Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,569件の評価
955件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

KS

Oct 03, 2019

I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques I can put into practice now. Brilliant.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 151 - 175 / 921 レビュー

by Aayush S

Aug 14, 2018

A great Introduction to SEO for any new comer, the course very well explains everything one needs for having a brief knowledge of past present and future of SEO.

by Fatima A H A

Jul 22, 2019

It was great to learn about SEO as I was quite curious about it. The course is well-organized and the content is valuable to the beginners in the field like me.

by Jaya S

Mar 12, 2016

I come with zero knowledge in SEO. But since the introduction lesson is good, even I getting to understand about SEO quickly. Thumbs up for the course director.

by Jordan N

Feb 04, 2019

Loved the information, the links and reading material really helped in understanding SEO. Plus the course load wasn't too much or too little. Thanks a bunch!

by Marco R G R

Mar 27, 2018

Information is very clear, and the time we need to spend to keep up in the course is perfect for someone who is working and only have few time left in the day.

by Bharadwaj G

Dec 09, 2017

This course has provided me with huge opportunities to kick-start my career in SEO and also taught the best possible practices that webmasters must abide for.

by Edward C

Nov 01, 2017

Difficult and a lot to take in. Still unsure where to start or where to being with a career in SEO. I guess ill take some more courses until it becomes clear.

by Waleed S K

Apr 16, 2017

A great course for someone who has no idea about what is SEO and how it works. The course just covers the basics but it can serve as a good foundation stone!

by Shashi P

Aug 11, 2016

Great information in the simplest way. This is an art to master this skill & I must say that our instructor is adept at it. Thanks for this wonderful course.

by Courtney D

Aug 25, 2017

Great content and flow of the class. It provided a lot of useful information in a way that wasn't overwhelming or intimidating. Professor was great as well!

by Amelie M

Sep 22, 2017

I really want to say thank you, that you give anybody the chance to learn more about search engine optimization. Looking forward to see at the next course!

by Geoffrey V

Aug 07, 2019

Very didactic. SEO was seeming very technical for me, and a little bit complicated. But the teaching staff was able to make the matter easy to understand.

by binny

Feb 06, 2017

easy to understand , up to date course materials

links to useful content , and even career advice to become better at seo makes this course one of its kind

by yasir h

Feb 10, 2018

Hello friends,

I am Yasir.I start study on coursera and complete my course am very happy its very interesting and easy course so join this course friends.

by hanae w

Sep 23, 2019

I have Learned many new things about SEO. the reading content is very interesting.

This is a very good course to explore and start your way in SEO.

Thanks

by S. M S R

Nov 14, 2016

It's been a very helpful course providing all the introductory knowledge on SEO. Perfect for anyone with interest in Search Engine and Online Marketing.

by Christiaan J

Aug 06, 2019

Well done! Love this! Check my website www.akwa.be

;-)

Course is well build and logically organized. A very good introduction to SEO.

Christiaan Janssens

by Stephane S

Jan 17, 2019

Great content, you also shared quality external content in the course. It'd be awesome if you had provided a little deck at the end with keytakeaways.

by Linda B

Jan 05, 2018

I found this introductory course well structured, easy to follow, and very informative. Perfect for beginners who wish to take a first step into SEO.

by Manny L

Oct 03, 2016

Very insightful Well taught Easy to understand though not so easy stuff Looking forward to learning more Believe it's moved in a much better direction

by Do H L

Feb 10, 2016

The presentation of this course is top-notched.

I hope the content of this course can be longer.

I hope the quizzes can be more rigorous and challenging

by Joshua F

Feb 21, 2018

Great starting course on the basics of search engine algorithms, SEO best practices, and SEO practices that can get your site penalized with Google.

by Gregory T

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent introduction to the world of SEO and how you can potentially become an SEO specialist and help websites improve their ranking and traffic.

by Laszlo S

Feb 24, 2016

Excellent introduction to SEO. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in gaining a more-or-less complete picture of best SEO practices.

by Rodrigo F C

Feb 25, 2019

Although the course only touches on the basic concepts involved in SEO, it is a great introduction to anyone looking to learn more about the topic.