Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,998件の評価
1,626件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

Jul 11, 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 176 - 200 / 1,597 レビュー

by Joseph R

May 10, 2017

Very informative. This definitely shed a lot of light on the basics and history of SEO as well as gave great insight into some of Google's tendencies and directions. Looking forward to learning more in the following courses!

by Lakshay D J

May 04, 2020

The course was just amazing ! Not even for a minute felt bored or in pressure. The learning material and all the teachings were so useful and insightful. I became loving SEO. Thank you so much for this splendid experience.

by Oleksandr M

Feb 20, 2019

Very nice course especially for those who are still to grasp the histiory and basics of SEO and how it came to be as it is now. Can provide quite an amount of insight for the future development of SEO trends and practices.

by Walter K

Aug 22, 2018

This is an outstanding course. I'm ecstatic to be enrolled in the SEO Specialization. The instructors communicate a complex topic as clearly as possible. And the course resources and discussions are relevant and practical.

by Maria G M

Apr 27, 2018

It was very informational and compact. I enjoy the fact that I am given information on the screen while she goes into detail talking about the topic. She doesn't just read what already is on the screen. Off to do Session 2

by Elodie T

Aug 06, 2017

Very good introduction to Search Engine Optimization. Not technical at all, this course gives a broad overview of the history of search engines and what criteria are relevant to optimize content. I recommend this course.

by Mahadev C

Mar 28, 2019

I really like this course to start the Search Engine Optimization. It's very helpful the understand the basic concept of SEO. In this course you can learn basic google algorithm are used in the SEO. Thanks to coursera .

by Simran

Jul 21, 2020

It was my first time knowing about SEO, and I think it was of great help to me. It gradually takes off by first explaining the importance of SEO in corporate world and how it developed. The content was pretty detailed.

by Mohammad T I

Nov 03, 2017

I really loved it. I have learned a lot about the new practices of SEO. I also loved the way you taught the whole course, it was really a great journey. looking forward to you for dig deeper into SEO field.

Thanks,

Royal

by Amanda C

Mar 25, 2016

The course is very structured and provides lots of useful information about SEO, it's a lot better than I simply study Google's SEO guidebook. I highly recommend this course to anyone who'd like to know more about SEO.

by Edward C

Jul 18, 2020

Very good information on the intro to SEO. Learned a lot and this is only touching a very small piece of the ice berg on SEO. Very well developed course. Algorithms for each engines are changing all the time. Thanks!

by Akshay A B

May 17, 2020

Very informative and unique course!! Earlier, I didn't knew that, there is something called search engine optimization. But after coming to know about various algorithms, practices, I understood that it a huge topic!

by chundru s s t

May 22, 2018

This is one the most amazing courses I have taken up so far. It has burst few of my myths and provided clear understanding about SEO. With this fundamentals as a background I am confident about pursuing career in SEO

by Jennifer C

Aug 15, 2017

Lots of great information that I'm already putting to work. I'm beginning to think critically about SEO and find solutions. It's a great course and I would recommend it for anyone who wants to learn more about SEO.

by Stefana Z

May 06, 2020

I would have prepared if they actually gave more examples especially because I found it too technical. I am a marketer and I wanted to get a general understanding of what can i do to improve my undersatnding of SEO.

by Muskan k

Aug 16, 2020

SEO introduction is very fruitful no prior skills required, must say this course lead me to focus more in the industry, recommend everyone who so ever interested in gaining knowledge of SEO and digital marketing :)

by Gautam M

Jul 22, 2020

I jumped into this course with no prior knowledge of the SEO field and it gave me a great introduction into the history and the core workings of the field. It is a great way to get familiar with what SEO is about!

by Annasha D

Jun 12, 2020

The study is very elaborate and thus helps in clearing the concepts as much as possible. I have learnt so much from the introductory course that I can't wait to check out the other courses in this specialization.

by Sharang R

May 13, 2020

I didn't much about SEO before this course. After completing this course I feel i have gained quite an insight in the topic and has made me to dwell deeper into it. I am certainly enrolling for course 2 and more.

by Ilhana A

Jul 16, 2019

I absolutely recommend this course! For beginners, this course takes you through all the important milestones and purposes of SEO. Instructors were great as well, I really enjoyed taking this course as a refresh.

by Carolina F

Jun 18, 2020

Great course! I learned so much and applied a lot of my knowledge to the website I am building for my tour guiding business. (carothetourguide.com in case you are interested). I am excited to continue learning!!

by Eddy R V D

Mar 09, 2016

Really comprehensive and pointing to interesting details and aspects that I couldn't imagine SEO was about. I will suggest this course to everybody who is thinking on this Marketing/IT branch as a way of living.

by Shiva A

Jul 25, 2020

I learnt much more about SEO. In this course, they taught everything related to SEO. They provided good study material which is helped me a lot in understanding the course more deeply. Thank you for entire team

by Oleg Z

Dec 13, 2017

I wish to thank Rebekah, Eric, Dave and their team for the best SEO course I had ever seen. I found it very clear, interesting and useful. Thank you very much, I am going to complete all the Specialization now!

by Hanna B

Dec 08, 2019

A prompt but very informative course for everybody who deals not only with SEO, marketing, PR or social media but also wants to know what stands behind "ok, google". Practical approach from the very beginning.