Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,811件の評価
1,847件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS
2016年8月9日

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
2020年7月10日

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 176 - 200 / 1,819 レビュー

by Laura P

2016年7月13日

Great course, but it's a shame that there is no "your question" section after every topic, so that we could ask if something is not clear completely. Apart from that, I really enjoyed it and will keep on studying from related courses.

by Aditya M B

2020年4月1日

I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is willing to learn SEO from the very basics, You don't have to be an expert to start with. Eager to join more courses here. Thanks to Coursera too for providing me with the opportunity.

by Daniel J V I

2017年7月24日

The course provides a clear summary of what is SEO, the course talk about the story of SEO, provides useful exercises, and let us clear why SEO is important for the enterprises today. I will definitely take the whole specialization.

by Shabahat H

2019年8月21日

This course help me in many aspects whether search engine history,the algorithm update and how effectively i can do my seo. I thank all the teaching staffs for all the informative knowledge they have given and specially Rebekah May

by Vivian C

2018年1月27日

I am a beginner in this field of study and I can walk away from this course able to understand it and even remember what we went over. The transcripts on the bottom of the video was very helpful for writing notes. Great experience.

by Yash S

2020年8月20日

Great amaount of history and detail about search engine operations and style and has left a deep marking in my understanding of the topics and their relevance. Never been so excited to read about Google in my life. Props UC Davis.

by Kanchana S

2020年8月7日

I've been lost because I couldn't find the proper content to follow in my researches about SEO. Even though we still scratch the surface of the SEO I have learned a lot. From what is a keyword to brand building. Thank you so much.

by Srijan K

2017年9月12日

It was really an awesome experience with the specialization course provided, loaded with great resource of knowledge.I'm really over-whelmed with the material what i'm being provided here.Thank you Cousera ! Thank you UC DAVIS !!!

by Elega S U

2020年8月12日

Am Blow away really , this widened my understanding on site ranking and search quarries .. i never really understood how the robots , spiders or crawlers worked until this course , God bless the facilitators of this great program

by ahmed r

2020年6月3日

This course is full of knowledge, I got valuable skills from this course. These skills will help me in boosting my career. Both teachers have hands-on industry experience. Thank you, UC Davis and Coursera for bringing this to us.

by Ikhlaq H

2016年10月10日

Fantastic Introductory course, ideal for beginners. Very concise and easy to understand with each section brooken down into small chunks. Regular progression and knowledge check in order to ascertain understanding of the course.

by Jaspreet S

2020年8月8日

Introduction to SEO course has been interactive and engaging. I really liked the way the instructor has explained all the concepts with relevant examples. The study material is useful. I highly recommend this course. Thank you!

by Agori T

2018年10月27日

So far I am very happy with how the course is structured and the material provided. I find it very suitable for a beginner with now experience in SEO. I am looking forward to the rest of the material from the remaining courses.

by Mohammad M U

2020年11月14日

I found this course is very helpful to better understand how search engine works. Also how to rank a website based on different factor. I am really thankful to the instructor of this course for offering this excellent course.

by Ihar V

2020年9月11日

It's a good courser for newcomers to this field. If you are already familiar with how SEO works, this course can be used for the creation of system logic or view of SEO evolution. There is a lack of SEO tactics in the course.

by Oladejo O A

2020年10月27日

Very insightful and well taught. This course opens my eyes to the possibility of what can be done to make businesses valuable and optimized their online presence for ranking. It is a great course with a top-notch instructor.

by Joseph R

2017年5月10日

Very informative. This definitely shed a lot of light on the basics and history of SEO as well as gave great insight into some of Google's tendencies and directions. Looking forward to learning more in the following courses!

by Andrea B

2020年9月24日

It was a pleasure for me to watch all those lessons, and the external links were well-chosen, explored some great sites to keep searching for information, there is no doubt that I will continue to learn through this course.

by Lakshay D J

2020年5月3日

The course was just amazing ! Not even for a minute felt bored or in pressure. The learning material and all the teachings were so useful and insightful. I became loving SEO. Thank you so much for this splendid experience.

by Oleksandr M

2019年2月20日

Very nice course especially for those who are still to grasp the histiory and basics of SEO and how it came to be as it is now. Can provide quite an amount of insight for the future development of SEO trends and practices.

by Walter K

2018年8月22日

This is an outstanding course. I'm ecstatic to be enrolled in the SEO Specialization. The instructors communicate a complex topic as clearly as possible. And the course resources and discussions are relevant and practical.

by Maria G M

2018年4月27日

It was very informational and compact. I enjoy the fact that I am given information on the screen while she goes into detail talking about the topic. She doesn't just read what already is on the screen. Off to do Session 2

by Elodie T

2017年8月6日

Very good introduction to Search Engine Optimization. Not technical at all, this course gives a broad overview of the history of search engines and what criteria are relevant to optimize content. I recommend this course.

by Mahadev C

2019年3月28日

I really like this course to start the Search Engine Optimization. It's very helpful the understand the basic concept of SEO. In this course you can learn basic google algorithm are used in the SEO. Thanks to coursera .

by Simran

2020年7月21日

It was my first time knowing about SEO, and I think it was of great help to me. It gradually takes off by first explaining the importance of SEO in corporate world and how it developed. The content was pretty detailed.