Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,544件の評価
947件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

KS

Oct 03, 2019

I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques I can put into practice now. Brilliant.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 126 - 150 / 917 レビュー

by Jeffrey A

Jan 02, 2019

As an SEO practitioner, this course articulated and validated many of the principles and strategies I have been using. Learning them gave me confidence that I am headed in the right direction.

by Driton M

Apr 26, 2016

Great introductory course to SEO. The content is brilliant and the lecturer is clear. It would be good if there would be a teaching stuff to assist the students in their threads in the forums.

by Neha B

Aug 23, 2017

Good course to get an overview of what SEO is all about. It will also help you get an insight on whether the area is of any interest to you or not. Must do for all aspiring SEOs. Good luck!

by Usman R

Sep 06, 2018

This is the best course on the topic of SEO, and I gain tons of knowledge, and I'm going for second course of this specialization. I found it very useful and I recommend it for everyone.

by Naveed A C

Jun 18, 2019

I really enjoyed the course , the quizzes were perfect to test the knowledge . Rebekah is a great instructor , her knowledge and natural ability to teach complex topics is the best part

by Bhupinder S G

Dec 19, 2018

Great to be part of this course.............................................................................................................................

Thanks for helping me so much

by farhan k

Sep 22, 2019

great material for those who are not familiar with SEO. it give a very deep and to the point perceptive about this filed and things work in this filed. thank you for your great course.

by Zahra S

Jun 18, 2019

Very insightful introduction to SEO, with a particular focus on how and why each Google algorithm came to be & the role it played in establishing key SEO practices that are used today.

by Mª V B

Sep 13, 2016

Very good introductory Course. Although SEO is a practical subject, it is important the strong theory and practical fundaments that this Course teaches to the learners. Thanks Rebekah.

by Hui L

May 06, 2016

This course is concise and provides a very good overview of the SEO industry. But I just wish there were more content. I finished all the four weeks' modules and tests within one day.

by Gökhan U

Aug 13, 2019

I would like to thank you for providing me with this opportunity, as a student who has completed his studies at Educational Technology M.Sc., it was indeed one of the milestones.

by Alvin B

Mar 30, 2016

I started this course without any formal training in SEO. I found the videos to be clear, easy-to-follow, and very informative. The recommended readings were especially useful.

by Andrew M

Dec 29, 2018

It was a great course. This was the first SEO course I ever took and thought the instructors gave us students great information we will be able to use in the field :) THANK YOU!

by Zeeshan L

Jul 22, 2019

It was very helpful course to learn about SEO and how SEO works.

Moreover,it also showed me a way and different perspective of SEO and its impact on searching tools.Thank You!!

by Jeroen

Jul 15, 2017

Very good course. Covers everything from do's and don'ts to what people are looking for in SEO marketeers. Very dense material, so you might need to rewatch and pause at times.

by Randa K R Q

Jun 21, 2017

best introduction course i have ever taken in my life... well explained and supported with evidence and enough information to get you to like more this field... well done! :D

by Judith O

Nov 27, 2018

The materials are very easy to understand particularly for learners like me who did not have prior exposure to SEO terms. The reading materials are current and curated well.

by Cara j

Dec 22, 2017

This course was broken down very well for an introduction. I left with a greater understanding of Google's best practices, algorithms, brandiing and why SEO is so important

by Sumit P

Jul 27, 2017

As a beginner in SEO, the course really helped me to understand what SEO really means. The course has really got me excited to building a career in SEO. Thanks a lot.

by Joshua G

Mar 23, 2016

Good intro to SEO. I felt like there was a lot, if not too much, time spent on the history of SEO and search engines, but otherwise, it was a well-structured course.

by Luan d S P

Jan 20, 2020

É incrivel o curso, é a primeira vez que tento um curso em outra lingua e posso dizer que estou 100% satisfeito, estou ansioso para tentar os outros cursos.

Obrigado!

by Néstor E

Feb 29, 2016

It is amazing all the things an SEO has to consider to position a web page in a high ranking. I learned interesting facts and techniques with practical applications.

by Azar H

Sep 30, 2019

It is the basic understanding course. It is very helpfull for the people who do not know any concept of SEO optimization. Thank you very much for this great course!

by Yosafat S W

Sep 25, 2018

Thank you very much, I am very helpful to understand about SEO and what things should be considered in general. This course explains very clearly and efficiently.

by Mikayla R

Sep 09, 2019

This has so far been very informative. It was easy to understand and packed with useful resources. I'm excited to move on to the next part of the specialization.