Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,177件の評価
1,666件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

Jul 11, 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 126 - 150 / 1,635 レビュー

by MORE S R

May 12, 2020

Amazing and detailed course covering all the basic aspects of SEO right from the job opportunities to all the things that have effect on a site's ranking, penalties, the SEO practices that can harm a site as well as the practices that can help the site to be ranked better in search results.

by Michael T

Mar 11, 2019

Very well organized and easy to understand. I've really learned a lot from these. Thank you UC Davis for making this possible and thank you Coursera for being a channel to such great courses such as this. I think I have found for myself the right career. Thank you so much and more power!!!

by MUHAMMAD N B M

Jul 05, 2020

I love this course, it gives me idea of how and where to start my career in the SEO field and give me direction and focus to learn more about SEO. I will learn again about SEO via online course and planning to start and do my portfolio after I am confident and know more about SEO. Thanks!

by Arafat H

Oct 19, 2017

A well researched and thoroughly structured course, which makes it a great learning experience for anyone interested in SEO. As a digital marketer I had to get my hands on SEO and this served me greatly as I was on zero ground before the course. Looking forward to further specializations.

by Jonathan F V

Jun 15, 2016

Worth all the effort. Meticulously scripted to guide you through the complexities of SEO, with gentle repetition and some tough assessments that required me to go back over parts of the module until I understood it. A good system of multiple-choice questions and peer review as assessment.

by Roberta B

Jun 06, 2020

I'm impressed by this online course - neat, informative videos with an excellent main presenter, helpful and interesting links, many of which can be immediately applied to building or maintaining a website, and questions throughout the videos to ensure the listener is actually listening!

by MD. I M

Apr 19, 2020

E-learning can be challenging, but after this session, it was clear that most users are already well on their way to becoming experts at creating a solid learning experience. Coursera.org gives them the course and confidence they need to start creating and sharing their knowledge.

by Mohamad N D M

Aug 04, 2016

This course made me realise how exciting SEO can be. I really like the fact that the course content is update with the latest technologies out there. I am also enjoying the SEO blog references and the reading material provided. Thank you for this enjoyable and fruitful experience!

by Casey D

Feb 14, 2020

Though it only covers the basics, it covers them thoroughly. I used to think SEO was a cat-and-mouse game, accomplished through shady, spammy practices. I now see it as an encouragement to provide the best possible user experience, which is inline with Google's goals as well.

by alfredo r

Dec 17, 2019

Amazing course it walked us through the history and actual uses of search engines, very very complete. Amazing instructor really enjoyed her way of teaching. i hope i can keep taking courses from UC DAVIS, taking into account my experience, it was amazing. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

by SANKRIT K

Jul 13, 2020

This course was very insightful and intriguing. I have been writing content for quiet a while now but only recently started my professional freelance career (www.HireSankrit.com) as a content writer. I can't wait to get started with other courses within this specialization.

by Vasileios P

Feb 29, 2016

This was an excellent introdusctory course, aimed at explaining the possible roles that an SEO professional may adapt and also provided a very good overview of the current SEO best practices.

I would definately recommend it to everyone looking for a good start in the field.

by Hawa N F K

Jul 27, 2018

Even though this is only an introductory course, it really helps in uderstanding the basic of SEO and how search engine works in a way that I never knew before. The course is also taught in way where beginners can understand, and I definitely learn a lot from this course.

by Sol L

May 24, 2017

Excellent starting point to understand the world of SEO. I am complementing this lessons by subscribing to the recommended websites, and listening to SEO related podcasts. Looking forward to the next modules in this specialization. Thanks to all the instructors and staff!

by Boon H O

Apr 28, 2016

Excellent course. Clear and concise. The supplementary reading materials helped a great deal in elaborating some of the key concepts mentioned in the course. The information provided in the course are very interesting and definitely piqued my interest in the SEO industry.

by Ng K A @ H

Jun 27, 2020

Well structured overview of SEO that helps students to appreciate how SEO comes about. Details are sufficient and not suffocating for beginners. I like how the course started with the career path of SEO - sets the goal pathways for students right from the start. Awesome!

by Amio G C

Nov 26, 2016

Good introduction. Mainly deals with the history of search engines and gives an overview of how SEO has evolved into a complex discipline. Important updates of Google's search algorithms are discussed. The reading materials were really interesting. Beginner level course.

by Wendy M M

Mar 03, 2016

The pace of the course was great, and the content really helpful and informative. The instructors were engaging and explained topics clearly, they also provided a wealth of additional resources. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in digital marketing.

by José C G P

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent introduction to the SEO world! It mostly focuses on history, with a little bit of current practices, so if you are not planning on taking the whole specialization, make sure to check the syllabus and the free preview to see if this isn't too basic for you.

by Abhishek S

Jul 13, 2019

The course was quite informative and this course is enough for an individual to learn the basics of Search Engine Optimization. Loved the course and the study material that contained the links of the blogs gave me very good knowledge on how to search engine's works.

by Jeremy H

Sep 19, 2017

Very good intro to SEO. I appreciate the addition of the history to lay the ground work and give appropriate context to the remainder of the sessions. Furthermore, the links for added reading led me around the net for hours allowing me to learn even more. Thanks!

by Evgenia

Jan 04, 2018

I am thankful to authors and presenters of this course for the good composition, clear and bright explanations and illustrative pictures.

I did not have any understanding of how search engines work, now I got it and can not wait to continue discovering it for myself

by Marcus P

Nov 04, 2016

Fantastic introductory course. I came into this with an understanding of marketing and a desire to learn about SEO. I now feel that i have a grasp on the fundamentals and history of SEO that will prove relevant in a future marketing career. Thanks for the class!

by Priscilla S

Dec 12, 2016

I consistently am amazed at how much I am learning. The material is presented well and is challenging. The assignments at this point are on real world scenarios - websites that are in existence and in need of SEO improvement. That was incredibly challenging.

by Muhammed H

Jul 24, 2016

Excellent introductory course. Gives an excellent idea about SEO career opportunity, history and future of search and a great a introduction to organic search optimization. The discussion on Google Algorithms are also fantastic. I really enjoyed this course.