versus one that did not, what did the good site do differently (both in theory and technically speaking), show a well braded website that pulls together many of the concepts versus one that is not, deconstruct a few websites and show how the concepts work, and how to implement the concepts presented. For a intro course, it wouldn’t have to be detailed-that can come later, but having some real world examples would really help the concepts to stick. That said, if you just want a better perfunctory understanding of SEO, this course does that well!

by Lucyna W

2020年1月30日

Overall I found the course insightful. Starting from revision of what jobs can one consider having expertise in SEO was an interesting idea of the course designers, but I personally liked it. The following part on the history of internet was also great, as I never really gave much thought to the beginnings. SEO best practices was probably the part that I kind of expected the course to start with, but it was nice to have the perspectives set in place before diving into more technical aspects.

At times I found the videos quite fast and some terms I needed to check additionally to better understand what it is about. The extra reads and videos were very nice and helpful. I must say that the tests were not always as easy I would have expected from the course material and they did require some thought.

I think that if someone has own web and just wants to get to know some basics on how to make it rank a bit better, probably focusing on week 3 and 4, especially extra materials, will be most beneficial.

by Habibur R

2020年5月16日

This course was a great overview of SEO in a nutshell. This is a good part of it.Also, there were a bit of technical tools which can be used for understanding the SEO a bit intensified than others. Next I became aware of the history of SEO. Also came to know that it needs a lot of reading regarding different niche we will work on. Such as, if I work for a lubricant company, I have to be highly aware of users that what they search for also I should know all pros and cons of lubricant industry regarding economical aspects to perform the SEO tactics in ethical formation. Besides this course helped me to understand the precise designation of the career in this field of work. Overall, this course was very consistent about its topics. Mostly I liked the course as it is totally related to excessive studies, psychological strategies and tactics. Which helped me the most to complete this course with great enthusiasm. Hope other courses will be more exciting with more technical and triggering points.

by Martin S K

2020年12月2日

A good introduction to SEO, where the history of search engines, career options and some fundamental knowledge are at the core. For an introduction though, it has a lot of theory, and without any practical application, some of it becomes a bit 'floaty'. I think that a well-developed testing environment, like a virtual server with a test site- and search environment would be a very good idea. Even I, who worked as a content writer for the past 10 years, have had a hard time wrapping my head around all of this theory, without knowing how to physically/practically apply it. I would give it 3 and a half stars, but as it is not possible to give half stars, I will rate it 4, solely based on the fact, that the chapter on the history of search engines is a very interesting and well structured module. Rebekah, the instructor, is good - talks slow and clear and keeps you fairly engaged.

by Sarvesh K J

2020年4月26日

In this course I also learned history of SEO. But in quiz many questions ( mostly week 1 and week 2) based upon history like for example , First Robot , How invented it , First engine , Given name of scientist and asked what's he invented , and many others. So, my request is that you shouldn't ask these type of question in quiz because it's very hard to remember all this. And after quiz everyone will forget that. All this are good for understand SEO but not for quiz.

And other thing is , you provide reading materials for 1 hour,1 hour 30 min, 30 min etc.. But it takes more time than you mentioned. Because you provide direct links and there is a lots of material.

So I want that you should provide your own notes which are made by that links materials.

And rest of things are very very good. I learned so much in only few hours of few weeks. videos are very much.

by Justin H

2021年1月14日

The peer review system is often questionable, but here in particular. The long peer review forms were especially long here; so it seems that most people just rubber stamped their peers through rather than actually checking the dozens of checkpoints. While reviewing others I noticed so many people that just posted empty projects and nobody did the video creation project properly.

The course materials were good, but I feel that the low standards of the peer review process mean that most people in the course put little effort in and there was rampant plagiarism to be seen (I saw many peers copy/paste the same pieces of work) which dimishes the value that this course would have in any professional application review process.

by FEBIN K D

2020年5月15日

It is what it says. An introduction to SEO. I really liked the part where they discussed different algorithm updates on Google and how it has affected websites. Just by watching through all the videos won't help you with anything. The videos are more like an introduction to topics and are mostly things you already know if you've been building and managing websites. The core material is those links provided in the course materials. I found a lot of interesting sites and helpful tools. I also learnt about techniques (usually recommended on some articles) that I should stay away from to avoid penalization. Overall, a great course. But could've gone a little deeper with the concepts. A great course for complete beginners.

by Chrysanthemum C

2017年6月26日

This course was incredibly informative and very easy to follow. The instructor, Rebekah May, was great. The course materials were presented in a very cohesive way that built upon the next. the only complaint or feedback I have- is that Week 3 was noticeably more time intensive than the rest. Not sure with the way the course was structured that it could be broken up more- but as a learner- it was noticeably more intensive than the rest of the course. Overall it was a really informative and useful course for those wanting to get a good grasp on SEO. Thanks for the effort in putting this together- it was quite well done.

by Ranjitha G

2020年10月22日

As a content marketing manager, I am required to know about SEO. As someone with very limited knowledge on SEO, I am glad that I stumbled upon this course. Definitely a good start for beginners, who can understand about the various types of SEOs and the factors that impact it. Thank you to University of California, and my tutor/guide Rebekah May for designing and teaching this course. My only suggestion would be that everything need not be compressed in 4 weeks (week 3 of course is a tad lengthy). But I understand courses online have to be designed that way. I hope something is done about it.

by Simone S

2020年6月4日

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization was an excellent way to consolidate some of the knowledge and experience I have in this area from prior projects, and introduced me to a comprehensive history and understanding of search engines, algorithms, best practices, branding and more. I would recommend it to anyone interested in obtaining an introductory overview. My only suggestion to improve the course would be for more updated reading materials, as many of them are somewhat outdated due to the lightning-fast speed of change in this industry.

by Jeffrey T L

2020年4月20日

Decent course. Takes a while to get you to best practices and more useful info, but hang in there and then it starts to become useful. I am assuming that it will get more in-depth as we get further into the specialization (I signed up for it).

If you have any SEO experience/real world marketing and website management experience, you can probably skip this first course entirely, or just take the quizzes and pass...though I am guessing it won't be the same situation in the later classes.

Thanks,

by Jonathan C P

2020年4月4日

This course was great to get a more broad understanding of what SEO is and some more steps to take to improve a website's rank in search results. A little feedback... the course focused quite a lot on the history of search. Also, there was a lot of mention of what used to be. For people who don't have a background in SEO or know much of the history, this could make things more confusing. What's really important is how everything works right now. Really appreciate this course. Great work.